We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$170
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$187
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$203
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$244
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
H10 Tindaya(Costa Calma)
US$229
US$211
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SBH Taro Beach(Costa Calma)
US$216
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
SBH Monica Beach(Costa Calma)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$250
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
28
40
17
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
40
17
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee makerelectric ringsno air contop floorsun loungersself cateringper weekmorro jablesea viewmin walkhired a carswimming poolkitchenettepanstoastercerealspar
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017

From the moment myself and my brother arrived we were greeted with an exceptionally friendly receptionist who was able to speak some English with us. We were offered drinks and refreshments and were given lots of information about our stay. As we were on a late flight, the accommodation had stopped serving food however the receptionist with blonde hair (sorry we forgot your name) was very helpful in telling us where we could eat.

As we entered our room we found it was very spacious and full of everything we needed to make our stay perfect. Kitchen was fully equipt and even had a coffee maker which was a nice touch. TV instalation made the times we stayed in our apartment even better as we had the use of music.

Our room was in a perfect location, at the Morosal just over the road from the main building. This was nor a problem as we had a poolside view and a terrace which we preferred over the balcony option. Our terrace included a chair, table and parasol. As well as a towel rack and 2 sun loungers.

We had a bed and breakfast option which was fantastic. A wide range of food and drinks, even Cava, was freshly prepared every morning. A mixture of cereal, fruits, yogurts, continental and hot options, as well as fresh pancakes were always served. Dining areas were spotlessly clean and had a modern feel. The option to sit outside beside the pool made it extra special.

One night we decided to eat at the apartments for dinner and we were not disappointed. 25 euros bought us a buffet style dinner for 2 as well as a bottle of wine which was good value for a chilled night with excellent service. A mixture of food was served which was advertised as locally sourced.

The next highlight of our holiday was the assertiveness and professionalism of every member of staff who worked there. Every single member of staff made the team incredible and they couldn't do enough for us. Everyone from bar/restaurant staff, to the managers, maintenance staff, maids and receptionists could not have done more for us. They were all exceptionally friendly, cheerful and you could tell they were happy to be working there. Never have I had such a nice staff experience and I cannot thank them enough for making our stay truly perfect from start to finish. They are all a credit to the Morosal Hotels team.

The only comment I would make is that WiFi could be free of charge and a Iron provided in rooms would be a special bonus. However, these are only minor things and with everything else being on top form this is overlooked.

If you are looking for a functional, chilled out stay with professional staff this I could not recommend this place enough. It's perfect location, teamed with its facilities just makes this an ideal place to stay.

Thank you very much for our stay Morosal, we cannot wait to come back.

(special thanks to Christian as he is only the staff member's name we remember)

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms in Morosoal over the road are close to the pool and very quiet
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2331Co59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear 2331Co59,

On behalf of all the Morasol Team we would like to thank you for your positive words about our Hotel and service, and also for the time you have taken to write it on TripAdvisor!

We feel really happy knowing that you and your brother enjoyed your holidays so much!!! :)

Comments like your encourage us to continue improving our service, so, once again, THANK YOU!!

We would love to host again soon!!

All our best.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Have stayed at many locations in CC, but due to availability needed to find somewhere new this trip and was not disappointed at all. Facilities were first class, bathroom, living area and bedroom were a good size and comfortable. Kitchen area was good (hob, large fridge/freezer, microwave, toaster, coffee maker) and very pleased to see that small dish wash liquid and dish sponge were provided as a courtesy. Apptmt was well serviced (not Wednesday or Sunday which is pretty standard). Good central location, close to beach and with seaview apptmts. Only two minor negatives, firstly the hotel has a Car Rental facility which means that most of the closest car parking spaces in the street are taken up with rental cars waiting to be rented but there is plenty of parking in adjacent streets and behind the hotel. Secondly, disappointed at the charge for WiFi, which in this day and age, should be provided foc and not charged at expensive rates.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ComfortablyNumb001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear ComfortablyNumb001,

Thank you for taking part of your time to write this review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that we achieved your satisfaction!! :)

We would also like to thank you for your suggestions regarding the WI-FI charge, your opinion is very important for us. We have taken note and we will consider it.

We would love to host you again in Morasol Atlántico!!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Our first time on the Jandia Peninsula and we were not disappointed.
A perfect chill out week
The apartment was well equipped with everything you need for a relaxing kick back holiday as a couple.
The beautiful beach is a five minute walk away. We were not looking for nightlife so I cannot comment on that, except to say that its a quiet area and I doubt younger adults and teens would find anything to do on an evening.
We ate out once in the whole week. The local Spar has everything you need to make dinner and we loved relaxing with a bottle of wine and our beautiful sea view.
The hotel staff were friendly and approachable.
You pay a deposit for your room safe plus a £20 fee for the week. We do not watch TV on holiday so we didn't pay the deposit for the TV control
The kitchenette had a kettle , coffee maker, microwave , fridge, toaster and 2 electric rings. All pans,crockery & cutlery you need.

Bathroom had a hairdryer
Maid came every other day
The shower was good, always important to us!
Plenty of hanging space in wardrobes
Everything was pristine clean
No air con but opening the windows you got a good through breeze (in May)
Temperatures were 27/28c mostly and very hot and sunny for the week commencing 14th May
We were situated in the smaller building across from the main reception giving us the sea view we requested , but it didn't mean we were isolated. The building has its own pool and a fabulous Sun Terrace with sun loungers and a shower on the roof. This caters for nude sunbathing and we had it to ourselves most times we used it.. People really should take on board that to sunbathe nude is an option...not a requirement to use the terrace!!
The bar had 'happy hour' from 5pm -6pm' every day. We were impressed with all the reception and bar staff who went out of their way to make sure you had a good time.
Nude sunbathing is prevalent on the beach, but we liked the freedom and liberal thinking this created. No one acted inappropriately and it seems the norm. Again this is a CHOICE...you don't have to! Plenty of people also in swimwear.
That said, families with young children kept to the northern end of the beach.
We had two fabulous walks down the coast line towards Morro Jable and if you have the time I will recommend it as the views are stunning. A few words of warning though. Don't set off before 9am as the tide needs to recede from the rocks for safe passage. Also the Kite Surfers further along the beach are fun to watch, but there are safety warnings within a designated area.
At the end of the holiday the hotel is happy to provide a late room (at a cost) or store your cases (free) whilst you enjoy a last minute drink or sunbathe.
Costa Calma holidaymakers are predominantly German but the atmosphere was friendly and relaxed.
As for WiFi...it does cost £20 per week per device , but our provider allows us to use our data we pay for in Uk so we didn't need it. Local Restaurants and bars all have free WiFi
We loved our week in Costa Calma and are definately returning next May/ June to this hotel
** The only grumble we both had during the holidays was the bed pillows were very hard...maybe the hotel could invest in softer ones!

Room Tip: The views from the rooms on top floor of smaller building are fabulous
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Beverley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear Beverley B,

It is a pleasure to know you have had a “perfect chill out week” at Morasol Atlántico!!
We really appreciate the time you have taken to write this wonderful review on Tripadvisor that we are sure will help other travelers.

Also we would like to thank you for your suggestions. We have taken notes about provide softer pillows! We will consider it.

We cannot wait to host you again next year and give you a warm welcome!!

All our best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We stayed at this hotel for one week. The resort of Costa Calma is ideal if a very quiet holiday is what you are looking for. It is a beautiful bay. Lovely sand and turquoise sea. Safe and shallow, ideal for children, although there is very little to do in the resort. There are a few small shopping centres but only two worth going to. There is a Spar shop on site at the hotel, but the 5 min walk to the bigger spar is well worth it. The whole of Costa Calma can be walked, and there is a nice tree lined walk almost the length of the resort. The whole of the area is 99.9% German, we only heard a few other English speaking people when we went to the African market which is to the left of the end of the tree lined walk and is definitely worth a visit. It is held on a Sunday. The hotel itself, we had an apartment on the top floor with a sea view. It was a good size, good bathroom with over bath shower. No air con or fans though. That was fine as there is usually a breeze. The balcony was large and had a table, two chairs and two sun loungers. The kitchen was well equipped but no kettle so good idea to take a travel one. The safe cost 20 euros plus 10 deposit which you get back. You also have to pay for the TV remote but we didn't do that. No lift at the hotel and the beach although close, is down quite a steep hill so I would say this resort and hotel would not suit anyone with mobility problems. The breakfast is fine, the usual hot items plus cheese ham fruit bread salad cereals etc. A lovely touch was champagne at breakfast plus the hot chocolate was delicious! We cooked dinner ourselves except for one evening when we tried dinner at the hotel. Each night had a different theme, the one we went to was Mexican. Although good value at 25 euros for 2 which included a bottle of wine, we weren't overly impressed with the meal. There is no free WiFi which I feel is a mistake. The hotel is kept very clean and the dining room staff and cleaners are very good. The pool is quite deep being all the same depth, and very cold. No problem with sun loungers as very quiet. No entertainment which suited us, all the guests were very quiet, no sound in the evening at all. There is no promenade along this resort. The hotels and time shares all back on to the beach. There are very few coffee shops. There are a few restaurants but all German orientated. A beautiful bay but with a purpose built tourist resort. No original areas or history. Would we return? Probably not.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jasGlenrothes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear jasGlenrothes,

It is pleasure to read your comments regarding your recent relaxed holidays at our Morasol Atlantico.

We would like to clear that the TV has no extra cost, just a deposit for the TV-remote that you get back as soon as you deliver it to us.

Regarding the kettle, we would like to apologize if it was not in your room from the check in moment, as it should be one on place in each room. We usually recommend to contact Reception for anything you may need during your stay. We always are delighted to help you!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your opinion on Tripadvisor and for bringing to our concern your suggestions. We will consider all of them.

If you look for another very relaxing holidays by the beach we would love to host you again!!! ;)

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here only for one night on our way from Corallejo to Morro Jablo. I liked the bright colours in the apartment (blue and orange), beautiful garden outside with banana trees and the facilities and space in the apartment (everything one needs for cooking). The only disadvantage - no free wifi. We used it regularly for work so if we came back to Fuerteventura again for a longer period of time we would not be able to stay in this hotel specifically for this reason (2 devices x 7 days x €8 euros... Way too much).

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alex_123654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear Alex_123654,

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Morasol Atlántico!

We would like to thank you for your suggestions regarding the wifi. We will consider it.
Once again thank you for your kind words. It helps us to continue improving day by day.

We hope see you again soon!

All our best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews