We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Real Camino Lenca
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gracias
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2015

I am accustom to Honduras and its hospitable people, but Real Camino Lenca went over the top. We stayed there while I was recovering from surgery in a local hospital. They brought my meals, made me tea, poured my water, bought me a mini-fridge to keep ice and cold drinks, arranged for cabs and even brought me an overstuffed chair. They treated me like visiting royalty. I am forever grateful. I hated to leave. I can't say enough good things about this place.

Room Tip: We actually stayed in their overflow area, Hotel San Francisco. No view but all rooms are away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryjane41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2015

Very quaint little hotel, such a dynamic change from hotels in other small communities in Honduras. This hotel has been modernized and is very comfortable. A lot of effort has been put into the small details to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms are a bit small with no outside windows, making it almost cell like, but that does not take away from the effort. It would have gotten 4 stars but since no view, I had to only give it 3.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The ambiance is warm. The location is perfect in the tourist area of Gracias. The history of this little pueblo is actually pretty amazing and to take in the history staying in this hotel is well worth the stay!

Room Tip: Not sure, just do not take the one near the conference room if you want sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank laurence_baird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

I've never been so satisfied with a hotel before until I stayed the night in Hotel Real Camino Lenca... Wonderful service for guests, neatness, amazing view of a part of the city from the bar... Well it was a wonderful experience for my family and I to stay there. That's why I rate it a 5 star... I have to say I've been greatly satisfied. Thank you all for your service and kindness... I definitely recommend it.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Yasliee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

Excelentes habitaciones y servicio de primera!just en el corazon de la bellisima cudad de Gracias, Lempira. There is no better option. You all must come and stay at this wonderful hotel. The only problem is that you might want to stay for good.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Popsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2015

Beautiful hotel with exceptionally friendly staff and owner and fantastic service. We were particularly impressed by the bar which has to be the nicest one in Gracias, yet still great value for money. We highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Richytrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gracias
0.1 km away
Posada de Don Juan
Posada de Don Juan
#3 of 3 in Gracias
77 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel & Restaurant Guancascos
29.2 km away
Hotel Elvir
Hotel Elvir
#1 of 4 in Santa Rosa de Copan
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#3 of 3 in Siguatepeque
28 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel San Francisco
Hotel San Francisco
#4 of 13 in Gracias
2 reviews
1 km away
Jardin Cafe Hostel
Jardin Cafe Hostel
#1 of 6 in Gracias
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Real Camino Lenca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Real Camino Lenca

Address: 3rd Ave Juan Lindo, Calle Jeremia Cisneros, Gracias LM3100, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Lempira Department > Gracias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gracias
Price Range: RM359 - RM388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Real Camino Lenca 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property of Art Deco additional amenities on the roof terrace, coffee in the lobby and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Smoking is prohibited in this establishment.Rooms.The 14 air-conditioned rooms of Hotel Real Camino Lenca include DVD player and washer / dryer. They also have courtyard views. Rooms feature LCD TV (cable), free movie channels and video on demand. All accommodation provided safes, complimentary newspapers and telephone are offered free local calls (restrictions may apply). Internet access is available free wireless high speed. The beds are dressed with triple bedding, down comforters and blankets. The units have different furnishings and include separate sitting areas. All units of this 3.0 star property feature. The bathroom is equipped with makeup mirror, hair dryer and complimentary toiletries. The amenities include VCR and ceiling fan. Access to all rooms via exterior corridors. In addition, guests can request refrigerators and irons and ironing boards. We offer a turndown service at night. In Hotel Real Camino are non smokingServices ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Real Camino Lenca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing