We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!”
Review of Jardin Cafe Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jardin Cafe Hostel
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We came here on recommendation from an employee at D&D Brewery for my wife’s birthday and it was perfect. We got a private room ($35/night inc great breakfast) which was lovely and spacious. Very clean with an incredibly comfortable bed, good bathroom with hot water and plenty of plug sockets! The WiFi throughout the hostel is pretty decent too.
Angel, the owner and manager totally lived up to his name and was so friendly and sociable and helpful throughout our stay! Gave us advice about where to go and what to do in Gracias while we were there and how to get to our next destination and hung out with us on the evening of my wife’s birthday. He also made us a pizza for free which was absolutely brilliant! All the food we ate here was great quality and very good sized portions!
Overall we had a pretty perfect stay while we were here!! Lovely rooms, great hostel, tasty food, plenty of cold beers and great staff and company! What more could you ask for?!
Gracias is not really a popular location with international tourists yet, but coming here alone would make it worth a visit! Highly highly recommended!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank danigross88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

The dorm room was spacious and had comfortable beds. The restaurant was pleasant and the staff were helpful, the prices were restaurant prices and not necessarily tailored for backpackers etc, found ourselves going out for food a couple of times instead of using the restaurant. The tour guy was a friendly guy and told us all we needed to know about the trek that we wanted to do. The hostel was accommodating and rented us sleeping bags for the hike and stored our bags etc away for the night. Wifi was good all over the property and the terrace roof area was also nice to go and relax there.

Food that is served in the restaurant could have been a bit cheaper but I understand that it is a restaurant, and quite a nice restaurant. The shower was only cold water and the dorm I was staying in the shower head was broken and the water was spraying out somewhat. We asked the staff if there was something that could be done about it, so they came back later with some electrical tape to tape it up some more.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Ollie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Jardin Cafe is a restaurant and hostel in the edge of Gracias.
The place is lovely, great view to Celaque, the owner Angel is a very nice guy, took us with his car to the canopy at La Campa and hiked with us at Celaque.
The restaurant is also great, it is very nice to sit at the hostel and get great food for a fair price.
Strongly recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank EyalFidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We stayed here for two nights and it was great. The rooms are spacious and clean and very affordable. The owner is super friendly and very accommodating. There is also a cafe/restaurant on site with delicious food and drinks.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KayleeShepheard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Had Wood Fired Pizza here for lunch on Saturday. Have never had a better slice. You could taste the freshness of the ingredients and the thin crust was excellent. If you like Pizza, you will not go wrong. Other menu items are available for the whole family. I'm going back!!!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cousinkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gracias
1.1 km away
Hotel & Restaurant Guancascos
1 km away
Hotel Real Camino Lenca
0.9 km away
Posada de Don Juan
Posada de Don Juan
#3 of 3 in Gracias
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.4 km away
Hotel Escalon
Hotel Escalon
#1 of 5 in Santa Rosa de Copan
2 reviews
28.3 km away
Hotel Karolina Boutique
Hotel Karolina Boutique
#2 of 5 in Santa Rosa de Copan
18 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel San Francisco
Hotel San Francisco
#3 of 13 in Gracias
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardin Cafe Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardin Cafe Hostel

Address: Road to Santa Rosa de Copan 200 mts from Gas station San Cristobal, Gracias LM3100, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Lempira Department > Gracias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Gracias
Price Range: RM 70 - RM 136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jardin cafe es un hostal y restaurnate que pretende ofrecer a los viajeros y backpackers el mejor ambiente natural con comodas e higienicas habitaciones para que puedan disfrutar de una estacia placentera en Gracias, cuenta con servicio de actividades de aventura (Gracias Tours) y un transporte exclusivo para los tour o viajes directos a otros destinos dentro o fuera de Honduras. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Jardin Cafe Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing