We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place for a relaxing week in the sun”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CasaDelRoss

lounge with king size sofa bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge with king size sofa bed
watch the ferries come in/ sea view from balcony sun terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
lounge with king size sofa bed
watch the ferries come in/ sea view from balcony
sun terrace
beautifully clean and well kept complex
Pool
Breakfast Bar
Kitchen with breakfast bar
Outside dining
Kitchen
pool view
Spacious Bedroom
Sun terrace with sunbeds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susanmsus...
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous place for a relaxing week in the sun”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We were very impressed with Casa Del Ross. It was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Bed and sofa were very comfortable and,unlike a previous reviewer, we found there was plenty storage space in the bedroom - 27 coat hangers, a chest of drawers with 4 large drawers, a bedside cabinet with 2 small drawers and coat hooks on the back of the bedroom door. How much luggage did that reviewer have?? WiFi has now been installed and it is very fast and reliable. The balcony is great. Very sunny with large dining table and 4 very comfortable chairs and 2 sun beds on the lower balcony. There is a canopy which provides shade on the top balcony and a parasol for the sun beds. The apartment was very peaceful during the day and through the night. There are 2 small supermarkets next to the apartment and a bigger supermarket a few minutes walk away. We had a great week at Casa Del Ross and recommend it very highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
Thankyou glad you enjoyed it
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindy2672...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Far from Perfect”
Reviewed 12 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Amazing view from the balcony but unimpressed by everything else. The apartment is advertised as having Wi-fi but it hadn't. The was no DVD player, but after complaining the owner brought one from home. The 55" TV was excellent but the settee was so uncomfortable that we had to buy a inflatable mattress to put on top to sit on.
We did feel that the complex was very safe and mostly quiet. Wouldn't stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2018
Thanks for the review,
I did explain to you before you arrived that wi-fi had been installed but we were still waiting for a router off the complex. As you may know everything in Spain is done tomorrow.
With regards to the DVD player, we advised you that this had been broken and had not yet been replaced. We didn't think this would be an issue as not many people come on holiday to watch dvds.
With regards to the sofa, it is no different to sofas you get in hotels and have never had a complaint about it before.
We pride ourselves on making sure your stay is comfortable, i.e. Having fresh soft towels, comfy pillows, soft cotton sheets and blankets. Unfortunately if the sofa is not 5 star for you, then I would advise you pay 5 star prices next Christmas. We charge an acceptable price for what you get and we don't inflate our prices for the xmas period.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritaBucks
bucks
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Really surprised at the wonderful location”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Always clean and tidy everything you want for a break in the sun, overlooking he sea and very friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENERALUk
UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NICE APARTMENT”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Nice apartment on a very clean well maintained complex,the apartment has every thing required for a self catering holiday ,the only negative points are lack of cupboard space in the bedroom and the wardrobe could do with de cluttering

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overthemo...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is a first class apartment lovely new bathroom very high standard everything you would need is in the apartment lovely sun terrace dining area with great views the owners could not have been anymore helpful with their information sent. Would definitely recommend this apartment Thank you for a wonderful base for a holiday Sam and Andy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Liked everything
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing