We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua-Landia(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$40
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bongo Bongo Divers(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liquid Dumaguete(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Dorado Beach Resort(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aivy Maes Divers Paradise Resort(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amontillado Beach and Dive Resort(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$49
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$263
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
314
65
16
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
65
16
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspuerto galeramuck divingtop notchdive resortcamera roomwhale sharksfishthe wait staffapo islandevery mealrestaurant staffgreat divingmarine lifeblue ring octopusthe entire tripday tripspa staff
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 404 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
41
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

This place is amazing. The workers are constantly catering to your needs in any way they can to make your stay comfortable. They know and remember your name before you have even meet them. We made some Filipino friends and had many laughs. The dive team was fun and knew how to make me laugh at them and myself and pointed out lots of cool critters on each dive.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisDiveResortPH, Public Relations Manager at Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Thanks for your amazing and excellent review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Atlantis Dumagete does not disappoint! The staff and dive crew make you feel special and welcome from the moment you are met at the airport. I love the diving! Nice mix of much and reef. Dive Staff makes it so easy for you to do 4+ dives a day.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pisces2sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisDiveResortPH, Public Relations Manager at Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Thanks Pisces2sea for staying with us at both our diving resorts and for your excellent reviews of both!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

We had a great time at Atlantic Dumaguete. The resort is first class and much better than we have seen in comparable locations. The food was varied and plentiful. The staff could not have been more friendly and were there with everything we asked for.
The diving is primarily macro critters in sand or very small reefs, except for Apo Island where the hard corals are in great shape.
We have been diving since 1974 and have been many places in the world. With that in mind, I would say that Atlantis is top notch in every way.
Shopping is not close, but travel can be arranged. We went there to dive and not shop.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisDiveResortPH, Public Relations Manager at Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Thank Barry for bringing your wonderful group to stay with us and for your ‘top notch’ review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

A group of us (21 total people) went to Dumaguete in May 2018 and stayed at Atlantis Dive Resort. Since we were coming from Chicago IL, the trip was very lengthy and we were exhausted upon arrival.

Once we got to the resort, we were immediately fed and provided head and shoulder rubs from the spa ladies. It was truly an amazing way to start the vacation. At this dinner, we were also given tons of information, which always helps when arriving at an unfamiliar place.

The resort is immaculate, with unlimited flowers and greenery. The workers kept everything looking perfect. There was a jungle feel to the entire place, which felt secluded and peaceful.

The staff were some of the most friendly, dedicated, hard working people that I have ever encountered. They remembered our names after the first day, and genuinely enjoyed being at work.

The chef and kitchen staff were impressive, always coming out with excitement and pride to explain the meals and offer tastes of unfamiliar foods. Every meal was fresh, delicious, and perfectly prepared. They also offered Vegan options with every meal with no hassle.

The pool area was secluded and always sparkled clean. There was a lovely waterfall that added serenity to the water.

The spa is wonderful, with many options to choose from. We got some kind of a treatment almost every day as the service and pricing was incredible!

The dive shop and operation was the most organized that we had ever encountered. Even with lots of people, the employees kept the groups at 6 or less people, and had everyone go to different sites as to not disturb one another. The Divemasters were truly knowledgeable and fun, always pointing out the tiniest sea life for us to photograph. We saw some of the most amazing creatures on this trip!

Our room was comfortable and clean, with a bamboo bed and desk. Even though we did not need it, there was a large flat screen TV in the room. There is also a safe for your belonging. The air conditioning worked extremely well and kept us cool.

When we chose to go on day trips (APO Island, Waterfall tours, shopping, etc), we were so pleased that our Divemasters came with us as our tour guides. Everything was planned out perfectly for us, allowing us to just enjoy vacation without worries.

The dive boats with the outriggers really impressed me, as I tend to get a little motion sick on boats. I had no incidents because of the sturdy bamboo outriggers keeping the boats steady. Our gear was always taken care of and we were able to relax and just dive.

The gear storage area was the largest I had ever seen at a resort, and we loved that we had assigned areas to keep our wet gear. Again, extrememly organized and well designed.

The beach area was very clean and well kept. The sand is dark colored from the island being volcanic, which added to the uniqueness of the resort.

We truly had a world class experience at Atlantis and would recommend it to others in a heartbeat. Our only wish is that it would have been an adults-only resort but that is just a personal desire. This resort was perfect!

Room Tip: We had room 30, which was way in the back of the resort. It was very secluded and quiet!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lanzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisDiveResortPH, Public Relations Manager at Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Thanks Lanzen for choosing Atlantis with your group for your diving vacation – and for your perfect recommendation. ☺

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

The staff was fantastic. They all knew your name upon arrival. Each individual was very friendly and truly would do whatever it took to meet your needs. The “muck” diving yielded numerous critters. Visits to Apo island and another island had great soft and hard corals. I can’t say enough about the staff. The property was lush with local flora including orchids, pineapples and other flowers. Dives were well organized and relaxed. Well worth the effort to get there. The experience starts with Marco the GM and Marty Synderman ( their marine photographer expert).

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisDiveResortPH, Public Relations Manager at Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thanks Craig for your excellent review, and for saying it was well worth the effort to get here. ☺
We hope you’ll return again…..as a friend to either Dumaguete, or maybe give our resort in Puerto Galera a try or our liveaboard. We know you’ll find the exact same fantastic service at any Atlantis Philippines property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews