We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Weisses Lamm(Veitshochheim)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel am Main(Veitshochheim)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel am Rokokogarten(Veitshochheim)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
19
11
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
11
1
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This hotel was extremely comfortable, convenient, clean and friendly. You couldn't wish for a better breakfast or the wide variety of fresh food on offer. Eggs and bacon cooked as you wish. The Müsli was especially good but they wouldn't give up their own secret recipe! We loved our stay there and the manager/owner was especially helpful in giving me a life to Würzburg when no taxi was available and I didn't miss our train! This is a lovely little town to base oneself away from the hustle and bustle of the city of Würzburg but when necessary easy to take the tourist ferry, bus or train (15mins) for those shopping trips! Excellent shops and boutiques in Würzburg and good prices.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking and rear of hotel. Food is excellent both breakfast and lunch. Excellent town to stay in for quiet relaxation and river walks.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bumbleboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This hotel is a great place to stay and explore the area. The rooms are very clean and the breakfast offers a good variety with a great and friendly service. Our room had a spacious bathroom and thanks to double glazing there was not much noise from the road below.There is free parking behind the hotel which allows easy access to the hotel. Veitshoechheim is a lovely place with plenty of good restaurants all within walking distance of the hotel. We stayed in early May and would highly recommend the Hotel-Cafe Mueller. The boat trip into Wuerzburg is a must.

Room Tip: Some rooms are in the upper floors and require a lot of climbing stairs. Ask for a room on the first floor if you want to avoid climbing flights of stairs.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VernonDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We have been in the Wurzburg area 3 other times but this was our first stay at Hotel Muller. It is a sparkling, lovely place with spacious rooms and bathrooms which are nicely decorated. The breakfast is beautifully done and you will find anything that you might want. They will even offer to cook eggs for you however you would like them.The town is so peaceful and quiet that you must get out for a stroll at some point - any time of day is picturesque! Absolutely quaint! There is alot to see within just a few minutes walk from the hotel. They were very gracious to conveniently leave a key for us as we checked in late - very accomodating. Parking is right on site, in the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the street and with the windows open during the day we thought that it would be noisy all night. As the evening got cooler we closed the windows and it was completely sound proof!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TASKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

Always wecloming, friendly and very helpful. The service and breakfast are first class.
I have no problem in recommending this hotel to customers or colleagues.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidPeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

This is really an outstanding little hotel. It is connected to a bakery and that makes especially the breakfast outstanding. The service from the owner's family is incredible. It really feels like a home away from home.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick_Bateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews