We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Located nicely, accommodation moderate”
Review of Hotel-Cafe Mueller

Hotel-Cafe Mueller
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel-Cafe Mueller
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Veitshochheim
Reviewed 4 September 2014

The hotel is located very nicely in the picturesque old town in Veitshöchheim; there are some nice little restaurants and wine cellars around the corner.

The rooms are unfortunately more than modest. We had a room right under the roof with slanted ceilings, which made the room even smaller as it actually already was (there was barely space left on the ground for our dog to sleep). The same was true for the bathroom, in which I couldn't take a shower while standing straight at 6'3. While asking for a king size bed (complimentary, so no complaints on this), we had two light metal frames on rolls, which had the tendency to do what they were made for, i.e. rolling. The mattresses were thin and worn out, so the night was no pleasure at all. Beware: there are train rails just around the corner, so you'll have some noise during the night (which is true for pretty much all of the old town of Veitshöchheim, though).

For dog owners: we had to pay 15€ extra for ours per day, in addition for nearly 100€ a day for the room, which I think is unacceptable.

Overall, I'd say the hotel is overpriced for the standard it offers.

Room Tip: try to get a room towards the backyard, parking lot side. This is opposite of the train rails
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

This hotel was extremely comfortable, convenient, clean and friendly. You couldn't wish for a better breakfast or the wide variety of fresh food on offer. Eggs and bacon cooked as you wish. The Müsli was especially good but they wouldn't give up their own secret recipe! We loved our stay there and the manager/owner was especially helpful in giving me a life to Würzburg when no taxi was available and I didn't miss our train! This is a lovely little town to base oneself away from the hustle and bustle of the city of Würzburg but when necessary easy to take the tourist ferry, bus or train (15mins) for those shopping trips! Excellent shops and boutiques in Würzburg and good prices.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking and rear of hotel. Food is excellent both breakfast and lunch. Excellent town to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bumbleboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This hotel is a great place to stay and explore the area. The rooms are very clean and the breakfast offers a good variety with a great and friendly service. Our room had a spacious bathroom and thanks to double glazing there was not much noise from the road below.There is free parking behind the hotel which allows easy access to the hotel. Veitshoechheim is a lovely place with plenty of good restaurants all within walking distance of the hotel. We stayed in early May and would highly recommend the Hotel-Cafe Mueller. The boat trip into Wuerzburg is a must.

Room Tip: Some rooms are in the upper floors and require a lot of climbing stairs. Ask for a room on the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VernonDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We have been in the Wurzburg area 3 other times but this was our first stay at Hotel Muller. It is a sparkling, lovely place with spacious rooms and bathrooms which are nicely decorated. The breakfast is beautifully done and you will find anything that you might want. They will even offer to cook eggs for you however you would like them.The town is so peaceful and quiet that you must get out for a stroll at some point - any time of day is picturesque! Absolutely quaint! There is alot to see within just a few minutes walk from the hotel. They were very gracious to conveniently leave a key for us as we checked in late - very accomodating. Parking is right on site, in the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the street and with the windows open during the day we thought that it would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TASKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

Always wecloming, friendly and very helpful. The service and breakfast are first class.
I have no problem in recommending this hotel to customers or colleagues.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidPeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Veitshochheim
0.1 km away
Best Western Hotel Weisses Lamm
Best Western Hotel Weisses Lamm
#1 of 5 in Veitshochheim
111 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel am Main
Hotel am Main
#2 of 5 in Veitshochheim
64 reviews
6.4 km away
Novotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wuerzburg
#4 of 46 in Wurzburg
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel-Wirtshaus Spundloch
Hotel-Wirtshaus Spundloch
#4 of 5 in Veitshochheim
25 reviews
4.3 km away
Schlosshotel Steinburg
Schlosshotel Steinburg
#7 of 46 in Wurzburg
253 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel am Rokokogarten
Hotel am Rokokogarten
#1 of 3 in Veitshochheim
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Cafe Mueller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Cafe Mueller

Address: Thuengersheimer Str. 8, 97209 Veitshochheim, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Veitshochheim
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Veitshochheim
Price Range: RM423 - RM505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Cafe Mueller 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel-Cafe Mueller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing