We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel am Rokokogarten(Veitshochheim)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Weisses Lamm(Veitshochheim)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel am Main(Veitshochheim)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
20
11
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
11
1
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Traveled with teenage grandsons and son. We stayed here and then went on to Wurzburg. Our stay was enjoyable and quiet. The hotel is clean and accommodating. It was a nice alternative to the hotels in Wurzburg. Wish we would have had time to enjoy the small village but time did not allow us that luxury.

Check out the lovely chocolates in the breakfast buffet area! Yum!

Key was left for us for late arrival. It does require climbing stairs for the upstairs rooms.

Room Tip: The hide-a-beds would be good for younger children, not for teen age boys or adults.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank the_traveling_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014

The hotel is located very nicely in the picturesque old town in Veitshöchheim; there are some nice little restaurants and wine cellars around the corner.

The rooms are unfortunately more than modest. We had a room right under the roof with slanted ceilings, which made the room even smaller as it actually already was (there was barely space left on the ground for our dog to sleep). The same was true for the bathroom, in which I couldn't take a shower while standing straight at 6'3. While asking for a king size bed (complimentary, so no complaints on this), we had two light metal frames on rolls, which had the tendency to do what they were made for, i.e. rolling. The mattresses were thin and worn out, so the night was no pleasure at all. Beware: there are train rails just around the corner, so you'll have some noise during the night (which is true for pretty much all of the old town of Veitshöchheim, though).

For dog owners: we had to pay 15€ extra for ours per day, in addition for nearly 100€ a day for the room, which I think is unacceptable.

Overall, I'd say the hotel is overpriced for the standard it offers.

Room Tip: try to get a room towards the backyard, parking lot side. This is opposite of the train rails
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This hotel was extremely comfortable, convenient, clean and friendly. You couldn't wish for a better breakfast or the wide variety of fresh food on offer. Eggs and bacon cooked as you wish. The Müsli was especially good but they wouldn't give up their own secret recipe! We loved our stay there and the manager/owner was especially helpful in giving me a life to Würzburg when no taxi was available and I didn't miss our train! This is a lovely little town to base oneself away from the hustle and bustle of the city of Würzburg but when necessary easy to take the tourist ferry, bus or train (15mins) for those shopping trips! Excellent shops and boutiques in Würzburg and good prices.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking and rear of hotel. Food is excellent both breakfast and lunch. Excellent town to stay in for quiet relaxation and river walks.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bumbleboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This hotel is a great place to stay and explore the area. The rooms are very clean and the breakfast offers a good variety with a great and friendly service. Our room had a spacious bathroom and thanks to double glazing there was not much noise from the road below.There is free parking behind the hotel which allows easy access to the hotel. Veitshoechheim is a lovely place with plenty of good restaurants all within walking distance of the hotel. We stayed in early May and would highly recommend the Hotel-Cafe Mueller. The boat trip into Wuerzburg is a must.

Room Tip: Some rooms are in the upper floors and require a lot of climbing stairs. Ask for a room on the first floor if you want to avoid climbing flights of stairs.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VernonDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We have been in the Wurzburg area 3 other times but this was our first stay at Hotel Muller. It is a sparkling, lovely place with spacious rooms and bathrooms which are nicely decorated. The breakfast is beautifully done and you will find anything that you might want. They will even offer to cook eggs for you however you would like them.The town is so peaceful and quiet that you must get out for a stroll at some point - any time of day is picturesque! Absolutely quaint! There is alot to see within just a few minutes walk from the hotel. They were very gracious to conveniently leave a key for us as we checked in late - very accomodating. Parking is right on site, in the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the street and with the windows open during the day we thought that it would be noisy all night. As the evening got cooler we closed the windows and it was completely sound proof!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TASKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews