We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
14
23
5
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
23
5
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bhimtal lake mid range hotel green lawn visited this hotel nice person food quality own vehicle supportive staff room service restaurant staff open space peaceful place manager mr table tennis spacious rooms breakfast and dinner nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018

it was good experience over here
food was good but the service in the hotel for room service was little slow
property is good not more then group of 100 people and come
but good place to stay in bhimtal

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vinit1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikks190977, Owner at Maya Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your valuable feedback, it will go a long way in boosting our morale. Ours is small but boutique hotel and can conviniently cater to group size of 80-100 persons in one go.
We look forward for some recommendations from your end.

Regards,
RESORT MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

Hotel Service was excellent , but food quality was limited. I was having only breakfast and dinner. but there is no much menu. they should improve. otherwise, I can say hotel is good, and middle of the nanital and mukteshwar.
Manager Mr. Nandan Singh is nice person, and very much supportive.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DeepakK3343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikks190977, General Manager at Maya Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your valuable feedback and it shall surely boast our morale for future.
We always try our level best to keep up the resort in best shape and provide good services to all at reasonable prices. We might not have the luxury by our side but we surely have that warmth that can make your stay comfortable.
We look forward for some recommendations from your end.

Regards,
RESORT MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

That unplanned trip to Nainital-Satkhol-Mukteshwar.

Thru the coarse of this unplanned trip and over booked hotels by the weekend, our luck and some good known sources landed us to this resort Maya Regency Hotel.

If you're looking for a serene & unruffled weekend getaway in Uttarakhand, Maya Regency Hotel would be a top notch suggestion. Located a few miles away from Nainital, the resort is situated in the midst of the mountains with a mesmerising view (Bhimtal Lake-from roof top). The cottage is a hidden gem as it is not visible easily from the road, only a few sign boards help to locate the place.

The hotel and it's wooden cottages appear to be very attractive and appealing from the outside with a well maintained lush green lawn where you can enjoy a walk or evening tea in the premises itself. If you're travelling with kids, the hotel also have a play room with table tennis, carrom board, ludo and other activities.

The restaurant staff is quick to respond to your needs and all your requirements are well taken care. Our host and the GM-Operations Mr. Nandan Singh is very cooperative and friendly.

The hotel has an in-house restaurant which servers good India food whenever you need. Complementary breakfast and a good dinner menu adds an extra star. Tastefully made spacious rooms with clean washrooms, and each room has its own sit-out space.

The best part of the resort is yet to come: You can get your dinner and drinks arranged on the roof-top open area with some good music of your choice. You'll just fell in love with the place while enjoying your drink under the clear open sky or surrounded by foggy clouds .

A must visit resort where along with great service, food, spectacular weather and nature, you'll discover eternal peace of mind.

Room tip: Rooms facing the lawn have an awesome view which can be enjoyed thru the room's balcony.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DeveshGarg0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikks190977, General Manager at Maya Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your valuable feedback and it shall surely help us in serving our future guests as well.
We always try our level best to keep up the resort in best shape and provide good services to all at reasonable prices. We might not have the luxury by our side but we surely have that warmth that can make your stay comfortable.
We look forward for some recommendations from your end.

Regards,
RESORT MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

I stayed at this hotel with friends and I must say that this is a very good hotel with excellent food quality. Rooms are large, very good and clean. Service is also good. Staff is very cooperative, They have play area for kids as well. We all enjoyed our stay there. I don't have any complaints with this hotel. Food Rates are very high though food quality is excellent. I would suggest hotel to include food items for kids as well in Buffet like curd, Lassi, Milk, Juice etc.

Room Tip: There is no lake view, choose a room with a balcony
See more room tips

https://www.tripadvisor.in/ShowUserReviews-g660548-d1178665-r491400681-Maya_Regency_Hotel-Nainital_Nainital_District_Uttarakhand.html#

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VinayC277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikks190977, General Manager at Maya Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your valuable feedback and it shall surely help us in serving our future guests as well.
We always try our level best to keep up the resort in best shape and provide good services to all.
We look forward for some recommendations from your end.

Regards,
RESORT MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

I had booked this hotel's deluxe room for me and my parents. Looking at the the property we thought it's going to be a good experience. But sadly, it was one that is totally not worth remembering. The staff at reception was so casual and didn't care for the visitors. Hotel's other staff is also not trained at all. To order a bed tea, we had to call the reception three times and wait for 1.5 hours before we could have the morning tea. The reason being the staff at reception didn't care to inform the kitchen. Also, the room linen was not clean and even after requesting them to change, the staff says it's looking dirty because of the warm yellow light though we could clearly see stains on them.

The only good thing about the hotel is their chef and two of their restaurant staff who were very courteous and made sure every meal of ours was sumptuous and comfortable.

I'd suggest not to stay at yhis hotel but do visit here for some good food.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AakankshaJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikks190977, General Manager at Maya Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your valuable feedback and we apologize for the bad experience that you had during your stay and assure you that corrective actions have already been taken to improve upon the lags.
We always try our level best to keep up the resort in best shape and provide good food & services to all.

Regards,
RESORT MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews