We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
116
160
76
15
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
160
76
15
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bakers hut high court garden facing nice hotel heritage room spacious rooms heritage property room service is family room walkable distance standard room place to stay nice garden hot water supply pleasant stay the ground floor parking space
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights in June end.
It was a nice property to visit. The staff is humble and caters to your needs. The manager "Mr. BHASKAR" was really welcoming and co-operative.
The hotel has a nice lawn where kids had a gala time. They also have a badminton court a tennis table and other recreational games for the time pass.
The food was good.
There is good space for car parking.
Would like to visit this place again soon.
Thanks

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kapil c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
himalayapavilion, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear Kapil,

Greetings !!

Thanks for writing a great review for The Pavilion, its nice to know that you had a great time at our hotel.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel is situated at a very nice place, 500mts distance from mall road but a nyc spacious and peaceful location. Food here is excellent, baker's hut 4/5. Nyc staff but just the last day was lil disappointing. I wish hotel should drop me a mail n then ill revert them. Overall excellent...Ill come back again. Thnx Lalit for gr8 hospitality.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank RitishS10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
himalayapavilion, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear Sir,

Greetings !!

Thanks for sharing your stay experience, we are glad to know that you had a good time at The Pavilion, Nainital. Lalit is a gem and is slowly turning out to be a really good care taker of the hotel.

Looking forward to host you again.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Overall it was nice experience of staying this hotel in May 2018. Though we realize sluggishness in service but considering a peak season in hotel I would not mind it. The park facing family rooms were very nice. Had a good space. Specially if you have kids who can enjoy in park without going out of your eyes reach. But you have to keep in mind that it is at very end of mall road so be ready to walk little extra steps and sweat out. Food was awesome, not spicy and fairly priced too. 8 out of 10 will be reasonable marking for overall experience.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VijayS2765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
himalayapavilion, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear Sir,

Greetings !!!

Thanks for sharing your stay experience with us, we are glad to know that you had a good time at The Pavilion. Our open spaces do provide an oasis in Nainital and lot of our guests love to spend most of their time lazing around in there. KIds do have a gala time in the children's park and games room also.

Looking forward to hosting you again.

Thanks,

Ritu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Though the rooms are big, everything about the rooms are filthy right from the bed linen, towels, upholstery, water jugs as well as the glasses. The bathrooms were also stinking. We had to keep asking for everything from the hotel reception. Despite calling up several times on the intercom they don't comply unless you go and personally pursue with the receptionist. Hot water is also an issue. And on one occasion we did not have even cold water in the taps. Location is also difficult as it's a steep uphill from the Mall. Climbing is difficult. Taxis are available from the Mall, but charges are high ( ₹200/).
Today most hotels provide their guests with 2 bottles of mineral water and an electric kettle for tea/coffee per room. But The Pavilion does not offer these basic amenities too.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank s0madhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
himalayapavilion, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear Sir,

Greetings !!!

Its unfortunate to know that you did not have a great experience at hour hotel. We will look into the issues and will try and make our services better.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

As the title says the hotel is good by every means, be it food, location or any other amenities.

Location- Around 1-1.5 KM above mall road. Its better to choose this hotel to avoid mall road rush. However its still easily reachable from mall road by walking .
Rooms- Choose deodar suits as they offer very spacious rooms ( one room can accommodate 3 adults and 2 children easily). Deodar suit has a bedroom and a big dining hall with LEDs in both of these rooms (including sofa cum bed, 4 separate chairs).
Washrooms- Very big wash rooms with modern fittings.
Location- Great location very near to the mall road yet provides calm.
Food- The buffet food offered was great.
Staff- Nice helpful staff.

The hotel also has a playground and a sitting area outside ( i.e a lawn). One of the best hotels I have ever experienced.

Shortcomings:

(1) The linens were clean but not absolutely spotless.
(2) The inside of the toilet pot had stains ( room number-217).

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank GP020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
himalayapavilion, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear Sir,

Greetings !!!

Thanks for sharing your stay experience at The Pavilion. Our Deodar suites are absolutely stunning, the room is very spacious and gives a very good feel to the guests. Thanks for appreciating our services. About the shortcomings - Linen - will try and fix it with the laundry again. and the stain - well ahhh its actually white cement (there is long story to it wont write it here). Hope to see you sometime at the hotel to narrate it.

Looking forward to host you again.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews