We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
28
91
34
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
91
34
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxury room the hotel staff lake view climb stairs room service is satisfactory stay executive room am thankful your luggage sofa set cordial staff senior citizens per day only negative point clean bathroom prime location elderly people
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel krishna is situated right on the mall road,the only negative point is it has stairs but offers amazing view of the lake. The rooms are spacious, clean and lake facing with a small balcony,staff is very friendly especially Mr Anand,the only negative point is the food which is not at all good.will surely stay there again ,this was our 3rd visit to this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank drpbbahri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

It's located on the main mall road. Food is good. Excellent view of the lake. Staff is very courteous.
The issue is one has to climb 50+ stairs from mall road to reach the hotel. Three is a road from backside but it's too narrow for wider cars. Although, the visual appeal from outside is not great, it's still a very good hotel. They can improve the outer appearance

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank shekharlele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

On my last trip to Nainital Hotel Krishna was the hotel I had stayed in with my family. It is located at a few meters distance from Alka hotel in the direction of the market. The entrance opens from the upper Mall Road in between a few shops and a restaurant. At first we weren't able to find and it took us a while to see it. The hotel sits at a little height above the upper Mall Road and is accessed through stairs.

Hotel Krishna is a two story hotel with a very small lawn before the reception. Being at a certain height gives you the option of having a lake view room limited to only a few. The hotel has a room service option as well as a dining area option. I'm the mornings they serve breakfast buffet to all their guests at a nominal charge but you can order in your breakfast to your room from the menu which comes with the room.

The rooms are spacious. We had booked a two bed bedroom which was quiet big. All the lake view rooms have their own private terrace which maintains privacy.

The decor of the room is decent with a small T.V. The bathrooms too fares average in standards. But, fortunately, they are clean.

The room service is praise worthy but sometimes they take a little extra time. But, the staff is really helpful.

Quality and taste of the food too fares average. It is good enough to satisfy your palette and is brought in hot to your room.

For the price I would say to try it out if the rooms are available during the season. 

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank epicureanconfessions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

While the hotel is good (comfy bed, amazing view, good food) accessibility is not. You can see the board from the mall road but not the entrance.

So, we called the reception and they sent a person to escort us. Among the many souvenir shops and food stalls there were few stairs, few more and some more before you are welcomed. And then, a few more to reach the reception. They were overall 75 (including the not-actually-stairs).

Thus, this one is not suitable for those who have trouble walking. There are more stairs depending on the room booked.

The two-nights stay though was comfortable and staffs helpful. We took dinner on the first night and it was good, not very spicy or bland. Wasn't lip-smacking though.

The buffet breakfast starts at 7:30 but the two breakfasts we took wasn't ready until 8:30. The options although limited, won't affect a north - Indian tongue.

The hotel does have a Wi-Fi - a weak one - which I came to know about before checkout, so couldn't check the speed out.

P.S. Ours was a lake view room.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank AbhijeetK283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Checked in here when our booked hotel told us that they don't accept foreign nationals!! Thank goodness (as it turned out) as this was an exceptional place to stay. Nice room overlooking the lake. Manager and staff were all delightful and very accommodating. Room service also very good. Restaurant is excellent for both breakfast and dinner. The hotel is on the hillside above The Mall, which has lots of interesting shops and places to eat. Lots of fun watching the monkeys from the bedroom balcony. Would definitely recommend.

Room tip: Lake view rooms are well worth it
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dukeofwem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews