We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Penang National Park (Taman Negara Pulau Pinang)
Save
  
Ways to Experience Penang National Park (Taman Negara Pulau Pinang)
from US$55.00
More Info
from US$651.91
More Info
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveller rating
410
370
115
35
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
410
370
115
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey beach boat ride meromictic lake canopy walk kerachut beach beautiful beach lighthouse trail jungle kampi ranger
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 951 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Staying in Batu Ferrengi so just caught the public bus 101 down to park entrance, best and cheapest option. Decided to walk out to monkey beach and it was a good walk to be fair, very hot so take lots of water. Did it in jandles (flip flops) so it isnt tooo technical. Carried on up to the lighthouse but got ambushed by some vicious feral monkeys right at the top of the hill so didnt quite make it (didnt provoke them at all, no feeding or engaging with them, no baby i could see either, was strange).

Enjoyed a coconut from one of the stalls, so refreshing, then walked all the way out. Really good walk and definitely reccomend it. Go for it! Option to catch a boat back from Monkey beach to the park entrance too

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank PaihiaMTB-Jonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

A good day out, helped by the fact that entry is free! We went to one of the beaches which had titles and monkeys on it! The only thing I'd say is wrong with it was it was a bit difficult to get to and back!

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Christianlthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Penang National Park offers a refreshing break from bustling Georgetown. You can get there by bus, taxi or private car. You register with the authorities before entering the park. You can choose between hiking only, hiking plus one-way boat, or two-way boat to various bays fringing the peninsular. Weather is a factor sometimes in access to some of the bays.
It is all well organised, the boat prices are moderate by western standards and the bays are lovely.
Choose your formula.

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank ozgorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

First this place is accessible by bus, car or motorbike and even by
bicycle.If you want to just walk you must stay in Teluk Bahang itself as its milesfrom the next town.There is not much fish to catch though the sea is inviting.On rare occasions can catch a glimpse of nudists, usually Caucasian

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank toh c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We visited the park during the long Malaysian holidays and it was so busy that we were told that we had to wait for an hour to get a boat, as we opted not to walk due to the afternoon heat which was so unbearable.
We decided to do it another day, as there was so many people there!
So we just wondered around the park headquarters and took a walk on the stilts by the jetty to view the fishing boats coming in.
We will definitely come again during the weekdays to get the best of the park!

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank Gerard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews