We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveller rating
363
360
92
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
360
92
18
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 840 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

The hotel is well located in Praia do Forte, but has some problems: offers limited parking spots, WiFi Internet has periods of interruption, elevator was broken during Easter holiday. And the costs of service are high as it is usual in Praia do Forte beach.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Fglehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrLuz, Gerente at Hotel Via dos Corais, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for recognizing the Hotel VIA THE CORAL as "Beautiful" and to mention our location.

The parking area is limited but we offer about 20 car spots for our guests
The Wifi link is uptade and now wih about 30 MB so our guest must find a faster internet.
We are now offering a 4K Tv with Netflix and popcorn by orders in our Relax Room.

The elavator sometimes is under repair but we arrange our guests with limited mobilty to the gound floor and families with childreen. Please note that our staircase is very smooth clim to the 1st and 2nd floor.

Cost Benefit Analysis is always good to be done and TripAdvisor gives a great chancer to choose other properties among the destionation.
We are pretty sure to be a good choice to our tourists!

Our pool and garden areas is well reminded by our guests with the interesting design and colours and the staff is commited to provided the best service as possible even with the language difficulties we do our best to comunicate with our clients.

Restaurant Vila Gourmet located in our property has a contemporary cuisine with the location Bahian dishes with influence from Africa and the dishes taste sooo good.

We will be wait for you and your family and friends to return to Brazil and enjoy not once again our hospitality in Bahia and in special Praia do Forte, know by the "Brazilian Polynesia"

Praia do Forte, has a huge potential tourist and we are working day by day to delight our tourists with a good service and Hotel Via Coral has an infrastructure to serve the most demanding travelers.

Please pay attention to our newsletters, cause we will have available to our customers, "repeaters" (codes with special prices for direct reservations) with low prices garanteed.

We appreciate your visit and we await your return with family and friends to our property.

Best Regards!
Thanks for your recommendation once again!

Ricardo Luz
Manager
Hotel Via dos Corais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015 via mobile

One of the best hotels in Bahia! Everything was perfect - staff, location, food, amenities, bedroom! The receptionists were particularly warm and welcoming and made our stay really pleasant! Highly recommended and might return back ;))

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank mariella_1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrLuz, Gerente at Hotel Via dos Corais, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2016

Dear Mrs. Mariela,

Thank you very much for recognizing the Hotel VIA THE CORAIS as a "Magical Place" our team is striving to provide to our guests a friendly service.

"One of the best hotels in Bahial" made our day!
The staff is commited to provided the best service as possible even with the language difficulties we do our best to comunicate with our clients.
We will be wait for you and your family and friends to return to Brazil and enjoy not once again our hospitality in Bahia and in special Praia do Forte, know by the "Brazilian Polynesia"

Please pay attention to our newsletters, because we will have available to our customers, "repeaters" (codes with special prices for direct reservations).

We infinitely appreciate your visit and we await your return with family and friends to our property.

regards,
Thanks for your recommendation once again!

Ricardo Luz
Manager
Hotel Via dos Corais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, walking distance from the little village. It has a good kids playroom and a small kitchen where you can prepare your own kids meal. The hotel restaurant is a good option when you don't want to go to the village, where most of the nice restaurants and shops are located..

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank MBF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Via253, Assistente Comercial at Hotel Via dos Corais, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2014

Thank you for rating!
We are happy you enjoyed!
Check back often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed here for three nights in March 2014. Via dos Corais is a small well run hotel with a nice swimming pool and pretty grounds. Breakfast is included in your room rate and you get a really good healthy meal every day. The hotel is less than 10 minutes walk to the central street of Praia do Forte where all the restaurants & bars are. The staff are reat. Friendly, helpful and professional. A nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that does not overlook the pool area as there could be some noise.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibadanboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Via253, Commercial Assistant at Hotel Via dos Corais, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thanks for your comment.
We were very happy and motivated by the satisfaction of our customers.
Check back often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

I took a well-traveled friend from Indianapolis with my wife for a wedding and chose this pousada. Great location, great view, great value overall. The swimming pool and jacuzzi are a must. She approved it all, and I was happy for our choice.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrLuz, Gerente at Hotel Via dos Corais, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2016

Dear Mr. Nelson,

Thank you very much for recognizing VIA THE CORAIS Hotel has a "Pleasant view and nature" we are please to know that your stay with us meet your expectations !

Praia do Forte, has a huge potential tourist and we are working day by day to delight our tourists with a good service and Hotel Via Corais has an infrastructure to serve the most demanding travelers.
The "Great location, great view, great valeu overall proves that the cost Benefit Analysis gives you a simple, quantitative approach for deciding to stay with us.

Your recommendation to worldwide travellers on TripAdvisor gives us a great satisfaction.
Our pool and garden areas is well reminded by our guests with the interesting design and colours.

The staff is commited to provided the best service as possible even with the language difficulties we do our best to comunicate with our clients.
Our restaurant Vila Gourmei is located in our property and has a contemporary cuisine with the Bahian local dishes with influence from Africa and the dishes taste very good.

We will be wait for you and your family and friends to return to Brazil and enjoy not once again our hospitality in Bahia and in special Praia do Forte, know by the "Brazilian Polynesia"

Please pay attention to our newsletters, because we will have available to our customers, "repeaters" (codes with special prices for direct reservations).

We infinitely appreciate your visit and we await your return with family and friends to our property.

Best Regards!
Thanks for your recommendation once again!

Ricardo Luz
Manager
Hotel Via dos Corais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews