We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Imbassai
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Pros. Great infraestructure. Beautiful beach, surrounded with palm trees. Nice place for a family stay.

Cons. Beach water colder than the Caribbean. No fan extractor in the bathroom. No Pisco in the bars.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George S, Community Manager Assistant at Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear,
We are full of pride and satisfaction reading in your story that you took advantage of your family vacation and enjoyed our services in an excellent way.

Our intention is to achieve the full satisfaction of our customers.

It’s our hope to be able to exceed your expectations once more.
Greetings,

George Siqueira
Community Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 6,569 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Service does not match resort's proposal or price.
We arrived and pre checked in as informed our room only would be ready at 3PM. At 3:30 I returned to get our room keys but, for our surprise, arriving at the bedroom it was not ready at all.
For dinner they have 3 thematic restaurants that you should make reservations. We did, and arriving at the scheduled time, 6:30PM, the restaurant was not open. It opened 10 minutes later and with a huge wait line to be seated... Terrible!!!
Do not recommend, only if you get a really nice deal...

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina A, Coordenadora de Qualidade at Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Carlos B,

Thank you for taking your time to letting us know about your stay. 

It’s very unfortunate we weren’t able to meet your expectations during this visit. We apologize for the issues you experienced during the check in, dinner and for any inconvenience they may have caused. Of course this was not our intention. We always try to provide our guests with the best possible service and for this reason we find it unfortunate you did not experience the service we like to provide.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Regards,

Cristina Alonso
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We spent 10 days in this great hotel. We have 2 little kids and they enjoyed the stay a lot. Good and healthy food options. Good entertainment during day and night. Service was very good too. A little bit hot and humid in february.

Room Tip: Villa 14 is close to the beach walking path and transportation but about a 3 min walk from the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dimapsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George S, Community Manager Assistant at Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear dimapsi,
Thank you so much for your five-star rating!

Thank you for taking the time to hare your standpoint about your experience at the Grand Palladium Imbassaí Resort & Spa. We are delighted to note that you have had a pleasant experience at our beautiful resort.

Our intention is to achieve the full satisfaction of our customers.

It's our pleasure to have you visit and we look forward to your return. 
Greetings,

George Siqueira
Community Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

This resort has a really good structure but needs improvements in the services. People are mostly bored with really bad service. Room had some problems, tried to phone but had to walk back into the reception to try to solve the problem. It would be 5 stars if they improved these little things.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Fabio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George S, Community Manager Assistant at Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Fabio V,

Thank you for your comments about our services and structure. We are working very hard everyday to exceed the expectations of our customers and always have them back.

Our intention is to achieve the full satisfaction of our customers.

It is an honor to be contemplating the possibility of returning, we are already looking forward to welcoming you again on your next vacation!
Greetings,

George Siqueira
Community Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

we spent 5 days in this resort. lets start:
1. receptionist, very friendly, all of them speaks spanish very fluently.
2. rooms are amazing, nice, new, clean, could not ask for something better.
3. food, i was expecting more local food, but it seems the hotel wants to please all the Argentinian guest, supposed is not a mistake... i liked the food, lots of options and good food.
4. swimming pool. many pools, lots of space, very clean, and lots of lifeguards in all of them.
5. beach.... beautiful beach, the drinks are the best one at the beach.
6. doctor.. one of my kids felt and open his head, we needed to see the nurse at 4 AM and then the doctor at 8 AM, the hotel sent the car to pick us up to the lobby and nurse was nice and helpful, could not say the same about the doctor, she was not helpful... to be honest, the lifeguard at pool knew how to handle my kid better than the doctor.. but overall, was not a massive incident... lucky us we made the insurance at the hotel, if not this could cost us a fortune..
7. animation... this was AMAZING !!! all day at the pool you have a massive team of animators that try to get everyone involved with many activities for all ages and genders.
I must say there was a special animator that was in charge of everything, not sure if he was the manager, in case he wasnt, for sure he should be, if im not mistaken his name is Xandinho... always positive, always smiling, being nice with everyone... hotel should be very proud of him (it means they could give him a bonus :-) ).
8. dinner restaurants:
-churrascaria is the best one
-sushi, not good, and please note, you have 2 kinds of reservation the regular sushi one and the table one (is where the guy makes the show at the plata).
-the other one that i dont remember the name... was nice..
Kids loved it, they didnt want to join the kids club, but had a great time at pool.

for sure this is a place to return!!!

the only minus was the wifi.. not really working outside the room or lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debyguivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George S, Community Manager Assistant at Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear debyguivi,
Thank you so much for your five-star rating!

Thank you for your valued feedback and suggestions
Awesome! Sounds like you had a splendid trip here at Grand Palladium Imbassaí Resort & Spa. We have succeeded providing a memorable vacation.

Our intention is to achieve the full satisfaction of our customers.

It's our pleasure to have you visit and we look forward to your return. 
Greetings,

George Siqueira
Community Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imbassai
1.3 km away
Pousada Capitu
Pousada Capitu
#1 of 4 in Imbassai
327 reviews
7.8 km away
Iberostar Praia do Forte
Iberostar Praia do Forte
#2 of 10 in Praia do Forte
6,343 reviews
11.1 km away
Iberostar Bahia
Iberostar Bahia
#3 of 10 in Praia do Forte
4,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
Sauipe Resorts
Sauipe Resorts
#2 of 3 in Costa Do Sauipe
6,739 reviews
12.7 km away
Tivoli Ecoresort Praia do Forte
Tivoli Ecoresort Praia do Forte
#1 of 2 in Mata de Sao Joao
3,942 reviews
6.2 km away
Sauipe Premium
Sauipe Premium
#1 of 3 in Costa Do Sauipe
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa

Address: Rodovia BA 099, Linha Verde Km 65 | Condominio Reserva, Imbassai, State of Bahia 48280-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Imbassai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Imbassai
Price Range: RM1,160 - RM2,430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 654
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Palladium Resort & Spa Imbassaí is the first project all inclusive luxury of Fiesta Hotel Group in Brazil. Located in the region of Bahia Beach Imbassaí is one of the most beautiful beach in Brazil, the resort occupies an area of 57.000m ² between the beaches of "Forte" and "Costa del Sauípe." A paradise, located in the Atlantic forest,with dunes, waterfalls, mangroves and lagoon, perfect for an unforgettable vacation. With 654 Junior Suites rooms, divided into 11 villas of 3 floors each, the suites have two queen beds or one king size bed, bathroom with tub, hair dryer, magnifying mirror, airconditioning, scales, TV LCD 32 "satellite TV, MP3 player with alarm clock, ceiling fan,minibar, coffee maker, ice bucket, iron, sofa bed, mosquito net, wifi and terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Imbassai Hotel Mata De Sao Joao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing