We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fingle Glen Golf Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$80
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park View(Exeter)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Queens Court(Exeter)(Great Value!)
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The White Hart Hotel(Moretonhampstead)
US$135
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
US$80
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ABode Exeter(Exeter)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
116
78
41
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
78
41
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubdriving rangewedding receptionself cateringbeautiful settingmain buildinghotel restaurantplayed holeswashing machinetoilet roll holderbar stafffollowing morningbrilliant stayfrom start to finishstaff were excellentstayed here for one nightbreakfast and dinner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Played Fingle Glen for the first time and was pleasantly surprised. Very friendly and helpful staff. Golf course was in lovely condition with some challenging holes. Caught up with two members after a few holes who had no problem with me joining them (thanks Ian and Rob) Would recommend reserving a buggy when booking a tee time as course is very hilly in places. Driving range and putting green on site. Will definitely play here again when in the area. Highly recommended

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Rob I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Came out to fingle glen from Exeter for mothers day lunch. I have visited before and as of yet I havnt been disappointed. Food was amazing! Very tasty, staff were very busy but not fazed by this at all. We will be booking again! Thanks again fingle glen team for a fantastic time. My mother who is very fussy loved it. 10/10!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank 348Cathy1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Booked for Mothers Day Lunch and on their request pre-ordered from the menu. First impressions of the venue were lovely just wish the food had matched up. Despite requesting well-done beef , the beef was raw and tough. It was nearly impossible to cut. We were unable to eat it. We also noted a similar problem on other tables. WE brought this to the attention of both the waiter and barman who mumbled sorry and that was it. It ruined what should have been celebration. Will not go back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Graeme K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairebb11, General Manager at Fingle Glen Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for your observations and would not normally publically dispute customers feedback but clearly the beef was not raw. We had 195 diners on the day and received great feedback as well as great tips, roasting joints are cooked medium rare and we are sorry if you did not enjoy this if you prefer your meat well done/over cooked, this was not an observation from other tables so we do not think it’s fair to suggest that was the case. We try incredibly hard to serve all of our guests to the best of our ability and are sorry you did not feel this was the case.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

First impressions, pot holes on entry, lots of parking, easy access, clean toilets, very friendly helpful staff a credit to business.
It felt like a golf club on entry, went into restaurant, very large area, , didn't like the club members drinking and TV , being part of our restaurant experience, it felt a bit like a village hall,
this could be more enjoyable if this was sectioned of area.
Overall very good quality food, and will certainly recommend and return.



Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mark a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Went for a midweek break. Found it to be excellent value and very friendly. Food was tasty and well presented, as well as very good value. The breakfast was a highlight of the stay. The service was excellent and I would recommend.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank b5kym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairebb11, General Manager at Fingle Glen Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews