We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$988
US$445
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$582
US$511
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$521
US$474
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$432
Iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Half Moon(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$563
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Villas at Half Moon(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$1,270
US$445
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose Hall Deluxe(Rose Hall)
US$90
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$453
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gemini Villa(Rose Hall)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (3,814)
Filter reviews
3,814 results
Traveller rating
1,994
1,139
471
102
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,994
1,139
471
102
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parklazy riverseaside grillluna di marepalms restaurantfresh buffetbbq nightteen zonebar king froganna kaymangoswim up barpartial ocean viewjerk hutmontego baycoffee barjamaican night
Filter
Updating list...
805 - 810 of 3,814 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Got sent to Hilton due to a cancelled flight, which was already frustrating. Person who checked us in was very rude and inconsiderate of our situation. Bathtub was disgusting and the room was mediocre. Will never go back or recommend this hotel and I am a travel agent!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
4  Thank Sherell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid_Noble-Bailey, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for spending your recent stay with us at the Hilton Rose Hall & Spa; it was indeed a pleasure to host you.
We do understand how disappointed you were and cannot apologize enough that we did not meet or exceed your expectations as it relates to your mentioned experience with your check-in, room cleanliness and room overall expectations.
Do note your experience is not our standard nor that of Hilton’s and of such we will be probing further all mentioned areas and team member.
Once more we sincerely apologize for not meeting all your expectations and we will continue to work on improving our offerings and service.
At the Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa we pride ourselves on delivering the highest level of service as we aim for overall guest satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I loved this place. It was so much fun. There are a number, of restaurants , on the premise. There were plenty of activities, including nightly entertainment. The staff is helpful and courteous. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The food was delicious and consistant.

Room Tip: There are four hundred plus rooms at this hotel. You have a number of rooms to choose from.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reneem924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisann C, Social Media Representative at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property.

We do appreciate your feedback and comments to which we will share with our team. We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us and the services offered by our associates.

Looking forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

This property fell well below my expectations and experience with Hilton. The property is not kept up with and a lack of rules means you are coping with things like trash on beaches and food in the pool.

It seems to be a popular destination for families with young children and large groups. So if you're not in either of these groups you may, like us, be plagued with throngs of unsupervised children screaming everywhere and parties so large at dinner that you cannot hear your own dinner companions.

The property itself is older and in need of repair. Housekeeping never left us even one towel per person in the room and no fresh towels, but took the used ones, on one day. Inconsistent information and a general lack of information may leave you confused. Don't be duped into purchasing slacks for dinner in the hotel gift shop....no one else wears them to dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Teri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid_Noble-Bailey, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Rose Hall & Spa for your recent vacation; it was indeed a pleasure to host you.
We do understand how disappointed you were and cannot apologize enough that we did not meet or exceed your expectations. We have a family resort and do frequently monitor and maintain all areas as to ensure all guest expectations are met.
Do note our standard and that of Hilton's is one that is communicated to our team for our daily operation. For dining we operate with flexibility and once our guest are appropriately dress we will not turn them away.
Our sincere apologies once more for not exceeding all your expectations; we will continue to work on improving our service and offerings as at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa we pride ourselves on delivering the highest level of service as we value your relationship with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I was quite impressed with the property overall. I stayed for both business and leisure with my 9 year old son. The rooms were great but no alcohol in the bar fridge which was surprising for an all inclusive. We ate at all the restaurants and the food was great which I normally can't say for all inclusive properties so that is a definite bonus. The main buffet had a huge variety and despite being busy it was really good quality. Breakfast was a little busy but that was fine. The lazy river was great but having the swim up bar there with kids vs adults was my only real negative. It was crazy busy all the time with people competing for the bartenders attention. There should be one in the main pool, not just kids area. Beach was great, fun waves but not too big. Overall, great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juliecharrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisann C, Social Media Representative at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property.

We do appreciate your feedback and comments to which we will share with our team. We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us and the services offered by our associates.

There were some other areas that you provided feedback on and we do appreciate you letting us know as this will allow our Management Team to take corrective action where necessary.

Looking forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We stayed in Hilton Rose Hill for the week of July 4th and we had a great time for the group of 13. We had three families and our Mom. The kids ages ranges from 15 to 2. It was important that we stayed at an all-inclusive so we can all do what we liked and be close-by. We have stayed at multiple all-inclusives from Mexico, Bahamas and Costa Rica. They work well for a large group so we thought we would try one in Jamaica. This was the first “American all-inclusive” that we stayed at. The buffet could have been a little better.

All the adults loved the buffet options since it was quick and had a lot of variety. We were always early so we were quick to be seated and other families could join in after they got there. One night, we were a little late for dinner and it took us a while to be seated. This could have been a problem if we weren’t early to the buffet. We all loved the buffet but it ended up being the same by the end. We especially loved the freshly served mangos that they served. The other restaurants were all booked up and we couldn't reserve any spots for us. So, a little disappointing not to try the other places. Buffet could be a little better in taste...

The buffet had a variety of theme nights. We were looking forward to Jamaica night and it was a little disappointing. We thought they would have the Jamaican beef patties and coco bread but they didn’t have any. They did have breadfruit and that was a good change. The kids liked the hot dog and burgers.

The beach was not as nice as Bahamas, it wasn't as blue and had a smell. Also, their were no jet skis or other water activities on the beach. The weather in Jamaica was not as hot as Bahamas and we liked that.

We all loved the coffee shop especially, Micaela. She was a great barista and we loved the cappuccino and the kids loved the Frappuccinos. We would have the cappucino’s before we went downstairs to the buffet because it was really good and hot. We also liked the Mangos restaurant because it had the Jamacian beef patties and we all loved it. Although, they ran out one day and we were disappointed.
The kids all loved the pool, lazy river and water park. They all liked the peña colada (non-alcoholic, coconut smoothies). The pool was nice and not too crowded. The water park did get crowded one day but I asked to get some beach chairs and they gladly accommodated us.

I was also a Hilton Honors member and they gave us a "gold band" but it really didn't have any advantages. It was more of a "show band" than actually getting some other access to any other amenities...maybe, priority restaurant booking?

The rooms were great, especially the pillows. It made for a great night sleep. The service in the rooms were great. Although we had to ask for bottle water because we didn't have any. Also, one day in one of the rooms, we didn't have any towels. We had to ask for towels to be brought up. The cleaning ladies did a good job. In our room, the lock box was located at the top of the closet and I couldn't see in it. So, I "felt" for anything left behind but I ended up leaving two credit cards behind. I had to quickly cancel both of them. They need to move the lock box down so people can see in it.

We also took some pictures of the family and the photographer worked well with us...$12 for a picture and the CD. We ended up getting 6.

Overall, good place but I am not sure it's a place to come back for.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Betty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisann C, Social Media Representative at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property.

We do appreciate your feedback and comments to which we will share with our team. We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us and the services offered by our associates.

There were some other areas that you provided feedback on and we do appreciate you letting us know as this will allow our Management Team to take corrective action where necessary.

Looking forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews