We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for families with kids.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I debated on giving this a 4 or 5 rating but went with 5, due to overall satisfaction. My husband (Hilton diamond) and I brought our 7 and 11 year old kids. The resort is lovely and clean and the staff is super friendly and helpful. The food was very good, given that it was all inclusive and they were fully booked the entire time. There were options for EVERYONE. Mangoes was a bit disappointing, in that we often couldn't get waited on and service was really slow. Again, it's AI and I kind of tossed it up to people that take advantage and aren't very courteous. Still, overall the food/restaurant experiences were wonderful. We had a partial ocean view room, which to me was a FULL ocean view with 2 Queen beds. Was it small? Sure but we were only in the room to change clothes and sleep. I wasn't staying at this resort to watch TV or hang out inside! The bathroom was outdated but again... I wasn't spa-ing. Everything worked, there was plenty of water pressure and it was clean. We were there over July 4th and being americans, it was lovely that they had gone above and beyond to celebrate. They also had a REALLY elaborate spread with BBQ shrimp and even roast suckling pig! Unfortunately for them, it began pouring down rain - the only rainy day of the trip - but we had already had our food, so we just got wet for a few minutes eating it. They worked quickly to move thing indoors and save dinner. Nightly entertainment was a riot, as well. The kids LOVED the waterpark and water slides and not-so-lazy river. They didn't love the beach as much. It isn't possible to body surf, due to the location of the buoys that you couldn't pass. So, while the beach was wide, the water wasn't very deep. Just keep that in mind, if you want to stay somewhere with lots of water activities, this may not be it.

We also did the zip line trip and the Catamaran snorkeling trips and both were a fun day.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
13  Thank evanTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisann C, Social Media Representative at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property.Thank you also for your continued loyalty to the Hilton Brand.

We do appreciate your feedback and comments to which we will share with our team. We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us and the services offered by our associates.

Looking forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 225 of 3,221 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Got sent to Hilton due to a cancelled flight, which was already frustrating. Person who checked us in was very rude and inconsiderate of our situation. Bathtub was disgusting and the room was mediocre. Will never go back or recommend this hotel and I am a travel agent!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
4  Thank Sherell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid_Noble-Bailey, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for spending your recent stay with us at the Hilton Rose Hall & Spa; it was indeed a pleasure to host you.
We do understand how disappointed you were and cannot apologize enough that we did not meet or exceed your expectations as it relates to your mentioned experience with your check-in, room cleanliness and room overall expectations.
Do note your experience is not our standard nor that of Hilton’s and of such we will be probing further all mentioned areas and team member.
Once more we sincerely apologize for not meeting all your expectations and we will continue to work on improving our offerings and service.
At the Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa we pride ourselves on delivering the highest level of service as we aim for overall guest satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I loved this place. It was so much fun. There are a number, of restaurants , on the premise. There were plenty of activities, including nightly entertainment. The staff is helpful and courteous. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The food was delicious and consistant.

Room Tip: There are four hundred plus rooms at this hotel. You have a number of rooms to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reneem924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisann C, Social Media Representative at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property.

We do appreciate your feedback and comments to which we will share with our team. We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us and the services offered by our associates.

Looking forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

This property fell well below my expectations and experience with Hilton. The property is not kept up with and a lack of rules means you are coping with things like trash on beaches and food in the pool.

It seems to be a popular destination for families with young children and large groups. So if you're not in either of these groups you may, like us, be plagued with throngs of unsupervised children screaming everywhere and parties so large at dinner that you cannot hear your own dinner companions.

The property itself is older and in need of repair. Housekeeping never left us even one towel per person in the room and no fresh towels, but took the used ones, on one day. Inconsistent information and a general lack of information may leave you confused. Don't be duped into purchasing slacks for dinner in the hotel gift shop....no one else wears them to dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Teri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid_Noble-Bailey, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Rose Hall & Spa for your recent vacation; it was indeed a pleasure to host you.
We do understand how disappointed you were and cannot apologize enough that we did not meet or exceed your expectations. We have a family resort and do frequently monitor and maintain all areas as to ensure all guest expectations are met.
Do note our standard and that of Hilton's is one that is communicated to our team for our daily operation. For dining we operate with flexibility and once our guest are appropriately dress we will not turn them away.
Our sincere apologies once more for not exceeding all your expectations; we will continue to work on improving our service and offerings as at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa we pride ourselves on delivering the highest level of service as we value your relationship with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I was quite impressed with the property overall. I stayed for both business and leisure with my 9 year old son. The rooms were great but no alcohol in the bar fridge which was surprising for an all inclusive. We ate at all the restaurants and the food was great which I normally can't say for all inclusive properties so that is a definite bonus. The main buffet had a huge variety and despite being busy it was really good quality. Breakfast was a little busy but that was fine. The lazy river was great but having the swim up bar there with kids vs adults was my only real negative. It was crazy busy all the time with people competing for the bartenders attention. There should be one in the main pool, not just kids area. Beach was great, fun waves but not too big. Overall, great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juliecharrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisann C, Social Media Representative at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property.

We do appreciate your feedback and comments to which we will share with our team. We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us and the services offered by our associates.

There were some other areas that you provided feedback on and we do appreciate you letting us know as this will allow our Management Team to take corrective action where necessary.

Looking forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
4.5 km away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
7.6 km away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
6,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.7 km away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
16.2 km away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 64 in Montego Bay
6,478 reviews
15.7 km away
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
#19 of 64 in Montego Bay
6,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa

Address: Rose Hall Rd, Rose Hall, Montego Bay 000000, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Spa Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range: RM1,107 - RM2,804 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 488
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Rose Hall Resort And Spa
Hilton Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Rose Hall Hotel
Hilton Hotels Montego Bay
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing