We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$362
US$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$462
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$259
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Half Moon(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$287/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Villas at Half Moon(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$250
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$936
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$912
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose Hall Deluxe(Rose Hall)
Travelocity
View Deal
Gemini Villa(Rose Hall)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (3,989)
Filter reviews
3,989 results
Traveller rating
2,071
1,192
497
115
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,071
1,192
497
115
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkseaside grilllazy riverluna di marepalms restaurantfresh buffetbbq nightteen zonebar king frogmangoswim up barpartial ocean viewjamaica nightcoffee barmontego bayjerk hutjamaican night
Filter
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 3,989 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We had the pleasure of returning to the Hilton Rose Hall Resort and Spa during March Break. This is our 11th visit to the resort and it has become our second home because of the outstanding staff at the resort. The chefs at the Hilton have been cooking and looking after for our sixteen year old son Jay since he was 10 years old. Jay has a life threatening food allergy to all dairy, egg and shrimp products and the culinary staff at the Hilton have been making creative, delicious and safe meals for him for years.

We would like to say a special thank you to the following staff:

1. A heartfelt thank you to Chef Chino, Chef Basil Gray, Chef Devian, Chef Devon who created safe and tasty lunches, snacks and dinners for Jay!

2. We would like to acknowledge the friendly and attentive staff at Fresh who always look after us with such care and hospitality. Thank you to Sandre, Leisa Joy, Anna Kay, Annie Kay, Kelly & Denny.

3. We would also like to recognize the exceptional service of Alwayne and Kimone at Fresh as well as Samantha and Kerry Ann at the Bar King Frog.

4. And of course, we would like to acknowledge and thank Mr. Sam (Michael Samuels, the Luna Manager) whose time, effort and friendship has always ensured that the Hilton Rose Hall continues to be our second home so that we always have a fantastic and relaxing vacation.

We hope to return soon. Thank you all for such an amazing vacation.

Room Tip: West side tower view of the mountains and sunset, ask for a high floor
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Simi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisann C, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members.

Our staff members take pride in their jobs and always strive to achieve 100% guest satisfaction, we are delighted to know that they were amazing and went above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one.


We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Overall we had a nice time. We had a lot of great meals & a few not so great meals so that was hit or miss at times. We knew it was geared more towards families with kids vs. couples so I definitely recommend it as a great place for families. We met some really great staff members that made us feel welcome & we got to know some of them on a personal level. One staff member that stands out is Suetanya who was our cocktail waitress at the outside bar just outside the lobby. She was so friendly, professional & just a warm person all the way around who really took pride in her job, which showed. The beach was very nice & the water was actually pretty warm.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisann C, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members.

Our staff members take pride in their jobs and always strive to achieve 100% guest satisfaction, we are delighted to know that they were amazing and went above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one.

We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Avoid this place if traveling with families. Out of the 7 restaurants on site they could not accommodate our party of 5 for more than 2 of the 8 days staying here. When we went to discuss this with a manager we were steered toward the buffet for pretty much every night. After a few interactions with the staff we found out they had over booked the resort.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank arouxwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisann C, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hello,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Rose Hall & Spa for your recent vacation; it was indeed a pleasure to host you.

We do understand how disappointed you were and cannot apologize enough that we did not meet or exceed your expectations especially as it relates to customer service. Do note this is not our standard nor that of Hilton's and we will address to ensure there is no re-occurrence.

Our sincere apologies once more for not exceeding your expectations; we will continue to work on improving our service and offerings as at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa we pride ourselves on delivering the highest level of service as we value your relationship with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

The hotel was very clean and the staff was always very friendly and professional. The food in the main restaurant was always extremely good. They gave you lots of options for all meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner). However, the specialty restaurants were only OK. The food was not as good as what was served on the buffet. The service was professional in 2 out of the 3 restaurants, the waiter in the Italian restaurant must have been new, he was painfully slow and it took over 2 hours to eat there. I understand we're not in any hurry because we're on vacation but my husband had to finally go get my drink after waiting 40 minutes.
The beach was clean and beautiful. All of the free non motorized water sports were in good condition and we enjoyed all of those amenities. The service at the bars to get drinks were good. The drinks themselves were also very tasty. The hotel had some shows you could watch in the early evening but after that there was really nothing to do but play cards or sit at the bar and drink. They was a dance club if you want to call it that. There was one large speaker blasting when you walked in and there was never anything going on after 11pm. They had karaoke one night that was kind of fun but not very well organized and then after that not really much. It's too bad. They did offer to bus people to Margaritaville for an outrageous charge on one night.
Overall, it was a great place to relax during the day with no real expectations to do anything in the evening.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms upper floor may be better/lower rooms hear air conditioning all night f/restaurant/no sleeping to the sound of the ocean
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 848barbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisann C, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members.

We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

While the scenery and setting of this hotel are admittedly beautiful on the water and beaches of Jamaica, the hotel lacks customer service, cleanliness, and overall quality when it comes to catering to hotel guests. We have just returned from Spring Break vacation--Wed to Wed. First, I emailed the hotel prior to arrival to confirm our dietary needs. I have a child with a life threatening nut allergy and all of us in our party are vegetarian. We eat dairy, eggs, and all vegetables and grains, just no meat or seafood. The concierge shared they were very familiar with diet needs like ours and had no issues providing custom meals, independent service if needed, etc. Upon arrival, the wait was 45 minutes to check in. Inefficiency, lack of materials, etc. We were introduced to the "towel card system" which means you get cards that are redeemed for towels at the pool. This should have been my first clue. They were out of towel cards. They told me-check back later. Not being familiar with the system, I was unaware of what this means. We went to eat, starving after our late arrival. Having been told at check in when I asked that all restaurants would cater to our needs, we stopped at Mangoes. The dive-y fast food place near the pool. Mangoes had tacos on the list. I asked for beans, no beef, and all the fixings. What showed up was a shell with shredded cheese. THAT"S IT. When asked, they said the beef was with the beans so no go. I asked where are the other toppings? Oh they didn't realize I'd want those. After a shell and some shredded cheese, we ordered french fries. That was all that was on the menu. Dinner in the buffet was an interesting affair. After speaking with the head chef who was very polite (make note--no one introduced me at the front desk to the chef when asked. They simply told me to hunt hm down by knocking on the kitchen doors downstairs and finding him myself). I talked to the chef who shared that the buffet always had a vegetarian option. Ackee-their national fruit dish is cooked in fish juices and served on the buffet. So is the stir fry and a custom made pasta. What he neglected to share is that the same pasta and stir fry is the veg option at all of their other restaurants on the property that just simply recycles the same food with different names and titles. For example, the stir fry made at Three Palms across the way is the same stir fry you get in the buffet Fresh. The same pasta they made for me one night in Fresh was the same pasta I ate in Luna Di Mer. This is the one restaurant that has a great antipasti bar--by great I mean, there are two different options than anything else you see. Otherwise, at breakfast every day it is the same eggs, omelets, not working toaster, the same muffins and banana bread. There are no bins of fruit juices, etc. The ice cream shack is open 4 hours of the day. 4 hours. This is supposed to be an all-inclusive. We ate the same two meals for 7 days. At check out, I offered my thoughts since Maurice who checked me out did not ask me how my stay was. Interesting. He said I'll get the manager--to which she remarked she was a vegetarian and ate at the hotel daily. Even after a 30 minute discussion, not one apology or comment. N one cares. And this is the general attitude at the hotel. Keep in mind, I haven't even begun to comment on the fact that at 5pm they ran out of towels. There is nothing to do there besides the pool and beach. If you don't have towels what is someone supposed to do when they get out of the pool? drip in the lobby? The next morning at 8am, guess what, the towel hut opened and there were no towels. Not sure what happened all night. Laundry certainly didn't. The buffet ran out of plates one day. The food served at dinner is the same served at lunch. The BBQ night at Fresh is the same chicken they serve at the BBQ hut. The pizza kitchen big boss lady told us "Not to rush her" after a 1 hour plus wait for pizza. At breakfast, the server dropped our entire order and then got it wrong when they reissued the second order. Basically, a huge miss. AND THE BEST PART? The price. The price is not rock bottom considering the rock bottom service. Get with the program Hilton. This is 2018 and vegetarianism and nut allergies are mainstream. This type of service is disgusting. No wonder I haven't stayed at Hilton all these years. I won't be back there or to any Hilton at this point. No one cares.

Room Tip: Mid Luxury price but bargain basement and below market service and value. This place is the worst.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
10  Thank Sona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisann C, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Rose Hall & Spa for your recent vacation; it was indeed a pleasure to host you.

We do understand how disappointed you were and cannot apologize enough that we did not meet or exceed your expectations especially as it relates to customer service. Do note this is not our standard nor that of Hilton's and we will address to ensure there is no re-occurrence.

Our sincere apologies once more for not exceeding your expectations; we will continue to work on improving our service and offerings as at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa we pride ourselves on delivering the highest level of service as we value your relationship with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews