We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,194)
Filter reviews
4,194 results
Traveller rating
2,180
1,255
516
121
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,180
1,255
516
121
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park seaside grill lazy river luna di mare palms restaurant fresh buffet bbq night anna kay teen zone bar king frog swim up bar mango partial ocean view jerk hut coffee bar jamaica night montego bay
Filter
Updating list...
546 - 551 of 4,194 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I stayed at this all inclusive in March of 2018. the staff is very friendly and helpful. Service was very good except in the pool area where it was sporadic. The beach is small and very crowded. A portion of the beach was closed during our stay. Since the property is on the north shore of the island the trade winds can be very strong. Dinner at the buffet was disappointing due to the limited options available. A lot of local flavors but not much for sensitive stomachs and kids. The breakfasts were good and the omelet station was awesome. I was disappointer that there are no motorized watersports available. This is probably due to the rough surf. Our room was clean and well appointed. We did experience a could of problems in the room (water leaks) that were quickly and efficiently resolved. The pools were crowded, probably due to spring break guests. The lazy river and water park are nice but again are crowded.

Room tip: West wing golf course and limited ocean view.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sleeping_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisann C, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members.

Our staff members take pride in their jobs and always strive to achieve 100% guest satisfaction, we are delighted to know that they were amazing and went above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one.

There were some other areas that you provided feedback on and we do appreciate you letting us know as this will allow our Management Team to take corrective action where necessary.

We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We had the pleasure of returning to the Hilton Rose Hall Resort and Spa during March Break. This is our 11th visit to the resort and it has become our second home because of the outstanding staff at the resort. The chefs at the Hilton have been cooking and looking after for our sixteen year old son Jay since he was 10 years old. Jay has a life threatening food allergy to all dairy, egg and shrimp products and the culinary staff at the Hilton have been making creative, delicious and safe meals for him for years.

We would like to say a special thank you to the following staff:

1. A heartfelt thank you to Chef Chino, Chef Basil Gray, Chef Devian, Chef Devon who created safe and tasty lunches, snacks and dinners for Jay!

2. We would like to acknowledge the friendly and attentive staff at Fresh who always look after us with such care and hospitality. Thank you to Sandre, Leisa Joy, Anna Kay, Annie Kay, Kelly & Denny.

3. We would also like to recognize the exceptional service of Alwayne and Kimone at Fresh as well as Samantha and Kerry Ann at the Bar King Frog.

4. And of course, we would like to acknowledge and thank Mr. Sam (Michael Samuels, the Luna Manager) whose time, effort and friendship has always ensured that the Hilton Rose Hall continues to be our second home so that we always have a fantastic and relaxing vacation.

We hope to return soon. Thank you all for such an amazing vacation.

Room tip: West side tower view of the mountains and sunset, ask for a high floor
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Simi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisann C, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members.

Our staff members take pride in their jobs and always strive to achieve 100% guest satisfaction, we are delighted to know that they were amazing and went above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one.


We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Overall we had a nice time. We had a lot of great meals & a few not so great meals so that was hit or miss at times. We knew it was geared more towards families with kids vs. couples so I definitely recommend it as a great place for families. We met some really great staff members that made us feel welcome & we got to know some of them on a personal level. One staff member that stands out is Suetanya who was our cocktail waitress at the outside bar just outside the lobby. She was so friendly, professional & just a warm person all the way around who really took pride in her job, which showed. The beach was very nice & the water was actually pretty warm.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisann C, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members.

Our staff members take pride in their jobs and always strive to achieve 100% guest satisfaction, we are delighted to know that they were amazing and went above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one.

We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Avoid this place if traveling with families. Out of the 7 restaurants on site they could not accommodate our party of 5 for more than 2 of the 8 days staying here. When we went to discuss this with a manager we were steered toward the buffet for pretty much every night. After a few interactions with the staff we found out they had over booked the resort.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank arouxwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisann C, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hello,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Rose Hall & Spa for your recent vacation; it was indeed a pleasure to host you.

We do understand how disappointed you were and cannot apologize enough that we did not meet or exceed your expectations especially as it relates to customer service. Do note this is not our standard nor that of Hilton's and we will address to ensure there is no re-occurrence.

Our sincere apologies once more for not exceeding your expectations; we will continue to work on improving our service and offerings as at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa we pride ourselves on delivering the highest level of service as we value your relationship with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

The hotel was very clean and the staff was always very friendly and professional. The food in the main restaurant was always extremely good. They gave you lots of options for all meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner). However, the specialty restaurants were only OK. The food was not as good as what was served on the buffet. The service was professional in 2 out of the 3 restaurants, the waiter in the Italian restaurant must have been new, he was painfully slow and it took over 2 hours to eat there. I understand we're not in any hurry because we're on vacation but my husband had to finally go get my drink after waiting 40 minutes.
The beach was clean and beautiful. All of the free non motorized water sports were in good condition and we enjoyed all of those amenities. The service at the bars to get drinks were good. The drinks themselves were also very tasty. The hotel had some shows you could watch in the early evening but after that there was really nothing to do but play cards or sit at the bar and drink. They was a dance club if you want to call it that. There was one large speaker blasting when you walked in and there was never anything going on after 11pm. They had karaoke one night that was kind of fun but not very well organized and then after that not really much. It's too bad. They did offer to bus people to Margaritaville for an outrageous charge on one night.
Overall, it was a great place to relax during the day with no real expectations to do anything in the evening.

Room tip: Ocean view rooms upper floor may be better/lower rooms hear air conditioning all night f/restaurant/no sleeping to the sound of the ocean
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 848barbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisann C, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members.

We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews