We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Half Moon(Montego Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (2,880)
Filter reviews
2,880 results
Traveller rating
1,915
613
208
70
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,915
613
208
70
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetit parizfrench restaurantswim up roommontego baybeach butlerziva poolbutler suitenew buildingjerk shackairport loungeall inclusive resortdi rozaunion jackzbarefoot jerkzbrazilian steakhousebeautiful resortchoicez buffet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 2,880 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful resort but lacked fun, adult mingle type activities. I would have liked more adult beach volleyball times or other adult only meet and greets. The hotel itself was beautiful. Natural light in the rooms, beautiful ocean views and big balcony's.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arlettcampbell, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jennifer K,

From the amazing staff, thank you for choosing Hyatt Ziva and Zilara Rose Hall to host your recent vacation, and especially for taking the time to share with us your FOUR-STAR review!

We are delighted to know you received an outstanding level of service from my colleagues at our All-Inclusive Resort, as we do pride ourselves with offering genuine service from the heart to ensure all our guests leave with unforgettable experiences and fondest desires to come back soon.

Allow me to thank you for your comments and suggestions on ways we can improve the entertainment experience. It is comments like these that allow us to improve year after year.

On behalf of the Hyatt Ziva and Zilara Rose Hall colleagues, we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful property, friendly staff, good food, quality alcohol. The gym was well supplied with equipment. The food options were varied. We had the best success with Caribbean and French foods. The meat at the Brazil restaurant was overcooked. The Asian food was a little odd tasting and not classic for the dishes we tried. The beach was a little rocky at Zilara, but otherwise quite tranquil. The pool was hopping and rather loud. The only real problem we had was with room service, which was excessively slow (like almost 1.5 hours to obtain what we ordered). There is a safe in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ShoeDivaDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arlettcampbell, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ShoeDivaDenver,

From the friendly staff, thank you for choosing Hyatt Ziva and Zilara Rose Hall to host your recent vacation, and especially for taking the time to share with us your FIVE-STAR review!

We are delighted to know you received an outstanding level of service from my colleagues at our All-Inclusive Resort, as we do pride ourselves with offering genuine service from the heart to ensure all our guests leave with unforgettable experiences and fondest desires to come back soon.

Allow me to thank you for your comments on the room service experience. It is comments like these that allow us to improve year after year.

On behalf of the Hyatt Ziva and Zilara Rose Hall colleagues, we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited Jamaica for the first time ever and said at the all inclusive resort Hyatt Zilara in Montego Bay. This place was a lot of fun with entertainment every night and great staff and food. I especially LOVED the entertainment crew with Ramon, Crystal, Ashane, Tafari and Travis. They were SO much fun to be around. Ramon stopped by every time he saw us to say hi and have a conversation with our group which I loved! Crystal ate lunch with us one day and Ashane sat with us and talked to us about so much stuff! I really enjoyed how much all of them really made you feel so welcome and like family. These guys really made my trip special and one I would never forget . The staff alone is plenty of reason to go to this resort! They are truly exceptional!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Katy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arlettcampbell, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Katy S,

From the "great" staff, thank you for choosing Hyatt Ziva and Zilara Rose Hall to host your recent vacation, and especially for taking the time to share with us your FIVE-STAR review!

We are delighted to know you received an outstanding level of service from my colleagues at our All-Inclusive Resort, as we do pride ourselves with offering genuine service from the heart to ensure all our guests leave with unforgettable experiences and fondest desires to come back soon. I will personally commend Ramon, Crystal, Ashane and Tafari on the service they meted out to you and your family.

On behalf of the Hyatt Ziva and Zilara Rose Hall colleagues, we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our first trip to Jamaica was for a special occasion, a landmark birthday.(My 60th) I did lots of research and read reviews. This resort lived up to the great reviews and then some! We had a fabulous time and it was hard to leave. The staff is friendly and attentive and we only needed to ask for anything we needed and they took care of it. They are there when you need anything. I loved the coffee and asked for coffee at nearly every meal and the servers made sure I had a fresh cup every time. Sitting poolside one day at the Zilara (quiet adult side) and one day at the Ziva (family side with more activity) was perfect. There are so many restaurant choices of course we did not get to all of them, but we enjoyed Chefs Table for breakfast, our server Rashmaine was amazing. Our last day we ate breakfast on the beach at Jamaican Rootz with Nera, also ate dinner there by lantern light on the beach with Autley, they were both so sweet. Anthony at West End Grill is fun and has mad grilling skills. We also enjoyed the Brazil restaurant, amazing food experience, and the night at Choicez buffet style had so much food we couldn't believe it. Also enjoyed an outdoor steel drum and dancing show after dinner there. The performers were fantastic. We can't say enough about our perfect vacation here. We will love to return someday. We fell in love with Jamaica and this resort.

Room Tip: We chose ocean view king and had a view of pool area and ocean. 5th floor was very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie0833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arlettcampbell, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Laurie833,

From the "friendly and attentive staff", thank you for choosing Hyatt Ziva and Zilara Rose Hall to host your recent vacation, and especially for taking the time to share with us your FIVE-STAR review!

We are delighted to know you received an OUTSTANDING level of service from our colleagues at our All-Inclusive Resort, as we do pride ourselves with offering genuine service from the heart to ensure all our guests leave with unforgettable experiences and fondest desires to come back soon. I will personally commend Rashmaine and Autley on the service they meted out to you.

Allow me to thank you once again for your comments and on behalf of Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall colleagues, we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall is without a doubt the place to stay if you are traveling to Jamaica Montego Bay for a vacation. The staff truly make you feel welcome and they go out of their way to make you happy. Crystal, Ashane, Ramon, and Tefari of the Z Crew were fabulous and they were the best at entertaining the guest.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank rumbuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arlettcampbell, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rumbuns,

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Ziva and Zilara Rose Hall to host your 50th birthday celebrations, and especially for taking the time to share with us your FIVE-STAR review!

We are delighted to know you received good service from our colleagues at our All-Inclusive Resort, as we do pride ourselves with offering genuine service from the heart to ensure all our guests leave with unforgettable experiences and fondest desires to come back soon. I will personally commend Crystal, Ashane, Ramon, and Tefari on the service they meted out to you.

Allow me to thank you once again for your comments and on behalf of Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall colleagues, we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews