We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Phoenix Grand Hotel(Fenghuang County)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yifangyan Hostel(Fenghuang County)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Phoenix Melody Inn(Fenghuang County)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barley Country Inn(Fenghuang County)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Fengxiang Jiangbianlou Inn(Fenghuang County)
Trip.com
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shake Ferry Inn(Fenghuang County)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
3
5
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
5
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloud musicstayed herethe riverluggagebalcony
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights during Chinese New Year having been bumped by another hotel. Location looks excellent, overlooking river in this beautiful, but incredibly crowded, old town, but our room was immediately over a high octane disco which thumped until 11:30pm each night! Room was attractive with old style Chinese furniture and a balcony over river but shower was poor, one side of bed had no table, we had to ask for replacement toilet paper and one light and electric curtains did not work. Breakfast was of poor quality and very crowded. Price was over RMB1100/night To end on a positive note, reception staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Avoid room overlooking river during holidays if you want quite
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Synthomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel, and overall we were really impressed. The location is perfect, inside the old city overlooking the river. It is very noisy until around midnight each night, as there are bars everywhere with loud music - but I would imagine the whole old city would be noisy with loud music and the crowds of people everywhere. It adds to the fun though! We had a river facing room and it was clean, spacious and nicely decorated. There isn't a lot of English spoken at the hotel, but the staff went above and beyond to help us - using google translate to communicate. Breakfast wasn't great for us as we are vegetarian, but would be ok for a meat eater. No western options. Overall most likely the best hotel for westerners in fenghuang.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Monhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Stayed here for 1.5 days in Mar 17. Great location, fabulous rooms and friendly staff. Their staff helped us get the luggage from the taxi stand- a short walk. Mostly they cant speak english except one person. But that was not a hindrance at all. If you chose the rooms facing the river, the views will be great but you will also get a lot of noise from the bars and the crowds below. But i would still go for it...to sip a coffee sitting on the balcony and enjoy the ancient town view. The breakfast is primarily chinese- be clear on that.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Runawayblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Located right by the Tuo River and steps away from the stepping-stump and platform walkover "bridge" to the other side, it is convenient to stroll to all the parts of the old town center. Convenient walking distance to all the restaurants and cafes etc. Far away enough from the nearest pub and cannot hear the loud music in these bars/pubs.

Due to its location within the boundary of the Old Village, the hotel sends their concierge and receptionist to receive us at the nearest car park (Li Wan) and helped with our luggage for the 300m distance (also after checking out). We had to pay CNY148 each for the entry to the old village (valid for 3 days) but one has to do that anyway if the intention to go to Fenghuang is afterall to visit the Old Village center.

The room is however lacking any natural airing, and on entering there is this typical Chinese hotel smell of humid air, and combination of wood and musky smells. Had to open the window to air the room whenever possible, even to open the main room door to let in fresh air. The toilet smelled, problem with the downwater drainage and had to put the foot towel over the drainage opening to cut down the smell. Shower recess leaks.

No refrigerator in the room, so would be sorely missed especially on warm days.

Breakfast buffet is typically Chinese standard with mostly Chinese fare, but offers fresh fruits, fried eggs and toast.

Ask for rooms facing the river when booking.

Room Tip: Ask for river view rooms when booking.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kyh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is right on the pedestrian road in the ancient city. In the morning, we heard the sound and went to the balcony to see how women washing clothes in the past time. The scennery along the river is so natural and peaceful, we should had stayed here longer. At night,we watch the lightings on bridge and houses on the banks.
Our room with balcony was decorated with antique furnitures and painting.
Con: poor English staff, Chinese style breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OpaVaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews