We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four stars for breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Thon Hotel Bronnoysund
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bronnoysund
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Nice but sterile and quite expensive business hotel in town centre, a few minutes taxi drive from airport. Centrally but not very attractively located with views to either hotel parking area or supermarket with parking area. However, beautiful mountains are seen in the horizon in (almost) all directions.

Friendly and service-minded front desk. Hotel lobby, stairs, corridors, lounges, restaurant, rooms are OK and very clean all over. But not memorable whatsoever in atmosphere, design etc.

Got a room with view to the supermarket + parking area. Modern and quite big room & bathroom. Functional and comfortable. Desk a little too small for work use but OK. Sufficient storage space & outlets. Heated floor in bathroom. Rather noisy traffic in the evening, not only supermarket customers but also noisy youngsters on mopeds and motorcycles. And a big lorry delivering goods at 11.30 pm.

A high class breakfast buffet was a positive surprise: Choices, quality and taste raised this review from 3 to 4 stars.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eagle_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margrethe U, Booking consultant at Thon Hotel Bronnoysund, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you so much for your nice and reflected feedback.
So happy to hear that our breakfast contributed to highten your expedience a notch.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017

Not much to choose from in Brønnøysund, but I don´t think you´ll be dissatisfied. What I can´t understand is why they set the price of a room as high as they do. They need competition. The rooms are clean and nice. We ate dinner there too, but it was quite ordinary. I saw som people coming to the hotel with pizza, not a bad idea.
A pleasant surprise was the breakfast. Among the small hotels in Norway this breakfast could be the best!l Good service an enough parking space.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank herodot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margrethe U, Booking at Thon Hotel Bronnoysund, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you so much for your nice review.
It's great to hear that you approve of our breakfast, we have put much effort into making it great.
We hope to welcome you again.

Regards
Margrethe
Thon hotel Brønnøysund

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Work has brought me here to this small coastal town with stunning countryside. Fortunately the hotel I am booked into is very nice. The rooms are top standard and clean. The breakfast is far better then average and the staff is very friendly and helpful. They remember you and take time to small talk You can rent bicycles of better then average quality. The restaurant has got a small but good menu and the food served is nicely made and tastes very good. There aren't many hotels close bye but they don't seem to reduce the quality of their services as a response to the monopoly they have

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margrethe U, Booking at Thon Hotel Bronnoysund, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you so much for your great review.
We always appreciate feedback from our guests, and when the guest seems to have had a great stay, well, that's just an extra bonus.

We hope you'll come back and visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

OK hotel, in the middle of "downtown" Brønnøysund. Walking distance from a few bars and restaurants ($$$$, even for Norwegian standards).
Mini breakfast for those that leave early, but they only had on choice in.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Morten T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margrethe U, Booking at Thon Hotel Bronnoysund, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you for your review.
Sorry to hear that there was only one option available on our breakfast-on-the-go this morning. We usually have other options available. And should one have a special request we do our best to comply.
Hope you overall had a nice stay, and hope to welcome you again.

Regards
Thon Hotel Brønnøysund

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

This is a civilized place in the middle of absolutely nowhere. In this little town which is extreemely uncharming with an absolutely stunning nature all around, there is a big organization that needs a good hotel to take care of its visitors. And it does. Like most Thon hotels it is functional, professional and nice. Good rooms with decent beds, a good restaurant with a great breakfast spread. Friendly people in the reception and conference center.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pille2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margrethe U, Booking at Thon Hotel Bronnoysund, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thank you for your accurate description of Brønnøysund and your great feedback after staying with us at Thon Hotel Brønnøysund.
So nice to hear that you've had a good stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Thon Hotel Bronnoysund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thon Hotel Bronnoysund

Address: Soemnaveien 98, Bronnoysund 8900, Norway
Region: Norway > Northern Norway > Nordland > Bronnoy Municipality > Bronnoysund
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bronnoysund
Price Range: RM756 - RM946 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thon Hotel Bronnoysund 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City hotel situated in the town center of beautiful Bronnoysund. About 15 minutes walk to airport, 3-4 minutes to bus and Hurtigruten dock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Thon Hotel Bronnoysund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing