We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Corner Motell(Bronnoy Municipality)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scandic Syv Sostre(Sandnessjoen)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napoli Restaurant og motell(Sandnessjoen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
23
53
25
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
53
25
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distancestunning naturenice hotelin townrestaurantmiddlebreakfastsupermarketatmospheretastemonopolyyoungsterschoice
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Not much to choose from in Brønnøysund, but I don´t think you´ll be dissatisfied. What I can´t understand is why they set the price of a room as high as they do. They need competition. The rooms are clean and nice. We ate dinner there too, but it was quite ordinary. I saw som people coming to the hotel with pizza, not a bad idea.
A pleasant surprise was the breakfast. Among the small hotels in Norway this breakfast could be the best!l Good service an enough parking space.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank herodot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margrethe U, Booking at Thon Hotel Bronnoysund, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you so much for your nice review.
It's great to hear that you approve of our breakfast, we have put much effort into making it great.
We hope to welcome you again.

Regards
Margrethe
Thon hotel Brønnøysund

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Work has brought me here to this small coastal town with stunning countryside. Fortunately the hotel I am booked into is very nice. The rooms are top standard and clean. The breakfast is far better then average and the staff is very friendly and helpful. They remember you and take time to small talk You can rent bicycles of better then average quality. The restaurant has got a small but good menu and the food served is nicely made and tastes very good. There aren't many hotels close bye but they don't seem to reduce the quality of their services as a response to the monopoly they have

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margrethe U, Booking at Thon Hotel Bronnoysund, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you so much for your great review.
We always appreciate feedback from our guests, and when the guest seems to have had a great stay, well, that's just an extra bonus.

We hope you'll come back and visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

OK hotel, in the middle of "downtown" Brønnøysund. Walking distance from a few bars and restaurants ($$$$, even for Norwegian standards).
Mini breakfast for those that leave early, but they only had on choice in.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Morten T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margrethe U, Booking at Thon Hotel Bronnoysund, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you for your review.
Sorry to hear that there was only one option available on our breakfast-on-the-go this morning. We usually have other options available. And should one have a special request we do our best to comply.
Hope you overall had a nice stay, and hope to welcome you again.

Regards
Thon Hotel Brønnøysund

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

This is a civilized place in the middle of absolutely nowhere. In this little town which is extreemely uncharming with an absolutely stunning nature all around, there is a big organization that needs a good hotel to take care of its visitors. And it does. Like most Thon hotels it is functional, professional and nice. Good rooms with decent beds, a good restaurant with a great breakfast spread. Friendly people in the reception and conference center.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pille2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margrethe U, Booking at Thon Hotel Bronnoysund, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thank you for your accurate description of Brønnøysund and your great feedback after staying with us at Thon Hotel Brønnøysund.
So nice to hear that you've had a good stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I stayed at this hotel for one night. The receptionist was very helpful and I got my room quick. Nice clean room, but not so comfortable bed. Had a dinner at the restaurant and was recommended the signature dish (Grillet tørfisk). It was really good. Overall a nice stay.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank StGulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margrethe U, Booking at Thon Hotel Bronnoysund, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you for your review.
Great to hear that check in was unproblematic and that you found our signature dish to your liking.
Hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Margrethe
Thon Hotel Brønnøysund

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews