We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Calma
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Don Pepe(Ribadesella)
US$150
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Rosario II(Ribadesella)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Rosario(Ribadesella)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa de Aldea Ruiloba(Ribadesella)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
    US$73
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel Rural la Curva(Ribadesella)(Great Value!)
    US$49
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Casa de Aldea el Frade(Ribadesella)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel Camangu(Ribadesella)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (179)
    Filter reviews
    179 results
    Traveller rating
    139
    30
    6
    2
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    139
    30
    6
    2
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewscountry roadcow bellsmoreliacaletasuggestionsbeachesjamsspainmountainswalks
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 179 reviews
    Reviewed 13 August 2015

    Before arriving to La Calma, I had been in touch with Morelia and she'd been very helpful with directions etc. On arrival, she welcomed us with such ease - we were straight away put into relaxation mode! She took the time to go through a map of the area to share with us what she felt were the best places to go.
    With regards to the B&B itself, it was in good condition with lovely decor and in a beautifully tranquil setting and a view of the fields. Every morning I would hear a farmer go by on his horse and cart and throughout the day the distant ringing of cow bells could be heard. It felt really peaceful. We also chose to do some yoga and have massages which were fabulous (I promptly fell asleep during mine!).
    The breakfast was great each morning with fresh orange juice, pan con tomate, jams, cereals etc.
    There are plenty of activities to do in and around the area - unfortunately we only had a few days which in hindsight was too short. There is something for everyone; hiking up in los Picos, rafting, kayaking, horse riding, beaches, surfing, visiting quaint villages or the nearby Gijon and/or Oviedo, cycling or driving up and down the windy roads, dinosaur print hunting, prehistoric paint visiting.... Enjoy!

    • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank rm810612
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

    We spent 10 days in La Calma in Ribadesella with Morelia. We could not have made a better choice for a restful and enjoyable break from city life.
    La Calma is wonderfully situated just outside a great little town with lots of nice restaurants and bars, but also really close to nature in a very calm environment. Our room was beautifully appointed, and well looked after. All rooms overlook the garden and surrounding fields. It was pleasure to wake up with nothing else than the birds and the bells of the cows nearby! It was also a treat to be able to have a massage treatment just downstairs!
    There are only 3/4 rooms in the hotel, which makes it cosy and familiar, with Morelia always availbale for some great recommendations.
    La Calma is also wonderfully located between the ocean and beautiful beaches (really beautiful - Morelia has a great map with the best ones), and several impressive mountain chains, including the famous "picos de euorpa". For those who enjoy hiking (like us) it is a paradise!
    What's more this beautiful area seems like a secret as it is not full of tourists like many other places in spain.
    Higly recommend it, looking forward to coming back!

    Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    Thank Laure P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 July 2015

    A beautiful retreat set in typical Asturias countryside. If you have never been to Asturias, Morelia (the owner) will give you hints and tips of the best places to visit (which are numerous - you will need a car). If you are stressed out and require massage, yoga or life-coaching she can provide this too (with prior warning)!
    Fantastic food (lovely restaurants), friendly locals, great climate (not as hot as southern Spain due to cooling sea breezes) and fantastic scenery - this place is truly 'breath-taking' (great beaches, mountain walks, cycling , kayaking, coastal walks etc etc) and never stops giving. You must also visit Oveido (Capital of Asturias) a truly stylish and sophisticated city with English tours at 10am on most days.
    We will be back!
    PS. If you want to avoid crowds don't go in August (so we were told).

    • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank Kimyan2014
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

    We had a wonderful stay in La Calma. I really enjoyed the pregnancy massage and the tranquil house. We had a wonderful room with a mountain view and woke up with the dawn and the birds singing. From La Calma we explored Picos de Europa. The drive doesn't take long and it was great to enjoy the park and than get back to the quite house away from the busy park.

    Stayed: June 2015
    Thank ChaVicGa
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 September 2014

    La Calma hotel is a small hotel with a really nice owner. Every day Morelia asked us if we needed any information for our trip that day and she also recommended some nice restaurants near the hotel and also in Ribadesella. The location of this hotel is perfect, because it's located in a rural setting. However it's just 7 minutes away from Ribadesella. She also offers massages and coaching, but she does not push you to do this, because she not even asked us. We had only one disappointment; we couldn't use the garden of the hotel at the time we were there and the rooms have only small balconies, so we missed a place to relax when we came back from our day trips.

    • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank DA_2013
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews