We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bajo los Tilos
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa de Aldea el Frade(Ribadesella)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Calma(Ribadesella)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
La Marina(Ribadesella)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Camangu(Ribadesella)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Carmen(Ribadesella)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
91
7
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
7
3
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2015

This is a find - well done Sawday! Elena is the most friendly and helpful hostess imaginable. We had a fine dinner and the best ever scrambled eggs from her hens for breakfast. Our room had everything we needed and plenty of space. Despite being overnighters en route from Santander to Portugal - and therefore not keen to dally - Elena made us feel very important guests and we would love to return to spend more time there and to walk in the Picos de Europa, easily accessible from the path by the house.
Great valued or money.

Room Tip: It's very quiet despite being so convenient for the A8
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamPS428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

This is a complete gem for everyone but especially if you are travelling with dogs. The location is superb, ready access to the Picos, the Rio Sella and Asturias. The owner and staff are welcoming and relaxed, the rooms beautifully clean. There is an option to have an excellent evening meal if you don't fancy a trip out.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beetle666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

About a one and a half hour drive from Santander, so this was an ideal stop for us coming off the late afternoon ferry. A lovely peaceful setting, tucked below the Picos Europas but really easy to find, as it is just off the A-8. Elena was very welcoming, spoke excellent English and was always happy to help with local information, places to visit etc. A really, friendly and homely atmosphere pervades throughout Bajo los Tilos and this mountainous area of northern Spain is breath taking.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaJo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I fell in love with the place the moment we arrived, as did my wife. Not only is the location a pure joy, Elena put in a monumental effort to help us not only enjoy our time as her guest, but to enjoy Asturias overall. She gave us 5 Star service all the way. She even prepared dinner for us one evening - which, you guessed it, was outstanding (not just good, but excellent restaurant quality food).

The building is very sensitively restored, and fits perfectly in its surroundings.

I simply cannot speak highly enough of Elena, and I sincerely hope to spend time at Bajo Los Tilos again.

Because of that very trip, Asturia ranks as one of my favourite parts of the world. Bajo Los Tilos is one of my favourite parts of Asturias!

Room Tip: Don't get hung up on picking a room. This entire place is a joy!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnBoyTKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Bajo Los Tilos is one of the most special places where we have ever stayed! It is tucked away in Asturias just outside of Ribadesella in an idyllic setting that is breathtakingly beautiful and so very peaceful and tranquil. Elena has put so much love into every detail of this special place and goes out of her way to make sure that your visit is unforgettable. And she prepares a beautiful meal, if you wish, that is so fresh and truly delicious - there is no reason or need to eat elsewhere! Her suggestions on things to see and do in the surrounding area were the highlights or our 2 week trip! It was very difficult to say farewell. If this is the area you plan on visiting...THIS is where you want to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ames B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews