We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villadesella
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Don Pepe(Ribadesella)
US$223
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa de Aldea el Frade(Ribadesella)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Rosario(Ribadesella)
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Camangu(Ribadesella)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Carmen(Ribadesella)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
54
29
4
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
29
4
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitcow bellswarm welcomegreat hotelcowsbaywifiviews
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We loved this hotel. The staff were warm and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble, very accommodating. Food in the restaurant was excellent both on the set menu and a la carts. However a little more variety when staying a week ( for example done specials) would have been good.

The hotel hosted my family's wedding in the garden overlooking the beautiful views of the bay.

Food here is excellent and understated.

It is a small rural hotel with warm friendly staff. It is peaceful and relaxing. We will return without hesitation.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lecturerfashion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Hotel precioso desde donde se ve Ribadesella.
Muy buenas instalaciones y muy buena atención.
La comida buenísima!
Volveremos!

Great hotel where you can see a awesome view of Ribadesella.
Really good intallations and really good attention.
The food was great!
We will come back!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived a bit early on our motorbike and the room wasn't available but the very nice young lady from Mexico moved our luggage into the office whilst we got changed from our leathers into something more comfortable and then sat outside in the shaded patio and drank ice cold beer just lovely!
Our room was at the front no 4 with great views of the Picos mountains the room was very clean (it didn't smell at all) the bathroom, with a big walking shower was fine, lots of that Spanish tile in dark brown that appeared to be stacked like bricks not my choice but hey I don't live there!
As for the comment a reviewer made about unfinished fittings they still hadn't been put back on the wall, but it was apparent on our travels in Northern Spain that Spanish Architechs or designers specify what looks like good bathroom fittings but honestly they just aren't up to the wear and tear.
I also noted and (this was the second time), in a hotel bathroom an electrical junction box at floor level which in the UK would be a definite no no!
We ate In the hotel on our first night and the food didn't disappoint a tad art on a plate for me but we both enjoyed our dinner with wine and then had great coffee on the patio.
Breakfast included in the price of the room was good, toast, fruit, omelette, yogurt juice and coffee.
We enjoyed our two nights,and lovely to hear the cow bells in the meadow behind the hotel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank foxylll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

We decided to stay here because of Trip Advisor reviews and its restaurant. However, upon arriving, there was a strong small of stale cooking and we were then shown to Room 4. There was a piece of wet toilet tissue on top of the toilet cistern despite the band of 'hygienic' across the seat and about 6" of damp right across one of the walls including mould. On top of that there was some unfinished plumbing work in the bathroom with what looked like a plastic tube coming out of the wall. We asked to see another room and the only one available was next to the restaurant. We were advised that it could be noisy - there was also a musty smell and we were told that if we opened all the windows it would clear! At this stage we had had enough and advised the hotel that we were leaving, only to be met by the receptionist (who was trying to be helpful) with a fan heater (in 21 degree heat!) to improve the room.

Enough said - we were very disappointed and had to find alternative accommodation that night.

Room Tip: Can't comment on the other rooms that we didn't see, but we certainly would not recommend this place
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The restaurant is well situated overlooking the bay of Ribadesella. The menu is excellent value with well-cooked and attractively presented food. One of our party was vegetarian and was very satisfied with the vegetarian option on the menu.

All in all this is a pleasant location to eat, with an imaginative menu for Ribadesella. The hosts were helpful and friendly. I would recommend this venue for eating out. Overall, it seemed extremely good value and maybe a little under-priced for the high-quality food on offer compared with other venues in the area.

Room Tip: Only ate in restaurant
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanHicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews