We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Rosario II(Ribadesella)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa de Aldea el Frade(Ribadesella)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Rosario(Ribadesella)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bajo los Tilos(Ribadesella)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
El Carmen(Ribadesella)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Don Pepe(Ribadesella)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
59
19
9
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
19
9
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrustic hotelthe ownereduardoantiquesshowerviews
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Frosty welcome, good sized rooms but damp smell and no ventilation in bathroom. Lousy cheap breakfast and hostile host, clearly disliked foreigners and makes no attempt to be accommodating. Such a shame as could be a great place for a couples break in lovely countryside

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Plato22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

My partner and I recently stayed in this hotel from 5th to 9th September. During the 2 weeks, we stayed in a number of locations along the north Spanish coast. Most places we stayed were in towns or cities. We deliberately chose this hotel so as to spend a few days to enjoy the peace and surroundings of the countryside, But with easy access to the Ribadesella and other places of interest.

The drive to the hotel does involve a mild to moderate challenge, but upon arrival, the panoramic views available at the hotel are definitely worth it. One can enjoy an evening drink on the patio with great views of Ribdesella and the stunning Picos. We sat there for several evenings through daylight to night-time and saw the lights of the town below, on.

The hotel was terrific and very authentic as a single owner operated hotel,- Eduardo. We just love to enjoy family or individual owned hotels, more so than the hotel chains, which can be quite vanilla. However, this hotel is a rustic hotel, not claiming to be the Ritz, so don't expect Ritz facilities!

Eduardo is the owner, manager, barman and chef! He has also a mini shepperd, with some sheep in the surrounding fields! He is definitely an enjoyable character to encounter. He is a man who seems knows himself and is content with his life as it is. He knows he could extend the hotel and develop further business, but is quite happy to say, that he is happy with what he has now. It is really nice to come across individuals who are "comfortable in their own skin" and reached a state of contentment. It is a welcome contrast to the general business approach of growing bigger and expanding all the time.

The rooms and general facilities are very good. Rooms are quite spacious. There is a very interesting range of antiques and collectables distributed throughout the hotel. Edurado happily discussed his various antiques and collectables, giving details of their background. He also provided us with good details of suggested drives and places to visit and restaurants.

The Hotel does have a restaurant. Eduardo cooked up some very nice examples of authentic Austurion food. It is not Michelin star, but was very enjoyable.

Overall, this was a really nice place to stay for the 4 days and rates as one of the most memorable hotels that we stayed in some time.

I also use a wheelchair and needed wheelchair access. The room was very suitable for me, although it does not have a roll in shower facility. I knew this in advance.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EugeneCallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We got this address from online web site. Arrived late afternoon and it looks good from outside but the photos on the web site are different. They take dogs and it took us a while to find the road to the hotel. The views in that area are awesome! Must go back to the area. Very disappointed that their web site said dining room with a la Carte menu etc. as we were very tired. No meals available and only continental breakfast cost for 2 was Euros10 plus accommodation Euros60 plus a charge of Euros10 for the 2 dogs- they had their own travel boxes - we thought too expensive. Bedroom with a tiny bath/shower ensuite needed airing, windows had condensation and bedding smelt of mould. Pity as the landscapes and views are amazing! A photographer's dream outside. Yes the lounge areas are full of old typewriters, bikes etc. looked very good

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaCala_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Excellent host very welcoming. Wonderfully eccentric collection of oddments including scooters typewriters and he is a biker. Great cook and small bar with good tasteful background music. beautifully kept terrace . also. Stunning views across the small harbour below.


Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews