We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
60
51
16
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
51
16
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new building the main hotel rosario spain town
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Our stay was comfortable and restful. The hotel had all the amenities you need. Breakfast was scrumptious. We were able to have access to the beach through the older hotel bearing the same name. Next time we hope to walk through the town.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Ennyllorac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Élida S, Director General at Hotel Villa Rosario II, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Ennyllorac,

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our great buffet breakfast served in the mansion.

Best regards,
Élida Suarez Muiños
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We only booked a room here the day before and so, not surprisingly, we were only offered the annexe building. The cost of the rooms, however, reflects this. On arrival there were 4 rooms left in the Annexe and the reception lady was super polite and patient and showed me each one, so I could choose.
Also we were told that the Annexe rooms ( because it is a new building) tend to be larger.
This hotel is great and please do not view the Annexe as inferior. Also unless you get a sea facing view in the main building, you might as well be in the annexe.
Breakfast room is a delight.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elanv28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Élida S, Director General at Hotel Villa Rosario II, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Elan,

We are so happy to read your comment. Thank you for taking your time, and thank you for understanding the differences between both hotels.
I am glad for the nice treat you received from our staff, and the satisfaction of our breakfast, which is a great pleasure having breaksfast with the sea view.

Looking forward to receiving you back again son,

Best regards,

Élida Suárez Muiños
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

First we had difficulty to find the hotel as it was not correctly indicated by GPS, and through the one way streets and dead ends we made several extra rounds. The Rosario 2 is a boardinghouse attached to villa Rosario a very nice and beautiful Hotel directly at the beach.

The rooms are ok but very functional furnished. We had a kind of junior suite with an extra room.
The extra room has a window, sleeping room and bath not.

Breakfast was served in Villa Rosario restaurant with very nice view to beachside and good breakfast.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Very modern and spotless with all the facilitaties of a 4*.
Stuff very helpfull and professional.
Silvia at check in was very nice to let us check in early as soon as the room was ready.
Complementary teas and coffees are available at the the reception

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tommaso m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Élida S, Director General at Hotel Villa Rosario II, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Tommaso,

Thank you for you collaboration at our Tripadvisor profile.
Silvia will be very happy to read these words. Thank you for your recommendation.

Best regards,

Élida Suárez Muiños
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Fantastic hotel. We stayed in Villa Rosario II, which is the modern hotel at the back of the main hotel. Absolutely nothing to complain about from start to finish. We had our dog with us and we were given a room that opened onto the car park, so great for access. Room and bathroom very modern and immaculately clean. We took breakfast in the breakfast room connected to the main hotel, with views over the beach. Amazing breakfast - one of the best we have ever had in Spain. Lots of different things to choose from. Would definitely stay here again when next in Ribadesella.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jacqui12015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews