We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“just perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ribadesella, Asturias

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mzoltner
Newport-on-Tay, United Kingdom
1 review
“just perfect”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

this was the second time we stayed at Casa en la Aldea. Situated in La Cuevona, a small village that you reach driving through a natural cave, the house has a great view at the mountains. We particularly enjoyed the garden for barbecues in the evening. There is a nice hiking path (Los Molinos) strting at the village and it is just a short drive to Ribadesella and several beautiful beaches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon T
Devon
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolute perfection”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This little house is absolutely lovely and actually we found the rooms to be bigger than they appeared on the website. Everything you could possibly need is provided and the owner as mentioned met us in the nearby town and guided us to the property. What a lovely friendly and helpful couple The location is amazing and we did worry we may miss being able to watch English TV in the evening but this was not a problem as it was so much nicer to round the day off in the lovely garden admiring the amazing mountain view and listening to the crickets while watching the moon rise over the mountains, There is a bar in the village which we visited of an evening and where we were made most welcome. The entrance to the village through the huge cave is an experience in itself. There are four national parks into the mountains in driving distance and he views and scenery is simply awesome and so much greenery. The nearby town of Ribedesella is very pleasant not all touristy or tacky but truly Spanish. Were we to visit the area again we would definitely check out the availability of this lovely comfortable casa could not ask for better. Thank you so much for our lovely week in beautiful Asturias.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting in the garden admiring the view and the peace
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDRFinch
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing views and endearing villa”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our first visit to Asturias and boy did the whole family love this beautiful location and the endless opportunities for an adventure packed holiday. Within 15 minutes of arriving at the villa our 3 kids were swimming in the crystal clear Stella river only a stones throw away. We arrived on a Sunday from the UK and Salvador met us in Ribadsella and not only showed us the way to this amazing mountain retreat but also had food shopped for us, a lovely gesture.

The cottage was as expected, slightly rustic but functional and met our needs perfectly. We loved the outside terrace and sitting out playing cards until the early hours while soaking up the view and a few bottles of the local speciality. The only thing I'd change would be the beds as none of them were particularly comfortable and the double is on the small side. The train line does run alongside the house but it is not intrusive in the slightest and the kids loved waving at the few trains that passed each day.

It was a 15 minute drive down to Ribadsella which is a most charming town with a lovely promenade for just walking or enjoying a meal in the various restaurants. The roads are pretty much empty of traffic and we were able to explore far and wide including dozens of beaches, fishing villages, mountain walks, canoeing, canyoning and horse riding.

All in all we had an amazing holiday, met lovely people, enjoyed breathtaking views and will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsb282
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful peaceful setting”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This property is near is at the foot of the mountains. Cows wear little bells and play tunes as they move in the morning. It is lovely. There are two restaurants nearby a walk away. although the village is remote a van visits with fresh food everyday. Also there is a supermarket a 15 min drive away. The area is spectacular. I would really recommend it. The is a railway line at the bottom of the garden which connect you to the main towns and cities so you need never get in your car. The train runs past about 4 times a day and does not spoil the location. There is no wfi but mobile internet is possible even though it is remote. The family who we rented from are very friendly and kind. The only niggle is the double bed is small but acceptable. The garden is gorgeous. I would visit again, it was perfect. Lots of lovely beaches ashort drive away and interesting towns to visit. You have to get to the village by driving through an ancient limestone cave. 10/10

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the lovely views
Liked least: the small double bed
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
METTAVANT...
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing