We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa Rosario II(Ribadesella)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villadesella(Ribadesella)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Rosario(Ribadesella)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Don Pepe(Ribadesella)
US$125
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$156
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Casa de Aldea el Frade(Ribadesella)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
165
38
12
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
38
12
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakeslovely hotelthe ownercowbellsjosehostsmountainstown
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017

I agree with a previous review. Don't let Garmin guide you there! The hotel is actually a 10 minute drive from the center of town. However, the Garmin took us through a really far and weird road. But, once we got there, we fell in love with the hotel and the wonderful view. We had one of the rooms on the first floor, where we were able to sit outside and enjoy a wonderful bottle of wine (you can buy it from the hotel) while enjoying the amazing view. The room was very large, comfortable bed and pillows. Large bathroom as well. The room was very clean and with a lot of attention to details. Also, what made this hotel incredible wonderful was the service and personalized attention received from our host, Jose. He gave us great recommendation for dinner in town. He pointed out all the places we should visit in and around the area. Breakfast buffet was plenty and delicious which we enjoyed while admiring the view. It was quite an enjoyable experience. Gracias Jose de tus amigos canarios!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovemytraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Don't let Garmin guide you here! Go past the cave and mueseum and then let it take you. Very narrow and steep road but a wonderful reward at the top. Small, great view and very quiet except for the distant cowbells. Breakfast is the usual in this region but the coffee especially good. Enjoy this place, here for 2 nights in May...few guests.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank OurGig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We loved this hotel, we had booked only one night but as soon as we arrived we realised we wanted to stay two nights. Fortunately they managed to accommodate us in 2 great rooms. It has delightful places to relax outside and in. Breakfast was delicious and the views were spectacular. Our host was so helpful and made our stay in the area so rewarding and fun. Thank you very much to our lovely hosts.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wistowites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiradordelSella09, Director de Recepción at Hotel Mirador Del Sella, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

We thank you first for taking a few minutes of your time and capture their experience with us; and secondly by their words .. of course, given our location offer spectacular views of the mouth of the River Sella and the Picos de Europa, without giving up the proximity of the village views.

It is very satisfying for us to read comments like yours that pushes us to continue on the same line and improve year after year.

Likewise, we appreciate your mention of our breakfasts and treatment received by our staff, of course, Jose, the manager, is enough for their guests and that you perceive it from minute one.

We will be happy to visit again in a future visit to Ribadesella.

A greeting to all three and many thanks !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely spot if you are ok with being a little out of town. Very friendly staff. Lovely view, very clean & nice breakfast. The drive can be a little scary especially if you normally drive on the other side of the road! We actually walked into town during our stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiradordelSella09, Director de Recepción at Hotel Mirador Del Sella, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

We thank Keith for taking a few minutes of your time and capture their experience with us.

Our staff strives to make your stay pleasant and comfortable for our customers, we are happy to know that perceive and make mention of this in his comments.

Regarding our location, it is true that we are 3 km from Ribadesella, but we think worth it for the views offered by our rooms and the tranquility of our surroundings, allowing optimal rest, without sacrificing the vibrant life of the Ville.

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel, we hope you enjoyed our wonderful Principality.

Greetings to you and your wife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Wonderful greeting, we arrived exhausted from walking the Camino Norte, hostess brought us tea and coffee and cakes to our room while we rested before a delicious dinner. Amazing views of the mountains and the sea. Quiet and pretty for our evening walk. Excellent English spoken, couldn't recommend this hotel more highly.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Xanthe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiradordelSella09, Director de Recepción at Hotel Mirador Del Sella, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Thank you so much for taking a few minutes of your time to capture your visit to our accommodation.

We appreciate your words to us and we are glad that they were able to relax after a long walk stage.

English ... is something still pending, thanks for the compliment, but only defend me, I have no knowledge beyond the basics, but this winter I'll get to it!

Thank you so much really you and your husband for choosing our hotel for rest.

We hope you enjoyed our Principality and if they have a next time to visit us, take us into account.

Greetings for you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews