We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay with relatively priced rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Porto Marina Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in El Alamein
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Despite the well furnished rooms, porto activities, promenade and beach are really amazing, the hotel lakes good customer service from the check-in moment, it seems to be their habit of not cleaning the rooms except when you physically be at the check-in counter, that was our second time to reserve at the hotel in a week, and they didn't check in except after around 50 mins wait at the counter for the reason of cleaning the rooms. Also they suffer lack of communications, the front desk told us there're some discounts for porto guests at white paradise beach, but when we arrived there the beach management told us they knew nothing about the discounts, and upon presenting them the brochures they kept saying it's only for dinner it not for entrance and so on. besides the working staff never help / guide you in any activity, fulfilling request until you ask them 3 to 5 times or eventually escalate them.

Room Tip: try to choose any high floor room to keep away from the crowd noise
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mahmoud N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,312)
There are newer reviews for Porto Marina Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 421 of 1,317 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

i enjoyed every moment here with entertainment team they are very fun and smile people and the pool, the sky lounge, the spa, the housekeeping and the joker team they are very nice
A big thanks to mido, chipsy and hanin

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank norhan1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assem N, Manager at Porto Marina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear our valued guest,
Upon this opportunity we would like to thank you very much for your wonderful review regarding your recent vacation at our Porto Marina Resort & Spa.

It’s such a great pleasure for us that you spent a wonderful and fantastic holiday at our resort and we appreciate your overwhelming, praising comments for our team members, who could make your stay a wonderful time to remember.

We are already looking forward and awaiting you soon again here at your “second home” to provide you once more with our caring hospitality and individual services.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

I'm having such an amazing time here in Porto marina resort and spa, the beach here is perfect and the pool is so clean, the food here is very delicious, the entertainment team is fun and so nice
A big thanks to hanin, mido and chipsy.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nsaklou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assem N, Manager at Porto Marina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear our valued guest,
We would like to pass you our utmost appreciation and thanks for issuing your very positive review regarding your recent stay at our Porto Marina Resort & Spa.

We are more than glad, that we with our service and facilities could provide you a Fantastic stay upon your first visit to our Resort, which gave you a great impression.

We will be very pleased, if we can be your host once again in the near future and we are looking forward to seeing you.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

I am here to visit a friend who is an owner in porto and i dint think that it would be that great. Love the view of the room, love the fast service (room and housekeeping services) all staff are smilling and being very nice and helpful.

I tried the spa and it was very chill and relaxing. Sky lounge as well my gf went there and she had very good private time with the girls.

Many services are quite good and catchy like papa porto paradise and having fun with kids. Umm parties at night is aamazing with animation and Mr oliver and Momo, great effort. Food is quite good and beautiful.

Pools and beach are very clean with great security from the team and life guards and the managers.

Well inlove with the environment here, staff and guests all are enjoying happy life here.

Thanks Yunis for the great welcome

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ahmedkhaled74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assem N, Manager at Porto Marina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear our valued guest,

I would like to seize this opportunity to express my utmost appreciation for your nice feedback about your recent holiday at Porto Marina Resort & Spa

It makes us very proud and glad to know that you liked our Resort. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Porto Marina Resort & Spa. Kindly accept our warmest regards from the north coast.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

It's a great place with lovely hospitality and the crew is beyond amazing ... very friendly and professional manager.Love the food and their drinks.Enjoyed the pool and the tattoo artist.. Close to everything and in the middle of everything.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mohga i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assem N, Manager at Porto Marina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear our valued guest,
We would like to pass you our utmost appreciation and thanks for issuing your very positive review regarding your recent stay at our Porto Marina Resort & Spa.

We are more than glad, that we with our service and facilities could provide you a Fantastic stay upon your first visit to our Resort, which gave you a great impression.

We will be very pleased, if we can be your host once again in the near future and we are looking forward to seeing you.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Alamein
45.7 km away
Rixos Alamein
Rixos Alamein
#2 of 9 in El Alamein
236 reviews
21.9 km away
Aida Beach Hotel
Aida Beach Hotel
#7 of 9 in El Alamein
110 reviews
7.6 km away
Porto Marina Golf Resort
Porto Marina Golf Resort
#3 of 9 in El Alamein
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Al-Alamein Hotel
Al-Alamein Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sidi Abdel Rahman
70 reviews
4.8 km away
Mirage Hotel Sidi Abd El Rahman
0.0 km away
Ocean Blue Marina Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Marina Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Marina Resort & Spa

Address: Km 105 Alexandria/Marsa Matrouh Road, El Alamein 5615, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Matrouh Governorate > El Alamein
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in El Alamein
Price Range: RM210 - RM2,408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Porto Marina Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Service apartments are managed by Porto world Hotels & Resorts. Any other apartments rented through 3rd parties are not under the hotel liability and responsibility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Porto Marina Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Marina Resort And Spa
Porto Marina Hotel El Alamein

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing