We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A must place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Side View of the lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Side View of the lodge
View from another angle View of front of lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Side View of the lodge
View from another angle
View of front of lodge
tree in front of lodge, In full bloom, May 2014
Ready for a meal
Sunshine on Ying Yang tables
Fireplace, log burner
All mod cons
Main bedroom
Chair on deck
View of forest and mountains from golf course
Lodge and trees from golf course
more views from golf course
Golf course
Still lake
River
Autumn rush
A Summers d
Peace
Sitting room
view of beautiful tree from inside, blossoms in May 2014
Same tree. May 2014
Road to Aughrim
Road to Aughrim
further delights towards Aughrim
Wicklow in Spring
Gorse bushes, Spring 2014
Country side nearby Lodge
View from lodge, summer 2014
Beautiful tree in front of lodge, blossoms in May
More beauty in Wicklow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rathdrum, County Wicklow

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
wrenton
Barnstaple
1 review
“A must place to Stay”
Reviewed 18 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

This holiday lodge is a must for anyone wanting a tranquil to stay in for the views down the Glenmalure Valley are stunning .If you want somewhere to stay within reach of the attractions in County Wicklow this is the place for you. The Lodge is very Comfortable and has every amenity you require to make your stay memorable one that you can look back on ans say that was an exceptional holiday.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Oct 2012
Dear Trevor, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of your stay at my Scandinavian Lodge this summer. I really appreciate it and continue to be very grateful to your wife for giving details re the oven and the TV so please convey my thanks to her. I hope that at some future point you will return again to Wicklow to do further exploration and of course stay at my lodge. Kind regards, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Derbyshire
Reviewed 26 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin
Reviewed 26 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2012
Dear Catherine, Once again thank you so much for your positive review of the lodge. I am delighted you enjoy it so much. I agree re the wood-burning stove, it makes the place so cosy. No worries about the bottle of wine! Hope you enjoyed it. Also thanks for the information regarding the remote control for the TV, Will certainly follow it up. Hope you have a good winter and,of course, that you will return to Glenmalure again.
Warm regards, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Molly K
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“great house”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

The house has a gorgeous view. It has plenty of space and everything we needed for a great stay. this was our 2nd stay at this house. It is located on a golf course overlooking Ballincor mountain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and view
Liked least: the dryer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2012
Dear Molly, once again thank you for your positive review of the lodge. I'm sorry I diden't get to meet you. I trust you enjoyed your whole trip to Ireland and of course the wedding which must have been special. I hope you will be back again at some future point.
Kind regards, Angela Walsh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing