We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Thomas Y
Singapore

Good Hotel by Genting Highland Standard

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Oct 2023via mobile
We chosen this hotel for we want to avoid the mass crowd at The First Hotel where most of the tour groups will stay.

The room is spacious and is well equipped with all the necessary like in room slippers, toiletries, coffee making facilities, fridge, safe box, iron and TV. As the hotel is high above 2000m, the room doesn’t have air conditioning but a fan to have the air circulating. Only shortcoming is that the beddings and towels don’t look crisp and cleaned, probably they are too old and yet to be replaced.

Please note there is no in room dining and no breakfast within the Resort Hotel. Our package does include buffet breakfast but we have to consume at the Food Factory which is located at the First Hotel, and is quite a distant to walk there. I would strongly suggest if you wanna stay at the Resort Hotel, try to buy it without the breakfast, as the breakfast at the Food Factory is so horrible that you wouldn’t want eat there, besides the foods were badly cooked and prepared, the dining room there is so crowded with tourist groups, making it so stuffy and noisy for you to start the day’s most important meal. Notwithstanding that, there are numerous dining outlets near the resort hotel where you can have a decently good breakfast.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Social Care Team, General Manager at Resorts World Genting - Resort Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 23 Nov 2023
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Providing exceptional hospitality and ensuring our guests have a memorable experience is always our top priority.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another delightful stay in the future.

Socially Yours,
RWG Social Care Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Enjoy the beautiful mountain peaks' sunset view at your own balcony with a cup of aromatic coffee.
RM 398
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 398
1.4 km from Resorts World Genting - Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 475
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 475
4.7 km from Resorts World Genting - Resort Hotel
RM 304
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.5 km from Resorts World Genting - Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 993
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Resorts World Genting - Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 273
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Resorts World Genting - Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    RM 325
  • Expedia.com
    RM 352
3.1 km from Resorts World Genting - Resort Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 263
  • Expedia.com
    RM 275
4.7 km from Resorts World Genting - Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
FWH Superior Deluxe (1 Queen bed)
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    RM 450
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Resorts World Genting - Resort Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Night Façade
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 492
  • eDreams
4.6 km from Resorts World Genting - Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rooftop Poolside Chillax Area
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 357
  • Trip.com
4.7 km from Resorts World Genting - Resort Hotel
View more hotels in Genting Highlands
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
117
255
107
48
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
117
255
107
48
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews theme park cable car short break kuala lumpur free wifi fast food pleasant stay non smoking genting casino lobby wardrobe world kfc eateries sky lift
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2023 via mobile

This hotel in Genting Highlands is basically up on a mountain. Weather is cooling generally so you will not find any air conditioner unit in the room. It does have a fan and with the cooling weather it is still comfortable in the room.

Compared to First World Hotel, which is another hotel in the same area, Resort Hotel is much cleaner and the staff are friendlier.

Location wise it is easy to find food near the hotel. Taking the lift from Ground Floor to B5, you will find 2 nice cafes/restaurants and supermarkets/ convenient stores. There are also 2 shops that provide bus arrangements to probably KL. Lots of entertainment as well, including arcade within a 10-minute walk and an amusement park just opposite the hotel.

They do provide wifi but you can only access this at the lobby and not in the room.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank paullim2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Social Care Team, General Manager at Resorts World Genting - Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2023

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Providing exceptional hospitality and ensuring our guests have a memorable experience is always our top priority.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another delightful stay in the future.

Socially Yours,
RWG Social Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2023 via mobile

WOW upgraded and truly exceeds expectations .
Last visited 15 years ago.
Arrived and thought ummm looks better, then the experience went from good to INCREDIBLE
Shopping , dining , outdoor and indoor theme park, the new cable car outstanding outlet mall, wonderful ALL price range dining, well trained and friendly staff,
Even first world hotel . Yes if you know you know. Massive upgrade , clean pleasant comfortable and well.kept.

I cannot speak more highly other then from a skeptical
Genting ? Ok if you want to the suggestion to a WOW let's go again soon. Truly an eye opener and a wonderful four days. Which was filled!
Casino I never stepped in not my thing, everything else
Without doubt a great family holiday location
Revisit , it is not what we once recalled

Room tip: Yes , family destination, great assortment of activities, cool in the evenings as you are aware but overall GREAT
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DevonsDadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Social Care Team, General Manager at Resorts World Genting - Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2023

Dear DevonSDadd,

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We thank you for your visit and we hope you'll visit us again in the future.

Socially Yours,
RWG Social Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2023 via mobile

Do not book this hotel.
Their staffs are atrociously lack of empathy and do not try to understand the problem or help you. I had booked a room via Agoda app. Due to unknown reason, the date changed to current date instead of the original date im planning to travel. I immediately reached out to Agoda and RWS upon payment. IMMEDIATELY, right after payment as i saw the date was different.
Despite the immediate action, they plain response is nothing we can do. They cant even allow me to change the date to Sep where the room rate is significantly lower than today. Nether they offer any solution nor help.
Truly disappointed. Hence, suggest you book other better hotels which are factually also cheaper.

Room tip: Avoid at all cost
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Road55758985788
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Social Care Team, General Manager at Resorts World Genting - Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2023

Dear Road55758985788,

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We have taken note of your feedback and suggestion. It's important for us to know which area we should improve our services. We thank you for your visit and hope you'll revisit us in the future.

Socially Yours,
RWG Social Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2023 via mobile

Room is clean, comfortable and well maintained. Environment also very good. Staff have courtesy to greet and very friendly. Location nearby sky avenue and theme park. lobby with restaurant and convenient store. Keep it up and hope will return again.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dreamer06269804830
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Social Care Team, General Manager at Resorts World Genting - Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2023

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We thank you for your visit and we hope you'll visit us again in the future.

Socially Yours,
RWG Social Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2023 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel and found the room to be comfortable, although there were a few issues. Firstly, there was no air conditioning in the room, which made it quite warm and difficult to sleep during the day. However, the temperature did cool down at night and became much more comfortable. One thing to note is that opening the window to cool down the room may lead to bugs getting in. Additionally, while the room was a bit dated, it was still quite cozy and enjoyable overall

Room tip: Parking is not free.
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ratchanon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Social Care Team, General Manager at Resorts World Genting - Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2023

Dear Ratchanon,

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We have taken note of your feedback and suggestion. It's important for us to know which area we should improve our services. We thank you for your visit and hope you'll revisit us in the future.

Socially Yours,
RWG Social Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews