We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nairobi, Kenya”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Watamu, Coast Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Theresa I
Muscat, Masqat, Oman
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nairobi, Kenya ”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Volandrella looked stunning in the photos and it did not disappoint. This was one of the most relaxing vacations in many years. There are so many beautiful areas/beds to lie on and read/rest. The house has three stories and the views from the different levels are gorgeous. The garden is well kept with a pool, sun beds and shade. There are so many personal family touches in this home. Each bedroom is equipped with a massage table. We had a masseuse come every day- organized by the cook/manager Elson. He also arranged a tuk tuk driver who we used throughout the week. The cook was very accommodating preparing delicious meals and going shopping too for fruits and veggies each day. We so enjoyed our time here that we are planning to return in 2018.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyssa R
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxurious villa with amazing access and views of the ocean”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I cannot recommend this place more! Its perfect! The villa is in the ideal location - the property connects to the beach and is close to a number of beach restaurants and resorts. Views of the ocean are absolutely breathtaking from the pool area and from the bedrooms. The beds are gigantic and the villa is decorated beautifully. The most impressive though was the service - the cook and the cleaner that are available all day were so friendly and accommodating. They made our experience above and beyond anything we could have ever imagined. I will be going back, and will for sure be recommending to all my contacts in Nairobi.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmccann07
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding vacation spot”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely, lovely home just steps away from the beach. It has a great pool surrounded by a beautiful garden. The bedrooms/bathrooms are spacious and well appointed. But the best part of this villa is the staff. The chef was outstanding. He accommodated all of our tastes ( 1 vegan and 2 youngsters) and prepared delicious meals every day. He purchased fresh fish and veggies every day. He also helped us thru the village etiquette and accompanied us on a tour of the Gede Ruins and trips into the village. He made our stay in Watamu exceptional. Our housekeeper was always on top of things. He kept the house and grounds immaculate. We always felt safe with our nighttime security guard who was friendly and helpful. The beach 'vendors' can be overwhelming, but this is their livelihood. The kids on the beach are very friendly and loved playing baseball with my son and grandsons. The coral is beautiful and fun to explore. The surf is great too. Be sure to bring mosquito repellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the staff
Liked least: mosquitos
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annamaria...
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing