We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Be warned, construction about to start in direct...”

Review of Villa Diva

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ko Yao Noi, Phang Nga Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
UJPH
Berlin
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Be warned, construction about to start in direct neighbourhood 2016”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Yes it is a posh jetset villa with stunning views. Sufficently maintained. It could easily make it onto the cover of a lifestyle magazine, but the owner destroyed the architects idea with cheap, white Leroy Merlin plastic furniture everywhere. Sad to say.

Two ladies, Mhee and Tcha were hosting us. Very nice!

We were happy overall but unfortunately we had a disturbing issue with the payment. Booked via booking.com we assumend we could use our credit card but only cash was accepted. We had diffculties to get such an amount from the ATM so we ended up in using PayPal. PP charged a tremendous 18% fee due to their own bad bad conversion rate. So collect cash on the mainland before you go.

Be warned, in October 2015 preparations for two constructions sites were underway. Markers are set and construction material is already unloaded. Construction is aprox. 100m away but will not harm the view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view + pool
Liked least: no credit card acceptance
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axelmo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Noisy, construction in progress”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
6
people found this review helpful

This luxuary villa, is beautifull, clean, well equipped and has a nice swiming pool.
BUT :
- It's not as closed to the beach as it is said in the presentation (there are a road and 6 villas between the sea and the property)
- the property is in a construction area (the closest construction site is 10m from the villa), so it's very noisy and not as peacefull as you may hope

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedroom & swiming pool
Liked least: The contruction area next to the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2014
Thanks to have appreciate our Villa DIVA.
For the construction, unfortunately we can't control it but it's temporary and the villa next door (at 50m and not 10m as you said !) will be finish end of september.
Actually the Villa is situated at 100m from the beach. All the Villa is with seaview. I am sorry to say, there is only 2 villas in-between the beach and us.
The other one are on the left side of our Villa with no incidence of the seaview.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollygoli...
Lund, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful, tranquil and beautiful”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The villa is absolutely wonderful and so is the staff who make the stay utterly perfect. Everything you would like to do, from scooter rental to boat trips, changing light bulbs or getting takeaway delivered, is arranged in a very professional way and always with a smile. We opted for pick up at the airport in Phuket after long flight and it was well worth the extra money.
The private pool is good sized and has a jacuzzi and outdoor shower, there are plenty of seats outdoors in the shade (as well as indoors) and even an outdoor fish pond/aquarium with koi fish.
There were a few outages that lasted a couple of minutes each but nothing that made our stay difficult in any way. As the villa is situated some distance from any other house it is best if you turn on the outdoor lights before leaving in the evening. The lights are somewhat complicated and it may take some time before you push the right buttons, but on the other hand it looks very nice once you've managed to get it the way you want.
There are at least two good restaurants within a short walking distance and also a café and a small shop to buy snacks etc. All in all this is a fabulous villa located on a very tranquil island. Party animals and people who crave hoards of fellow tourists to be pleased can look somewhere else, this is not for you. Me, I would love to return!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful staff who always made an extra effort.
Liked least: A bit difficult to set the perfect room temperature on the AC.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhGatsby
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The accommodation is gorgeous, spacious and cool, with beautiful views of the islands in the bay. The local Thai eateries are lovely and relaxed. The staff, Mhee and Wanna were delightful. Wanna kept the place spotless and served us Thai breakfast (as requested) each morning. If we needed anything, Mhee was onto it! If we needed dinner picked up from a local restaurant, she was onto it. If we wanted a trip, she would get the best deal and make it as special as possible. Mhee even offered to babysit the kids and they thought she was great fun. Everything was done with a genuine smile.

The Island itself is amazing. Peaceful, beautiful, friendly and safe. It is also very well positioned for visiting everything there is to offer in the bay. There wasn't one go-go bar or bogan in sight!!!

The island did have its own half moon party while we were there and I went to check it out fearing the worst but it turned out that there were no more than 70 people there, most of whom were locals cooking up wonderful BBQ fish etc and there was a great local band playing. There was a wonderful sense of community enjoying a few drinks, great food and good music.

This holiday was a great adventure of simplicity that kept us and the kids in wonderment.

Nothing to complain about at all - even the quirky electrics were entertaining. And the beds are the most comfortable I've ever slept on and I thought my one at home was good!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unexpected level of service, the stunning beauty of the island
Liked least: Having to go to Phuket to get the plane home.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annmarie1...
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place to relax”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to chill out, only 3 of us so very roomy. Local staff lovely. Island very quiet with some beautiful beaches, though more expensive than some other places we have stayed in Thailand.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing