We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Paradise KohYao(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$87
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$139
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Laguna Villas Yao Noi(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Anattaya Koh Yao Noi(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$25
US$15
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Plai Na(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$17
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Cape Kudu Hotel(Ko Yao Noi)
US$134
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Six Senses Yao Noi(Ko Yao Noi)
US$840
US$550
Six Senses
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveller rating
623
156
34
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
623
156
34
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen airfamily beachcomplimentary boat trippum puifree bikessea breezeother guestsfree yoga classesoutdoor bathroommountain bikesmosquito netthatched rooflong tail boatprivate beachinfinity poollaid backtuk tuk
Filter
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 845 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We thorougly enjoyed our 4 day stay at this delightful island resort. Starting with the hour long tail boat ride from phuket, we loved the views of the limestone islands and were delighted to be dropped off at our own beach front villa. Entirely open to the beach that was only 50 meters away, our villa was traditional but met with all our families needs. I loved hearing the sea lapping every night. The staff were extremely helpful, the pool and beach were fanastic, the facilities were fine, my family all used the day spa facilities, the views were to die for, and best of all we were only a short walk away from the exclusive six sense resort phuket - where we dined every night!
Loved this place and would certainly recommend this to younger people and families.

Room Tip: Just don't go in July/August/Sept as this is the wet season!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank colleen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KoyaoIsland R, General Manager at Koyao Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear Guests

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of the resort.

We are delighted that you and your family had such a nice stay and I will certainly pass on your kind comments to the Staff. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our Spa.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to be able to welcome you and your family again.

Best regards

Regina Salzmann
General Manager
gm@koyao.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights and had a very relaxing and peaceful time. The views are spectacular. The bungalows are spacious and kept clean and well stocked with mosquito repellant/coils, drinks etc. The food at the restaurant was pretty good, and I was even treated to a surprise birthday cake and song from the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveWarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KoyaoIsland R, General Manager at Koyao Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear Guests

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about our Resort.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I will pass on your kind comments to the team.

Thanking you again and we hope we are able to welcome you back to the resort in the future.

Best regards

Regina Salzmann
General Manager
gm@koyao.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We were disappointed. Stayed 5 nights.
We had the impression that this might have been a great place 10 years ago or so, but since then, nothing has been renewed! (You can imagine how things like pillows of daybeds look after several years in a humid climate... )
That's not what you expect for this price.

The garden and the pool is very nice, and also the beach and the location. But the bungalows / villas are not very clean (and I'm really not picky) and really overpriced.
You should also be aware of the fact the villas are not really buildings with walls on all sides and a roof on top, but are build in an open way, so that:
- you hear a lot of animals in the night
- you have the excrements of animals in the living room in the morning
- there can be little snakes in your bathroom
That's all not really a problem, but - I know that I repeat myself - you expected something else if you pay around 170-180 € per night.

Restaurant is overpriced and not very special.

Service, especially at breakfast, was not very attentive. And that really means something in Thailand!
There did not seem to be a manager who ensures that the place is properly run.

Good thing:
Bikes and kayaks are for free.
So if you borrow a light, you can simply take the bike and go to one of the other restaurants, which are not so far away.

The excursions are extremely expensive. Better to book a trip somewhere else, they'll also pick you up at the beach in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 0997da
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KoyaoIsland R, General Manager at Koyao Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear Guests

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our Resort.

I am the recently appointed General Manager, reading your review with interesst and want to take this opportunity to thank you for pointing out both the positive and negative things you experienced.

The resort with its open air concept is very exposed to the elements and although we try to keep the the resort maintained to the highest standards, we do appologise for not living up to your expectations on this occasion.

As we constantaly strive to improve, we have recently upgraded several areas and rooms in the resort as well as placing great emphasis on staff training and are currently reviewing our activities on offer.

I am happy you enjoyed our complimentary bikes and had the opportunity to explore the lovely Island of Koh Yao Noi

Thanking you again for your review

Best regards

Regina Salzmann
General Manager
gm@koyao.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

This is one of my favorite places in the world. I stayed here in October 2011 with my boyfriend after spending some time in Phuket and Bangkok. It's a secluded island where you can see the real Thailand. From the moment we arrived to the pier we knew we were in a paradise. The service provided by the entire staff, the food, rooms, massages, yoga class, etc, all magnificent and the location is breathtaking!!!! As soon as we arrived to the hotel we were welcomed by the receptionist and the manager with a cold drink. The rooms do not have keys or windows, and every detail in the decoration is rustic and beautiful. There are just 18 rooms (or villas) that make them perfect for a family or romantic trip. I cannot say enough good things about this place. There are a lot of places on my bucket list around the whorl that I want to visit, but I'm definitely coming back to Koyao Island Resort in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cesteva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asianbuzz, General Manager at Koyao Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear cesteva,

It has been a great pleasure being your hosts at Koyao Island Resort and we would also like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in TripAdvisor. Please do stay in touch, the whole Island Team was delighted have been of your service and we look forward to welcoming you back in not so distant future.
Hopefully till not too long!

Best regards,
The Koyao island Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed here in the summer of 2011 and it was an unforgettable experience. The scenery and grounds are very beautiful. The food at the resort is delicious and the staff are helpful and accommodating. Our villa had two bathrooms, one with an incredible outdoor shower, massive comfortable bed, and beautiful outdoor lounge area. We couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsMarno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews