We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inglenook(Gore)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
138
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishmataura riverbrown trouthome away from homehomemade jamsmade us feeldianeflyperkinshostsguidancenibblesstories
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Both Barry and Diane were fabulous hosts. The B&B was very well appointed and very cosy. The breakfast was very good, with lots of homemade jams & preserves. Went out fly fishing with Barry, who is a patient and very experienced guide. We liked it so much that we have booked our trip for next year! Thanks again Barry & Diane for making our stay really perfect!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kim-Lock P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane and Barry P, Owner at Wentworth Heights Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thanks Kim Lock
It was an absolute pleasure. We are looking forward to having yourself, Chong and friends back next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay with Barry and Diane. They were so accommodating. The rooms were spotless and comfy warm beds. The breakfast was outstanding with Diane's homemade fruit compotes from their garden. Highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank candidabeveridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane and Barry P, Owner at Wentworth Heights Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Thank you so much Candida, we really appreciate your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to have you, Deb and George to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Barry and Diane welcomed us into their home.We were offered our own lounge but chose to share their's because they were so talkative and helpful with local knowledge. Being Kiwi's it was great to share their farming and family experiences. Clean rooms, comfy beds and beaut showers make for an enjoyable stay. And breakfasts are to die for- homemade muesli & preserves taking centre stage with a cooked option also available. We will definitely be recommending.

Room Tip: Ground floor room available for those less able
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glenda910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane and Barry P, Owner at Wentworth Heights Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

Thanks so much Glenda. It was great having you, Ross, Bob and Jill to stay with us over Gold Guitar weekend. Always a good time in Gore and we are pleased you enjoyed your time here. Even the weather was kind!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

We spent 22nd and23rd March staying with Barry and Dianne and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.Dianne and Barry were very welcoming and provided very comfortable accomodation and wonderful breakfasts during our stay.We had two great days fishing with Barry.He immediately put us on to fish and nothing was too much trouble for him.He went from one to the other netting the fish untangling leaders etc.We highly recommend their B and B and plan to return

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank pcoffey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane and Barry P, Owner at Wentworth Heights Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

It was great to have you stay and fish with us. Thanks Peter and Paula.....come back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Barry and Dianne were great friendly hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was very comfortable and the meals fantastic. Nice quiet location. We would definitely return. Barry was an excellent guide on the Mataura River, with great results!!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coff56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane and Barry P, Owner at Wentworth Heights Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Thanks Paul and Maree. It was lovely having you to stay and we are pleased you enjoyed your time in Gore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews