We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Located half way between Versailles and Monets Garden”
Review of Campanile Epone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Epone
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Epone
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We chose this hotel because of it's location. It's 2 hours from Dieppe on the A13 Route du Normandie. Approx 30 minutes west of outer Paris. It's literally just off junction 10. It has an attached restaurant which does continental breakfast each day and evening dinner Monday - Friday.
It was so easy to find with good amount of free parking. We checked in with no problem and got our key card.
The rooms aren't huge but very well planned out so you don't actually need anymore space. The bathroom was lovely with a bath with drench shower above! Kettle with tea and coffee facilities and a good hairdryer.
The bed was comfortable, a good size and no roll together! Has a TV but all french channels (this is a french hotel, but the staff speak basic english)
There is WiFi in the reception/bar/restaurant area and a separate one for the bedrooms, have to keep signing in which is abit of a nuisance, but not really an issue.
Continental breakfast was good and one evening we ate in their restaurant, was a small menu but what we had was delicious and the deserts were fabulous (cold deserts only)
Epone is very small, it has a Carrefore supermarket but nothing much else.
If you go one junction down the motorway (9) to Aubergenville, just off the junction are 3 fast food establishments and a steak house.
We chose this hotel as it was about midway between The Palace of Versailles and Monets Garden.
Only thing I didn't like was the cardboard cups in the bedroom.
We were on top (2nd) floor and it's stairs, no lifts but there are ground floor bedrooms for the less mobile.

Room Tip: Ground floor for those with less mobility, there is a further 1st and 2nd floor by stairs. The wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank campersmoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAXIME L, Directeur at Campanile Epone, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014
Google Translation

Cher Client,

Nous vous remercions vivement d'avoir pris le temps de partager ici vos impressions sur notre établissement, elles seront utiles à de nombreux voyageurs.
C'est un réel plaisir de lire toute votre satisfaction sur la qualité de nos services et des prestations que nous proposons.

A bientôt, lors d'un prochain séjour en région parisienne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

Overnight stop prior to visiting Monets house. Efficient check-in, evening meal quickly served and room as expected for €69. Beds were especially comfortable. Location close to Autoroute on a light industrial estate but no noise.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank impreza280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

My Husband and I stayed overnight on route from Spain to the U.K. We chose a disabled room ( or handicap room as the French call it) because my Husband needs a shower not a bath because he is unable to get in and out of it. The wet room was okay but only part of the Shower worked. The prices have increased and the amenities have decreased, only 1 bath towel each and one foot mat there used to be 2 bath towels 2 hand towels and 2 hand mitts. The room is for 2 or more people but there is now only 1 chair, used to be 2 chairs. No Biscuits!! The Duvet was so thick that it was uncomfortably hot. This is the dearest Campanile we have ever stayed in at 99 Euros per night supposedly because it is part of the New generation hotels but it was the most uncomfortable experience we have had in a Campanile in over 28 years.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamela b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank ylolive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank charles_frison160264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epone
1.1 km away
Kimotel
Kimotel
#1 of 4 in Epone
35 reviews
7.3 km away
Comfort Hotel Les Mureaux
Comfort Hotel Les Mureaux
#1 of 4 in Les Mureaux
17 reviews
6.4 km away
No photo provided
Alpha hotel
#1 of 1 in Bouafle
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 km away
Hotel Eclipse
Hotel Eclipse
#1 of 2 in Magnanville
55 reviews
11 km away
Ibis Budget Mantes la Jolie
Ibis Budget Mantes la Jolie
#2 of 2 in Mantes-la-Jolie
170 reviews
16.7 km away
Domaine de la Corniche
Domaine de la Corniche
#1 of 1 in Rolleboise
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Epone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Epone

Address: Avenue Du Chemin Mauldre, 78680 Epone, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Epone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Epone
Price Range: RM241 - RM421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Epone 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Epone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing