We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable apartment in a very peaceful...”
other travellers have booked this property
How lovely does our pool look resurfaced and safe from germs how can you resist it ahhhh so relaxing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
How lovely does our pool look resurfaced and safe from germs how can you resist it ahhhh so relaxing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
How lovely does our pool look resurfaced and safe from germs how can you resist it ahhhh so relaxing
Outside terrace just lets chill a wee glass of wine after our horrid weather sounds great.
Beautiful beach within a short walk if you don't want to sit at the complex pools..
overall pic of small childrens pool and adults pool lovely also safe and resurfaced Feb 2014
All apartments 2 story high so very safe for children taken over by new managment lovely complex.
32 ' TV  12 English channels feb 14 as sky taken of the island can access movies in
Main bedroom/mattress proctectors/ hair dryer supplied new king size bed so comfy.
En-suite from main bedroom/ separate access to bed 2 complete privacy for both rooms.
bedroom 2 suitable for 3, separate wardobe wash room entry own room entry..
2nd bedroom plenty space for getting ready/en-suite lots of plugs to use.
Lovely great to be on hols goodbye work.welcome to all round sunshine at last.
Front view to apartment gate can be locked for child safety.easy parking.
Take a trip on the submarine its so good what an experience. lovely fish to see.
5 mins walk to our lovely harbour/ bars & restaurants fantastic food from fish to steak mmm
1 of many restaurant @ the harbour swing park have a wine whilst watching kids play.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Brenda C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable apartment in a very peaceful area.”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My husband & I spent a week here, very comfortable apartment with all necessary facilities for a self catering holiday and in a very peaceful area due to the fact that a lot of the surrounding properties were unoccupied/unsold. The complex itself is up a steep hill from the Old Town area, but taxis are cheap and readily available as far as the main complex gate (most don't offer to go into the complex). Couple of very good supermarkets and lots of restaurants within walking distance. Pool areas very clean altho' could do with a little TLC. Overall a very pleasant experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
I thank you Brenda glad you enjoyed your holiday we aim to please you, your request for availability in August at the moment is free but be quick because it's a very busy time. Regards. Trisha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrefBrist...
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good value for money rental in a popular area”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

All the arrangements worked well - we drove from the airport and found the property with google maps without any problems. The key lock box worked really well and when we arrived the property was clean and ready for us.

The swimming pool area was really nice and very close (we could watch the kids from our balcony area). There is no life guard or staff in the complex so you do need to keep watch on the children yourselves. You can bring drinks down to the pool (in plastic/cans) if you like which does avoid the added expense of a bar. The showers at the pool aren't working but the apartment is so close anyhow you can just shower in the bathroom.

The rest of the complex wasn't very well maintained, although they were working on it lots of properties were for sale so things may improve as they sell more. To be honest it didn't matter as there are no other facilities on site anyhow. The complex was very quiet at night and some families actually live on site all year around It's quite suitable for people with young children but not really for people who want to stay up late/noisy groups.

The accommodation itself consists of a living area with two 2 seater sofa's and a small dining table. There is a TV with cable but it wasn't working at the time of our visit (due to a problem with the provider). There is a kitchen with microwave, kettle and oven, although the oven didn't have any shelves so it made cooking quite difficult. There was the usual plates, cups and glasses but no bowls for cereal.

The master bedroom is in the middle of the property and joins to the bathroom which then goes into the smaller bedroom. The main bedroom was very dark at night (which is good) but didn't have any air-flow unless you leave the front door wide open (there are no windows at the front). The small bedroom had bunk beds and did benefit from a window.

The property is very close to the mariner but the main beach (where the majority of shops and restaurants are) is around 10-15 minutes walk away - mostly down hill on the way there but up hill when you walk back. We found this a bit too far for the kids to walk back after dinner so we tended to drive and park closer by. There are some other shops and restaurants nearby but the selection is more limited.

The main beach in Puerto Del Carmen was really nice, although you really needed to rent the sun beds (8 euro for one or 12 euro's for two) as it's too windy to put up your own shade. The sand is really clean and has a gentle slope so great for kids to paddle/swim. There is also a massive inflatable play area in the sea which is only 5 euro's an hour - although it's very popular so it's best to get there when it opens (around 11am).

There is lots to do and see on the island, a great zoo, water park and some natural volcanic parks which are very interesting. I'd certainly recommend a car unless you want to be stuck with booking coaches from a holiday agent as there isn't much public transport in the area. We were told Taxi's are also quite cheap but didn't try them ourselves.

Eating out can be quite expensive if you go for a full meal, but there are plenty of lunch and dinner specials on so if you shop around you can get a good main dish for 8-10 euros per person.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: It's a bit of a walk to the beach
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Hi thank you for your comments just to advised the oven shelf is also used as a toaster so this is where it would have been although I have a toaster depends what guests prefer to use, public transport is outside the complex to the right then right again bus goes around the whole island,, and plenty cheap taxi I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Regards. Trisha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma C
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great winter sun location”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great May holiday in Lanzarote. The apartment was the perfect location to walk to the Marina for amazing seafood restaurants or check out the bars along the main stretch of Puerto del Carmen.

We spent a lot of time at the apartments next door as there was a great atmosphere by the pool and a snack bar to refuel during the day. Trisha is fantastic and looks after guests with towels and lots of instructions on what to see and do around the area. I'd recommend going to Puerto Blanca which is at the other side of the island but has a really nice sandy beach and bars and restaurants along a promenade.

Great base to see all the sights of Lanzarote....or just sunbathe and chill out! Would definitely return :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2015
Hello and thank you for your comments I would hope that in using next door did not mean you did not enjoy our surrounds as nobody as ever said that to me before, I look forward to your response many thanks Trsha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan H
Leigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well looked after, comfortable apartment.”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our stay in the apartment. Very clean and comfortable rooms. The welcome pack was an excellant choice with a good selection of itrems to get you going. Enjoyed the pool evey morning to start the day which was 30 meters away from the patio. Pool man around every morning to ensure the pool was clean for the days use. Recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann P
County Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had everything we needed - a home from home. Owner thought of everything: Plenty books, TV, SKY, DVDs, towels, sunloungers, Washing machine with instructions on how to use, overhead fans in lounge and main bedroom, portable fans in 2nd bedroom, even suncream in the bathroom cabinet!! 'Welcome pack' of groceries provided if needed, which we did as arrived late (small extra charge). Breakfast on the terrace every morn overlooking the pool. Supermarket a stroll away - easy walking distance (downhill) to everything - bit of light exercise coming back up - no harm, kids well able for it - 14, 12, 10. Quiet area away from noise but still near enough to centre. We'll be back....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness and being able to see the pool from the terrace.
Liked least: The heat at night.....
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2014
Many thanks Ann for your review it is very important to us to know all my guests are happy wee work hard for our holidays and all needs to be comfortable for us, pls feel free to contact me anytime you wish to come back and we can sort out a nice discount. regards Trisha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$400
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing