We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ocean Lanzamar

View of the Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the Pool
Main Living Area TV Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
View of the Pool
Main Living Area
TV Lounge
Kitchen Area
Bedroom
Breakfast in the  Balcony
Reception
Wait for taxi in comfort
Cruise Ship passing in the Evening
Ocean Lanzamar from the Fariones Roundabout
Ocean Lanzamar Complex
Take a trip north to Orzola
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MaryOR156...
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a week's stay at the Lanzamar and found it to be an ideal apartment and Complex for a refreshing break away from home. The self catering facilities are good and the one bedroom apartment is clean and spacious with the sun shining on the balcony for most of the day. The pool is quite large and heated which was important as in April the weather was still a little cooler than normal. Oliver the owner gave us great directions and information and the Receptionist Ester was friendly and helpful. The Complex seems to be well run and the location was perfect, close to the beach and also to the shops and restaurants of the Old Town. We had a very pleasant and relaxed holiday and would recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Puerto del Carmen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heated pool and plentiful supply of sun beds
Liked least: The Reception lift was under maintenance while we were there & we had to use the second one which was a bit of a walk
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Tralee, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal Apartment & Complex”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here in February 2015 and were very pleased with the apartment facilities and general relaxed Complex atmosphere. We chose the Lanzamar for its location and the heated pool even though we didn't use it much as we seemed to choose a February which was a bit colder than normal. The apartment itself has everything one would need for a break away. The couch was obviously new and very comfortable and the painters also seems to have been in recently as everything looked so fresh. It was spotlessly clean with all the kitchen essentials and a washing machine which we didn't use. Oliver, the owner was very helpful and provided us with an information dossier which was very useful. Without a doubt we would come back to this apartment if we ever decide to come back to this part of Lanzarote again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - everywhere was within walking distance
Liked least: Nothing really negative about the apartment or complex
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biglav200...
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great apartment”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Lovely apartment on 2nd floor facing small road to rear; nice quiet complex with good pool; nice clean apartment with good shower; in room safe; flat screen tv and all home comforts; hoping to return this October with our new baby; great location for old and new town

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in prime location”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for 2 weeks in December 2014 and found it to be a wonderful place to rest and relax and location is brilliant. The apartment was spotlessly clean and had all the kitchen basics and a washing machine which we didn't use. The Flatscreen TV with irish and UK channels was great, like being home from home. The weather was exceptionally good for December and there were plenty beds by the pool which suited us to lounge around. All in all we thought that this apartment suited us perfectly and we'll be returning hopefully in the not too distant future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn j
Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Discussed with apartment”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
15
people found this review helpful

i stayed in this apartment from dec28th2014until15th jan2015 what a joke we had two single beds my husbands mattress was filthy looked as if it had been peed through no waterproof protected on beds sheets appalling you could shoot peas through them no spare pillowcases had to wash ones on bed and get them dry no tea towels and only one hand towel bathroom a disgrace although in advert it states newly refurbished I think he has two apartments and shows pics of better one the microwave was a joke you would not want to use it to heat up your dogs meals although we were given a new one after complaining to ester the settee filthy sockets broke on wall in bathroom I could go on and on just AVoid 329 like the plaque I have all photos to proof this and there are several

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2015
Some guests think that owners can be blackmailed into giving them a free holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing