We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to chill and relaxe”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Villa Delphi

Villa Delfi.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Delfi.
Living room, dining area and kitchen Beds can be made as double or twin.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Villa Delfi.
Living room, dining area and kitchen
Beds can be made as double or twin.
Beds can be made as double or twin.
Bathroom. There is also an en suite shower room.
Heated pool.
Beach is 300 yards away.
Beach is 300 yards away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike B
High Wycombe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to chill and relaxe”
Reviewed 31 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

One of the best holidays we have had private and relaxing
First class accommodation very well kept all the staff involved are helpful and friendly
Only a short walk to a large range of shops bars and restaurants

Have already booked to return later in the year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: private accommodation and pool
Liked least: the weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne E
Robin Hood, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 29 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Great villa, cleaner came in twice a week, and pool was cleaned 3 times a week. Staff could not do enough for us and easy to contact. Villa had security gates on door which was great to ensure my 3 year old was safe when we were not using the pool. Very private with locking gates to grounds. Very close to beach, shops, & restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy
Liked least: bed not that comfy although I do have a back problem
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel M
Cork
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Holiday ever”
Reviewed 4 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Great food, great pubs, something for everyone. The villa was very clean. The pool and the villa was cleaned 3 times. I have nothing bad to say about the villa the area or the staff, i will be booking there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samuel g
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great villa”
Reviewed 10 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

delphi is the fourth of ocean clubs villas we have stayed in
as with the others we were imnpressed with this villa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location cleanliness
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicki
newtownards
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Nice Villa - Handy to Beach”
Reviewed 29 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Villa Delphi is in a quiet location but close enough to the shops, restaurants etc. And it’s only a short walk to the beach, lock your gate turn left then turning right will take you straight to the beach with a lovely little restaurant for breakfast.
The Large Spar Supermarket is – left of villa then turn right & at the bottom is the supermarket, the Chinese here is also very good, and above the supermarket, the restaurant do a nice breakfast, we also went here a few nights for cocktails on the way home, the staff are very friendly and very good with the Kids, Sergi was very popular with out little person.

The Villa is great, the pool area is completely private, with no one overlooking you. The sun stays till late evening, so you can sunbath all day without having to move with the sun. There is also a parking space so the car is off the road and enclosed within the villa grounds.

Villa is clean enough for all the time you will be spending in it, it could do with a bit of an update, the one thing I did notice was there were cracked tiles round the bath and if a toddler was about it may be a bit dangerous.

The pool man comes every other day as does the cleaner, the only quibble I would have is there is no sheet change for a week, I would have liked a sheet change especially as the villa as no air con.

The buses stop right outside the villa, so this would be very handy but personally we didn’t use any buses, however we did get a Taxi back from the old town one day and asked to be dropped off at the RIU hotel as it faces the villa, be careful – there are 2 in Puerto Del Carmen and yes we were delivered to the other one, it was only a 10 minute walk away, but even so get the name right, it’s the RIU OLIVINA that you want to ask for.

One tip – we had a roach on the first night but it was spotted coming under the front door so we put a towel down every night and that was the only visitor we had in the week. There is a pigeon that visits every afternoon and it would walk into the Villa if the door was open, he just potters about the garden then sits on the lamp post.

If I was ever to visit Puerto Del Carmen again I would go back to Villa Delphi.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing