We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa, fantastic location and Lanzarote...”

Review of Celeste

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hcollin2
County Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic Villa, fantastic location and Lanzarote One were a pleasure to deal with”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed in Villa Celeste for a week in mid January. The villa was everythng it promised and more. Very spacious for two adult couples, three couples would fit there no problem. Everything about it was perfect, the space, the pool, the location, the facilities in the villa. The kitchen was superbly weel equipped. The location was also perfect for us, just 10 minutes walk down the hill to the old port area for all the best restaurants and the same distance from the main strip.Car parking was made easy on the narrow street. If I go back to Lanzarote I will definitely try to book Ville Celeste again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Villa but building work not ideal hence grading is hard”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The villa is great, just a 10-20 min walk into town and 10 mins to the harbour. Great pool table and swimming pool which was not freezing like so many others we have stayed in. The villa was clean, had all you need for your stay with dishwasher washing machine cutlery books DVD etc and was really modern, particularly in the main house.

The upstairs area was lovely with a large balcony but there was a smell of drains up there which seemed to get worse when taps etc were used in the main house. However, that wouldn't stop us staying again.

What would stop us returning (for the foreseeable future) was the noise and building work. The main work opposite seemed to be taking a breather while we were there but a complex of 4 large villas is being built and I'd guess plenty of noise is to come as they are still shells. What was worse was next door who seemed to be building a house/roof and started banging and building from 8am until 6pm daily. The builders were often were on the roof looking into our garden and coughing up and spitting which was disgusting. We were woken up daily by them. There is also a dog nearby whose owners let it out at 7am every morning to bark and carry on for twenty minutes. I'm not sure if that's a new thing but it's so annoying and meant no lay in for us.

I was trying to decide what rating to give the villa and it's so difficult as it's lovely inside and really felt like home. It did miss a clean or pool guy (we have never stayed in a villa for a week which hasn't had a cleaner or pool guy come at least once) but we kept it tidy and that wasn't a big issue. For that reason I have to give it 4 star as once building work is complete we would return. Until then, if you are looking for lie ins and relaxation round the pool id give it 6 months.

We hope to stay again one day, thanks for letting us stay in your home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCairns21
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa but currently surrounded by major building work!!”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is lovely and would thoroughly recommend once the major building work is finished nearby, we only stayed 2 nights and then demanded to be moved as noise on 3 sides from 7 am, pool area completely overlooked by new builds going up across the road, dirt and dust levels terrible. Such a shame and a shock as nothing was mentioned even though we were in touch we rental company the week before we arrived!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor area
Liked least: Not being able to shower before going in the pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thanks for taking the time to write . The new owners are keen that the recent refurbishments make a difference . It is a favourite with many guests -so we look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
75alisony
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely house, great location”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed for one week with 3 small children and 2 adults and found the accommodation on the whole to be well provisioned and of a good standard. The outside area and layout of living accommodation was a definite plus (you can easy block off steps down to pool area with a sun lounger) , on the downside the double bed mattress was very soft and pretty uncomfortable. Pool was heated which was great - whilst not warm we did swim in it 3 times a day in cool weather and the kids didn't turn too blue.
We didn't hire a car but rented bikes and found we could get up and down easy to the beach and further afield. Shops are within a 5 minute walk. if you walked to the beach would probably take you about 15 minutes. We liked the location as the area was nice and there is lovely open views over undeveloped land back inland.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$191
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
34518888328
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing