We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday ”
Review of Elena Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Elena Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Home a week from spending 2 amazing weeks in Elena, Every year we go to Lanzarote we stay here and what an amazing holiday we had. Our holiday from the start to end was brilliant, met new friends as well as old and all the kids got on so well, we did however have a very very nasty English women who done nothing but moan and whinge about every single thing the kids done, Gettin pool ques taken off them at 11 at night while we the parents would be either in the apartment or at the bar inside the complex, She complained about them playing any sort of games any time of the night, She gave out to a number of the kids for playing ball in the swimming pool and intimidating them when they thought we weren't around. Then keeping the young kid she had with her away from all the other children and not letting them all play together. Other than her being nasty and rude I wouldn't fault anything else. Can't wait to return next year for another fun filled 2 weeks. It's an amazing place so close to the beach and strip, would highly recommended a stay there

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Allie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend have just returned from a weeks stay at elena apartments, and we loved it! Such excellent value for the money! Let us check in early on arrival, rooms look new and are very clean (bed was a little hard) but not really a big issue, 2 minute walk to the beach and restaurants and it is located right between two supermarkets! You literally can't ask for much more. We didn't use the pool as quite small but we aren't pool people anyway, we definitely prefer the beach! Loved our stay and wouldn't hesitate to return or recommend to others!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Corin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Just back from 2weeks in the Elena apartments, we had a fantastic time. There were plenty of sun beds around the pool and the pool bar has been done up as have the apartments. There were plenty of family's in the apartments and all the children got on very well. The only down side was the English couple who moaned about everything and kept on complaining about the children even though the apartments are mainly full of family's with young children.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

There are many excellent reviews on this website about the Elena Apartments, and most of the people who have stayed there have had a wonderful holiday. Unfortunately we were not so lucky. We raised our concerns about the accommodation at the time and were told that they were full and couldn't help us. I have since contacted them three times, and all I can say is that they are being very unhelpful and their responses, to be honest are quite blunt, bordering on rude. Just bear this in mind if you are thinking about booking a holiday here. The chances are you will have a lovely holiday, but if you don't, don't expect any sympathy from the owners.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bernadettebrear1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

I have just returned from elena apartments
In costa teguise couldnt fault them in any way even though they are right behind a number of night clubs that only stop at 6am
We couldnt here them anyway even if we wanted to thanks to the unruly screaming gang of irish children running amock till all hours every night .the night security man did his best but only one man and around ten kids running the place not much chance of sorting it out without help from parents who did care at all.
So my advice steer clear unless you like sleepless nights with unruly kids and drunken parents because i wont be back

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank geoffholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.6 km away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,064 reviews
3.3 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#30 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,839 reviews
0.6 km away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
609 reviews
0.7 km away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#27 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
945 reviews
0.9 km away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#15 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elena Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elena Apartments

Address: Calle Nicaragua 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: RM264 - RM404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Elena Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Elena Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elena Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Elena Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing