We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Isla Y El Mar Hotel Boutique(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Las Costas(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hipotels La Geria(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$102
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nautilus Lanzarote(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lani's Suites Deluxe(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$444
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Princesa Guayadeque(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Barcarola Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Alondra Villas & Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,876)
Filter reviews
2,876 results
Traveller rating
740
1,121
625
247
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
740
1,121
625
247
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmorromar apartmentstaxi rankself cateringlower poolgreat holidayevening entertainmentquiet poolplenty of choiceshopping centreanimation teamsea viewporkpool barsmall shoppingbar staffclose to the airportmeal times
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 2,876 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Was ok. nothing outstanding but food was ok and drink fine . A couple of pools. Room was modern and comfortable. You pay for what you get so with that in mind it was ok. Wifi payable or free in reception

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Zitziubummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección M, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Zitziubummer,

Thank you for your comment.

We are glad you have had a good stay at our hotel. Besides that it is always great to hear that you are pleased with our value for money.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Very good location and lovely place for a family holiday.Friendly stuff , hotel is not overcrowded so you can have a proper rest.highly recommended to spend nice time.shops,restaurants and seaside are close by

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Magda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección M, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Magda,

Thank you very much for your nice comment.

It is a pleasure to read, that you have enjoyed your relaxing holiday at our hotel and were satisfied with our services as well as location. Thank you for your nice comment on our staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

We have just arrived home after spending a week in sunny/windy Lanzarote.

Overall the hotel was “average” I feel they could make some improvements which would significantly improve their level of service they currently provide.

Food- The food was decent but cold.. plenty of options but always cold...

Room- We stayed in a one bedroom studio, we had two children aged 4 and a double room for me and my wife. Can’t complain really the room was clean and the beds were comfy.
However the walls were quite thin and you could hear your neighbours quite clearly.

Bathroom- The bathroom had a constant stink of urine. This might be the drainage however it was isolated to the bathroom and we couldn’t smell it in the living quarters. Not ideal but we got around it.

Entertainment- Please don’t go there for the entertainment! We were disappointed by the lack of flow between events ie the mini disco lasted about 15 mins and then there was nothing for over half an hour. Also having a reptile show at 11pm was crazy especially when have of the children were falling asleep by half nine.We recently stayed in the Beatriz which has an amazing entertainment team. These guys tried but I think they need to step it up put a bit and more effort into their planning and execution of shows.

Pool- the pools were clean and quite warm. The bottom pool is the better pool but it’s quite a walk from the bar and there is no immediate toilets which is a nuisance when you have to walk to the main centre with two little ones.


The lifeguards don’t seem to care about the people in the pool and they spent most of the day hiding in the shade staring into their phones.

Also there is no enforcement of baby Swim nappies or swimming trunks which leads me in to my final topic.

The worse thing about this hotel is the staff! They really don’t care about anything or anyone! There was a young boy who’s father decided that he didn’t need to wear a swim nappy in the pool. As you can guess the baby dropped a turd in the pool, then the father picked it up with his hands and put in in the bin. He then decided to wash his hands in the pool and use the pool water to clean the babies bum. There was poo everywhere and the lifeguard was nowhere to be seen. I told reception and they said they would call maintenance but nothing happened and the pool remained open with loads of children playing in the water.

Also please avoid the snack bar food, the food area is left open and birds can enter the foyer. They would eat the paella and whatever else is available. We mentioned closing the doors to stop the birds coming in but he (manager) was too busy munching on his chips to care.

The hotel is situated quite far back from the bars which is ideal for getting away from the wind.

Could be a really nice hotel if the staff put the effort it.

Wouldn’t return to this hotel and we go to Lanza often.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank jw02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección M, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear jw02,

Thank you for your comment.

We are really sorry you were not satisfied with your stay at our hotel and faced such inconveniences. We are shocked about the inconveniences at the pool and firmly apologize for these issues. We will for sure investigate the incident.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Loved the apartments overlooking the pool. Very spacious and clean with lovely balcony. Good location. We however did all inclusive and we were very disappointed with the food so ate out which defeats the object.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección M, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Carol W,

Thank you a lot for your comment.

We are glad you have enjoyed your vacation and were satisfied with our apartments and the location of the hotel.

Since we are always trying to improve our services we are sorry to hear, that you did not enjoy our buffet.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards from Lanzarote,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

The accommodation was excellent, great size all round with a large balcony. Maid service on alternate days. The pool was lovely and warm. Each morning the pool area was cleaned to an impeccably high standard. Reception staff are kind, polite and extremely helpful. For a three star this was amazing we would highly recommend it. There is no air conditioning but Lanzarotte is very breezy on an evening so we did not miss it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank sdtunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección M, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear sdtunn,

Thank you so much for your nice comment.

We are more than happy you have enjoyed your vacation at our hotel. Besides that, we are glad you were satisfied with your apartment as well as our facilities such as the pools. Thank you very much for your compliment, we really appreciate it.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel.

Sunny regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews