We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,814)
Filter reviews
1,814 results
Traveller rating
717
738
268
64
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
717
738
268
64
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening entertainment sea view pool area lovely hotel half board plenty of sunbeds large bottle of water walk in shower german guests games room great holiday plenty of choice small fridge themed nights los pocillos large balcony cocktail bar
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,814 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Situated nicely away from Puerto Del Carmen town centre, Lanzarote village is busy enough to have a great atmosphere but also quiet enough to relax and enjoy some peace and tranquillity. The hotel is the cleanest I have ever stayed in, the grounds are kept impeccable and the rooms are very clean and modern, the maids do a great job every day and leave you with a large bottle of water to keep in the fridges provided in each room. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful and you are always served with a smile and a joke. The kids and adults are well looked after by the hotels Animation team from morning to late afternoon with a variety of activities provided for any age. The food is a plenty and always cooked to perfection, with different themes for each evening meal every day.
Minus: (only one)
Although I’m splitting heirs. The only thing I can mention is... between 15.30 and 19.00 food is not available, which if you have been out and missed your lunch you need to wait until the evening. I guess the kitchens need a break at some point though.

Room tip: family hotel
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank missanna1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuridOverby, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear clients.

Thank you so much for staying her, and for your very nice and positive review. We are extremely glad that you liked our hotel and the different services. For the all inclusive guests we have cafe and cacke/fruits between 15:30 and 17:00. But we will talk about your comment on the food with the managment and the kitchen chef ,

We would be delighted to see you here again.
Kind regards from
the Lanzarote Village team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Reception was excellent, we arrived at 13.00 and are room was ready and waiting - brilliant after an early start to be able to unpack and settle in immediately. Our safe key broke and there was a guy up to fix it within minutes, boarding passes were printed out for us on departure. Excellent service.

The Village is a lovely hotel, spotlessly clean, meticulously maintained. I never seemed to see any cleaning done but yet the place was always clean, the staff must have been out in the middle of the night! Housekeeping of the rooms was to a high standard. I loved the layout of the hotel and the idea of not being on a long corridor of rooms or high rise. We found our fellow guests were very quiet and we were never woken at night by people returning to their rooms, the layout of the hotel means not too many people have to pass your room.

We were on half board and food was very good (desserts were amazing and excellent fruit selections), selection was adequate for the size of the hotel, plenty of space in the restaurant and staff were friendly, efficient and attentive.

Can't comment too much on the evening entertainment or children's club, but what we saw seemed good.

Hotel is well located only a short walk to shops and restaurants and across the road from the beach. We walk a lot so we walked down to the old town and to the Biosphere Shopping Center, the walk to Port Calero is fantastic and you can get the water taxi back. Excellent cycle paths and there is a bike hire place right beside hotel.

There was only two things I didn't like about the hotel - lumpy pillows (beds super comfy) and the pool was freezing cold and very deep... as in i'm a weak swimmer and trying to watch out for two children and stay within my depth was a challenge. I could use very little of the pool, this was the first pool I had such an issue in.

Lifeguard on duty was excellent, very watchful and ensured anybody (ie children) that were in the pool could swim. My daughter (who is a good swimmer) drifted into the deeper end of the pool on a ring and he was straight over to ask her if she could swim. Very good to see.

Room tip: Many rooms have a sea view which was lovely.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DublinBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuridOverby, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear clients.

Thank you for having chosen Lanzarote Village for your holiday, and for you nice and positive review. It pleases us that you enjoyed your stay here, and that you was satisfied with our services. The temperature of the pool is 24 º.
We would be delighted to be able to welcome you back some other

Kind regards from
the Lanzarote Villageteam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

An honest review from a very fussy Tripadvisor addict!

Reception - A special thank-you to Turid on reception for making our holiday perfect before we had even arrived, Unfortunately we did encounter one very rude female receptionist of whom never wore a name-badge so we were unable to pinpoint her.

Rooms - our room was directly next to the pool in a perfect location the room itself was spotlessly clean with a sofa bed as the children's bed. The maid service in the room was fantastic with water replenished in the fridge daily, The hairdryer in the bathroom is also surprisingly powerful. On the balconies is a fold out clothes dryer connected to the wall which was a lovely touch and proved very useful!

Restaurant - The restaurant was spotlessly clean with waiters & waitresses always acknowledging you walking into the room and after a few days once they had seen you enter your drink would be waiting for you which was lovely! The food is fantastic for all inclusive, I am well traveled and i do not know how anyone can complain about the food on an all inclusive basis. It is impossible to please everyone but i never went hungry and the food was replenished as soon as it was eaten! Fresh salads, every dressing you could think of, Fresh fish & meat cooked in-front of you chips and pasta fresh bread with every meal. A special thank-you to Henrietta the waitress in the restaurant she was fantastic with my son and made his holiday one to remember.

Pool - the pool area is immaculately clean and mopped and cleaned down early hours of the morning daily, the pool bar is situated next to the pool and there is no restrictions on where you can take your drinks other than in the pool. Peanuts are also available from the pool-bar, I would highly recommend the food from the poolbar which is poorly advertised but the cheese & ham toasties are to die for!

Animation - The animation is very pool! DO NOT come to this hotel if you expect your children to be entertained you need to provide your own entertainment, The games during the day where on a adhoc basis when the animator felt like it! The music around the pool never worked (MANAGEMENT please buy them a new speaker) on one occasion the same song was stuck on repeat for 40mins and the animators were on the football court so nobody knew how to turn it off!

Location - the location is good for the beach but i wouldn't class the hotel as beachfront it is still a trek to the beach with children and beach atire, The nearest set of shops is about 20mins walking (40 with kids in tow) but we did venture out most days!

The grounds of the hotel are stunning the gardens are maintained to a A* level, another perk to the hotel is around 6pm a sudden influx of parrots will be swooping through the trees of the hotel which is magical to watch and makes you feel really on holiday!

I would return.

Room tip: Avoid rooms that face the sea, They have a drainage smell from the watering of the plants!
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMUNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuridOverby, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear LMUNN.
First of all : thank you so much for having chosen our hotel for your Lanzarote holiday. And also ; thank you for your nice review.
Your comment about the animation will be taken up with the management. It pleases us greatly that you had a nice holiday, and
we hope to be able to welcome you again on an other occation.
Kind rgerads from the Lanzarote team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel after reading negative reviews. Although there are only a few of negatives that we have. The first one being ants in our bathroom, we kept finding them and they didn’t go away. The second one being that there are signs saying that no one can reserve sunbeds but when it gets to dinner time there is literally no sunbeds left. The third being we paid for WiFi in the room and it didn’t work brilliantly in the room but by the pool, at the bar and in reception it was brilliant.

Other than that the hotel was lovely, very modern, massive rooms and nice and airy. The option to have the cleaners in your room or not was also nice so we could have some days in when the weather wasn’t great. The hotel staff were all lovely - even the receptionist which seems to get many complaints - both I experienced were lovely and welcoming. We were bed and breakfast and there was a wide variety and all cooked nicely. On the last two days we upgraded to all inclusive and it was the best decision we made due to the options we had - although a bit disappointed the alcoholic drink I have wasn’t included!
As to the location, we loved it. Not too close to the hustle and bustle but not too far to walk. It was literally a 10 minute walk to the start of the strip which I managed every day a few times even though I struggle with walking. Overall a lovely holiday, just a few points to improve.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Derby1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuridOverby, Director de Recepción at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Dear Derby1408.
Thank you for staying here, and for your good review. Your comments on what can be improved will be taken in to consideration for future changes. We are pleased that you had a nice holiday, and would love to welcome you again an other time.
Kind regards from the Lanzarote Village team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

This was our first all inclusive experience and we were very impressed, the hotel is very modern and the rooms are well maintained daily. It’s a bit outside the nightlife and the beach is quite breezy. Lovely walk/Cycle path out to airport with planes arriving literally over your head.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 882eileenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuridOverby, Director de Recepción at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Dear Eileen M.
Thank you for staying here, and also for writing your opinion. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday, and hope to see you again some other time.
Kind regards from the Lanzarote Village team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews