We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$247
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Isla Y El Mar Hotel Boutique(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$218
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hipotels La Geria(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$126
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Smartline Pocillos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princesa Guayadeque(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aqua Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Barcarola Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$196
US$118
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Costa Sal Villas and Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$146
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lani's Suites Deluxe(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$394
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,252)
Filter reviews
1,252 results
Traveller rating
514
402
187
95
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
402
187
95
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior bungalowshopping centreblock roomself cateringrelaxing holidaydrying areaon arrivalpool barsea frontplaya hondaremote controlthese apartmentsbars and restaurantsair cona short taxi ridesun loungersa stones throw
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 1,252 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Just got home after being at Las Gaviotas for two weeks,we went self catering an had a superior apartment which was in block 4 about 2 mins from beach an only 5 mins from the main shopping/ bar area.when we got their the reception staff were very helpfull an nice.you had to pay for the tv remote if you wanted one 10euros but got this back when you left.The apartment was big we had a back yard an a washing line area which was great as it was a sun trap an noone could see you,you have sunbeds just out side your apartment just for you or some round the pool which never got used much when we were they. also table an chairs.It was a very quite place apart from some aeroplanes no big dill but never after midnite.The maids came in eveyday an done a great job gave you clean towels loo rolls ect.even washing upliquid.So if your looking for 5* then this isnt the place for you but if you want to chill great.....

Room Tip: blocks 1234 near beach an shops
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jenny o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Director General at Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment, they always help us to improve our service and for others to know more about the Hotel. I am very pleased to know that you are happy with the facilities in our hotel. I hope to welcome you back in the Hotel and if you need information or help with your next reservation please don't hesitate to contact us.

Best regards,

Rafael Pérez Blanco
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

spent 2 weeks in a superior apartment. our apartment was in block 2 number 1 right next door to the main shopping /bar area. at first we thought we would have a lot of noise but it was quiet and an ideal location. it was few seconds from pool, few seconds from main shopping/bar area and less than minute to beach. we had a fantastic holiday spent lots of time by the lovely pool area which was always quiet and relaxing and absolutely loved the terrace area outside our apartment with patio furniture and sun loungers. the staff were lovely cleaners lovely and friendly and kept apartments spotless, maintenence men/gardeners friendly and reception staff lovely. we were self catering as we like to eat out but on arrival we were offered breakfast/half board/all inclusive for a daily rate when and if we wanted to and very reasonably priced. only negative I can say is we arrived at 12 noon and our room wasn't ready the guests were still in there as they didn't check out until 12 and then room needed to be cleaned we were told to go back at 3pm. not ideal after travelling from 3 in morning however I can understand and we were offered a safe place to keep our luggage and a bathroom to freshen up and change our clothes to use facilities. not a problem as we went for drink and lunch and look around the area. I had a fantastic relaxing holiday and wouldn't hesitate to book here again.

Room Tip: superior rooms are nearer the beach and main shopping/bar area.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Director General at Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking a minute to share your experience on Tripadvisor. It is very important for us to know the customers´ opinion to improve our services. I am very pleased to know that you are happy with the facilities and the service from our staff and I hope to welcome you back soon!

Thank you for choosing us again.

Best regards,

Rafael Pérez Blanco
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Stayed at Las Gaviotas for 2 weeks. Glad to be home. Firstly reception staff very friendly. We booked a superior apartment which was very difficult to tell what was superior about it. It is advertised as having air con, what it doesnt tell you is that it is only in the bedroom and it goes off after 2 hours, so you have to get up in the night to keep switching it back on. Wifi is only available on 1 device at a time, which is a pain. TV while we were there we could only get sky news although bbc 1 came on during our last 2 days. Food, restaurant the smallest I have ever seen, choice of food is very limited and often bland, fish is full of bones which put me off having it. Staff in restaurant are friendly and work hard.Thomson rep Mark was excellent and tried to find us alternative hotel, but because of the time of year nothing was available. Area lovely,some great restaurants . overall very disappointing will not be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 96king03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Director General at Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and share your experience about your stay at our complex THe Las Gaviotas. I am sorry to hear that you did not find the facilities in the Bungalow satisfactory for your needs. Nevertheless I hope that you enjoyed your stay in our Complex.

Best regards,

Rafael Pérez Blanco
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Family of 4. Arrived early and went a wonder. Couldn't believe we had a 15 minute walk to our bungalow. Check in was 3 and after constantly asking we got our key at 4. A mini bus arrived to take us to our place with our luggage.. (Did think about asking for a move but was advised by another guest not to as the other block was even further away and did't have a pool bar!!) We had a 2 bed and 2 toilet place, clean enought, smelt mouldy, and patio doors have a large metal plate with a padlock, obviously for a reason. We did have pool bar opened from 10 - 6, not great, chips and toasties were the menu, lucky if you got a smile. The glass round the pool was being replaced so red tape round sides. Baby pool was hard to get into, i stepped in bruised my leg, nothing for kids to hold onto, not the cleanest. No entertainment in this place at all, my kids were bored. After 6 if you wanted a drink you would need to walk the 15 mins to get one. This holiday should never ever been sold as an all inclusive, i did notice the all inclusive folk were located far away. I have never spent so much money in my life on an all inclusive holiday. The resort itself is very quiet and we often ventured into Carmen for a wander. We hired the bikes and went along to airport, this is worth a visit.

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank Tracy12345678910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Director General at Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking a minute to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
It is very important for us to know our customers´ opinion to improve our services. I am sorry to hear that you did not like our pool bar services. We will take this into consideration. We still hope to welcome you back soon. If you have any questions don´t hesitate to contact us!

Best regards,

Rafael Pérez Blanco
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Returned home on 16th July after a lovely 2 weeks. We have stayed at the Gaviotas bungalows many times, we booked a standard rooms, we know its fairly basic but it is clean, tidy and the pools / grounds are maintained to a high standard. Reception are always helpful and this year we booked 2 bungalows and they positioned them together with a pool view just as we had requested.
The self catering facilities suits us as we love to dine out of an evening at Kiki's and we are happy to have the odd takeaway at home with a cold beer from the fridge plus ice creams from the freezer.
We hired bikes and the pedestrianisation is ideal for travelling all along the coast, wonderful beaches and stunning views.
We will be returning yet again.

Room Tip: 7 groups of bungalows each with a pool, all within a short walk of the beach, we prefer the bungalows that patios overlook the pools.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Director General at Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I am very pleased to know that you are happy with the facilities and the service from our staff. Thank you for the positive feedback given after your stay with us. I hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Rafael Pérez Blanco
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews