We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely pleased, worth every penny/euro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas
Ranked #22 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2017

So were a family of 4 with and received the Superior two connecting rooms which was ideal. The rooms were clean, modern and came with kitchen area.

The standard of the food was simple and to a high standard. The waitress/waiters were very friendly and made visiting the restaurant a joy.

The beach was a 5 minute walk so which is highly convenient. Glad we did all inclusive as the local restaurants bars etc didn't look wide ranging.

Room Tip: Go all inclusive as food is good and restaurant staff friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twoshoes409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Director General at Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment, they always help us to improve our service and for others to know more about the Hotel. It is very important for us to know the customers´ opinion to improve our services. I am very pleased to know that you are happy with the service from our staff.
I hope we can welcome you back in a future !

Best regards,

Rafael Pérez Blanco
Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 1,119 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

Just got home after being at Las Gaviotas for two weeks,we went self catering an had a superior apartment which was in block 4 about 2 mins from beach an only 5 mins from the main shopping/ bar area.when we got their the reception staff were very helpfull an nice.you had to pay for the tv remote if you wanted one 10euros but got this back when you left.The apartment was big we had a back yard an a washing line area which was great as it was a sun trap an noone could see you,you have sunbeds just out side your apartment just for you or some round the pool which never got used much when we were they. also table an chairs.It was a very quite place apart from some aeroplanes no big dill but never after midnite.The maids came in eveyday an done a great job gave you clean towels loo rolls ect.even washing upliquid.So if your looking for 5* then this isnt the place for you but if you want to chill great.....

Room Tip: blocks 1234 near beach an shops
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jenny o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Director General at Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment, they always help us to improve our service and for others to know more about the Hotel. I am very pleased to know that you are happy with the facilities in our hotel. I hope to welcome you back in the Hotel and if you need information or help with your next reservation please don't hesitate to contact us.

Best regards,

Rafael Pérez Blanco
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

spent 2 weeks in a superior apartment. our apartment was in block 2 number 1 right next door to the main shopping /bar area. at first we thought we would have a lot of noise but it was quiet and an ideal location. it was few seconds from pool, few seconds from main shopping/bar area and less than minute to beach. we had a fantastic holiday spent lots of time by the lovely pool area which was always quiet and relaxing and absolutely loved the terrace area outside our apartment with patio furniture and sun loungers. the staff were lovely cleaners lovely and friendly and kept apartments spotless, maintenence men/gardeners friendly and reception staff lovely. we were self catering as we like to eat out but on arrival we were offered breakfast/half board/all inclusive for a daily rate when and if we wanted to and very reasonably priced. only negative I can say is we arrived at 12 noon and our room wasn't ready the guests were still in there as they didn't check out until 12 and then room needed to be cleaned we were told to go back at 3pm. not ideal after travelling from 3 in morning however I can understand and we were offered a safe place to keep our luggage and a bathroom to freshen up and change our clothes to use facilities. not a problem as we went for drink and lunch and look around the area. I had a fantastic relaxing holiday and wouldn't hesitate to book here again.

Room Tip: superior rooms are nearer the beach and main shopping/bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Director General at Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking a minute to share your experience on Tripadvisor. It is very important for us to know the customers´ opinion to improve our services. I am very pleased to know that you are happy with the facilities and the service from our staff and I hope to welcome you back soon!

Thank you for choosing us again.

Best regards,

Rafael Pérez Blanco
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Stayed at Las Gaviotas for 2 weeks. Glad to be home. Firstly reception staff very friendly. We booked a superior apartment which was very difficult to tell what was superior about it. It is advertised as having air con, what it doesnt tell you is that it is only in the bedroom and it goes off after 2 hours, so you have to get up in the night to keep switching it back on. Wifi is only available on 1 device at a time, which is a pain. TV while we were there we could only get sky news although bbc 1 came on during our last 2 days. Food, restaurant the smallest I have ever seen, choice of food is very limited and often bland, fish is full of bones which put me off having it. Staff in restaurant are friendly and work hard.Thomson rep Mark was excellent and tried to find us alternative hotel, but because of the time of year nothing was available. Area lovely,some great restaurants . overall very disappointing will not be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 96king03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Director General at Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and share your experience about your stay at our complex THe Las Gaviotas. I am sorry to hear that you did not find the facilities in the Bungalow satisfactory for your needs. Nevertheless I hope that you enjoyed your stay in our Complex.

Best regards,

Rafael Pérez Blanco
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Family of 4. Arrived early and went a wonder. Couldn't believe we had a 15 minute walk to our bungalow. Check in was 3 and after constantly asking we got our key at 4. A mini bus arrived to take us to our place with our luggage.. (Did think about asking for a move but was advised by another guest not to as the other block was even further away and did't have a pool bar!!) We had a 2 bed and 2 toilet place, clean enought, smelt mouldy, and patio doors have a large metal plate with a padlock, obviously for a reason. We did have pool bar opened from 10 - 6, not great, chips and toasties were the menu, lucky if you got a smile. The glass round the pool was being replaced so red tape round sides. Baby pool was hard to get into, i stepped in bruised my leg, nothing for kids to hold onto, not the cleanest. No entertainment in this place at all, my kids were bored. After 6 if you wanted a drink you would need to walk the 15 mins to get one. This holiday should never ever been sold as an all inclusive, i did notice the all inclusive folk were located far away. I have never spent so much money in my life on an all inclusive holiday. The resort itself is very quiet and we often ventured into Carmen for a wander. We hired the bikes and went along to airport, this is worth a visit.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Tracy12345678910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Director General at Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking a minute to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
It is very important for us to know our customers´ opinion to improve our services. I am sorry to hear that you did not like our pool bar services. We will take this into consideration. We still hope to welcome you back soon. If you have any questions don´t hesitate to contact us!

Best regards,

Rafael Pérez Blanco
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.5 km away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,240 reviews
1.3 km away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,761 reviews
0.5 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
787 reviews
0.4 km away
Apartamentos THe Morromar
Apartamentos THe Morromar
#38 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,645 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
#17 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas

Address: Calle Mato 1 | Urbanizacion Matagorda, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#19 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#24 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: RM341 - RM639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas has a unique location so that you can enjoy to the maximum your vacations of relax and leisure. Located in the tourist center of Puerto del Carmen, the three-star-resort is in front of Matagorda, a long family beach of golden sand and perfect for walking as well as the practice of water sports. The resort is just a few minutes away from the capital Arrecife, the airport of Lanzarote and a great golf course. Just a few meters away you´ll find the promenade Avenida de las Playas, which communicates with Puerto del Carmen and is ideal for taking a pleasant stroll, do sports or simply enjoy watching people come and go. Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas causes surprise due to its wide open spaces as well as its architecture – typical from Lanzarote in white and green colors. It has 134 completely independent apartments divided in seven sectors with their own pool. Four of the seven pools are heatable and three of them count with an enabled space for children. The resort also disposes of a restaurant-buffet and a snack bar. In common areas you can get free wifi connection. In Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas we put everything at your disposal for you to enjoy this experience in a welcoming ambience. Lanzarote, known as “the volcano island”, is pure geology, full of spectacular aquatic and moon-like landscapes. It is the land of contrasts: the white houses, the volcanic red and the turquoise crystal-clear waters of the Atlantic. It is land of works of art-nature, delicate and merged with the landscape. Lanzarote is pure harmony between the man and nature. In Lanzarote you will find the Parque Nacional de Timanfaya (Timanfaya National Park): truly a spectacle declared Reserve of the Biosphere in 1993. With its average annual temperature of 22°C, it is the island of the eternal spring. The appealing and surprising spots will fascinate and captivate you. Lanzarote is the ideal place for the practice of water sports. The unique climate, the optimum water temperatures and trade winds make of Lanzarote one of the best spots worldwide for surfing and windsurfing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Las Gaviotas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing