We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas
Ranked #22 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was a last minute holiday & we’re glad we chose Las Gaviotas. It was only €12 for a taxi from the Airport so don’t get ripped off by expensive transfers. On arrival our bungalow wasn’t ready but we were given our all inclusive bands & allowed to use the bars & pool. The only slight negative is the spread out style of the Hotel. Ok for us but if you’re not to fit or active it could be a problem. The meals were pretty good to be fair. Good breakfast from traditional English to Continental & good omelettes. There was Fish on offer at every meal which was very tasty. The bar only stocks non branded spirits on the deal & no bottle water but there was filtered water from the drinks machine. The rooms are clean but becoming tiered & could do with a tidy up. Nothing major just well used. Not all rooms have A/C but do come with fans & a dehumidifier which helps. However in the summer I can imagine it getting uncomfortable. The location is close to the beach, we were in block 7 which is probably the furthest away bud still only a 5-8 min walk. If u want a sunbed then it’s a little further away & its €12 for double beds & a umbrella. There’s loads of bars & restaurants close by & 2 supermarkets too. On the whole a great stay & would go back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank bustasdits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Gerente at Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for having shared your experiences on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate your feedback, since we are always trying to improve our service. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the distance to the beach, I would like to clarify that our superior apartments are only about 50 to 250 meters from the beach and therefore better situated if you have mobility issues, while our standard apartments are 350 to 500 meters from the beach. While the standard bungalows only have a fan, the superior apartments are also equipped with air conditioning.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at Las Gaviotas in the future!

With very kind regards,


Rafael Pérez Blanco
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

These are very well serviced and high standard bungalows in a great location in Matagorda. Only minutes from the airport and very close to bars,shops and sea front. reception very efficient as was maid service and maintence. Not anything to complain about here other than external doors may need replacing soon due to gaps but not a problem. lots of room inside and out for a very relaxing break. Kitchens well equipped. Would stay here again

Room Tip: If yoyu can get block 2 go for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank IrelandEamonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Gerente at Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, I really appreciate your kind comments and I think they will help other travellers learn more about the complex.
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future!

Sincerely,


Rafael Pérez Blanco
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Every time I go to Lanzarote I stay at Las Gaviotas. There are about eight lots of bungalows which are nicely decorated and provide all you need. Each one has a pool so pool is never crowded and the beach is steps away. The option of food is also available and we usually include breakfast which gives us a few options each day. Love this place.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank IrishOaxaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Gerente at Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for having shared your opinion on Tripadvisor. Since we are always trying to improve our service, we really appreciate feedback from our guests.

I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, and it would be a pleasure welcoming you back in Lanzarote in the future!

With very kind regards,


Rafael Pérez Blanco
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Stayed here on a half board basis for a fortnight back in August with my 2 teenage daughters. Having been visiting Lanzarote for over 40 years I was apprehensive as the island has changed dramatically. Matagorda however is lovely, peaceful and how the old Lanzarote used to be. Our superior bungalow in block 3 was tucked away but a stones throw from the restaurant & pool. The bungalow was very traditional but a little tired. My only negative was having to sleep on the sofa for a fortnight. Yes we had a camp bed but its only suitable for a toddler or young child. Throughout the fortnight we often had the pool to ourselves & no having to fight for a sunbed. The restaurant is rather small to cope with the amount of visitors and we found ourselves having to sit outside if we were later into breakfast. We found it best to go in earlier as so much quieter. The food was as you would expect, not a hugh amount of choice but on the whole adequate. I was worried about being so close to the airport & plane noise but this really is not an issue. It actually turned out to be a highlight, a 5 minute walk along the front & have the planes landing over your heads! The noise was minimum, the odd plane landing & that was about it! We also walked on a few occasions to Playa Honda beach which is vast & beautiful. A lot nicer than Matagorda beach. It has a life guard & a couple of bars & that's about it!
We would recommend staying here for a peaceful, no frills holiday. Oh and there were hardly any English but lots of Spanish!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank loobylou1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Director General at Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you do much for taking some of your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments and hope they will be useful to future guests. I'm sorry you found the extra bed to small, had you informed the reception we could have changed it to a larger one as we also have that available.
I'm glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and will gladly welcome you back any time.

Sincerely,
Rafael Pérez Blanco
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

I was very nervous about our 1st Family Holiday with my 10 month old baby girl and quite nervous about the accommodation. Will there was no need the accommodation was excellent. From the moment we arrived the staff where excellent. We arrived at reception too early for check in but they had a room to store our luggage. The took my number and said they would call when our Bungalow was ready. About a hour later we got a call to say our Bungalow was ready we stayed in superior Bungalow block 2 Bungalow 2 which was really close to shops. When we arrived back to reception the receptionist realised very quickly there was a small issue as the thought a child was staying a bed had been set up the quickly organised a cot (baby girl only 10 months). A van was organised to bring us and our luggage to our Bungalow. When we arrived the Bungalow was exceptionally clean. We had a small problem with Air Con which was fixed within 10 mins. Tip I would book Superior for the Air Con and Wifi. The Bungalow was laid out very well with everything you need aprivate patio area with sun loungers and table chair also private enclosed terrace very handy for drying clothes. All in all this complex was excellent very well suited for young child barriers around the pool. We will be back in process of booking next holiday.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Roisin0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Director General at Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, I really appreciate your kind comments and I think they will help others to know more about us.
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Rafael Pérez Blanco
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.5 km away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,228 reviews
0.5 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,823 reviews
1.3 km away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Apartamentos THe Morromar
Apartamentos THe Morromar
#38 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,632 reviews
3.2 km away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
778 reviews
4.6 km away
Apartamentos Panorama
Apartamentos Panorama
#24 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas

Address: Calle Mato 1 | Urbanizacion Matagorda, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#19 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#24 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: RM344 - RM663 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas has a unique location so that you can enjoy to the maximum your vacations of relax and leisure. Located in the tourist center of Puerto del Carmen, the three-star-resort is in front of Matagorda, a long family beach of golden sand and perfect for walking as well as the practice of water sports. The resort is just a few minutes away from the capital Arrecife, the airport of Lanzarote and a great golf course. Just a few meters away you´ll find the promenade Avenida de las Playas, which communicates with Puerto del Carmen and is ideal for taking a pleasant stroll, do sports or simply enjoy watching people come and go. Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas causes surprise due to its wide open spaces as well as its architecture – typical from Lanzarote in white and green colors. It has 134 completely independent apartments divided in seven sectors with their own pool. Four of the seven pools are heatable and three of them count with an enabled space for children. The resort also disposes of a restaurant-buffet and a snack bar. In common areas you can get free wifi connection. In Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas we put everything at your disposal for you to enjoy this experience in a welcoming ambience. Lanzarote, known as “the volcano island”, is pure geology, full of spectacular aquatic and moon-like landscapes. It is the land of contrasts: the white houses, the volcanic red and the turquoise crystal-clear waters of the Atlantic. It is land of works of art-nature, delicate and merged with the landscape. Lanzarote is pure harmony between the man and nature. In Lanzarote you will find the Parque Nacional de Timanfaya (Timanfaya National Park): truly a spectacle declared Reserve of the Biosphere in 1993. With its average annual temperature of 22°C, it is the island of the eternal spring. The appealing and surprising spots will fascinate and captivate you. Lanzarote is the ideal place for the practice of water sports. The unique climate, the optimum water temperatures and trade winds make of Lanzarote one of the best spots worldwide for surfing and windsurfing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Las Gaviotas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing