We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another year another great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamentos Villa Canaima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Our seventh visit and everything just as exciting and comfortable as our first. Already booked for 2018 Missed the on-sight food services but apartments very well provided with kitchen appliances so not a problem

Room Tip: Nothing to report.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beachfront2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa C, Receptionist at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Beachfront2013,

We are delighted to learn that also your 7th visit has been very enjoyable and that you have booked again with us!

Thank you for your loyalty as a regular of our hotel.

Best regards,

Ana García
Villa Canaima Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017

we had a great stay at villa canaima very clean and bright apartment with great views friendly staff very relaxing very close to beach and local shops also bus stop we did our main shop in playa honda large supermarket nice walk there passed airport and cab back very cheap.we have already booked for next year looking for.ward to another great stay stan june

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa C, Receptionist at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Stan B,

We are extremely happy to read that you were fully satisfied with our services and that you have therefore booked again with us!

We are already looking forward to having you back with us.

Best regards,

Ana García
Villa Canaima Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Stayed at Villa Canaima for the first time in October. Apartment was spacious and spotless. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Complex is in a quiet area and close to all the amenities. Really enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend it. We will return.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank 1jpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa C, Receptionist at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Villa Canaima!

We are very pleased to know that you had a lovely stay and that you enjoyed your first visit to our apartments.

We would be delighted to welcome you back again.

Best regards,

Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Villa Canaima is a great place to stay. The apartments are clean, bright and cheerful. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The apartments are only a 10 minute walk to the beach and restaurants. Would highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Any room is nicely situated
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carolinebrogan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa C, Receptionist at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Villa Canaima!

We are proud to have met your expectations regarding the cleanliness of your room and the service provided by our staff.

Thank you to recommend us.

Best regards

Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We hated leaving Villa Canaima once again -our 4th time there (?)-staff are great there-Views beautiful -and the beach and Matagorda centre are 10 minutes away.
This time we hired a car for 3 days through ' Lanzarote information ' and on our first 2 nights we stocked up on water ,fish ,and other supplies rather than dragging them up from more expensive shops near the centre
We have already booked for next October ( Villa Canaima is closing for renovations April to July )and are looking forward to that-Tip-Take a walk any morning into Puerto del Carmen any morning -it only takes 30 minutes and get bus back for a few euro

Room Tip: Top and middle floors have beautiful views -some older people might find it difficult to bring cases...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emmanuel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa C, Receptionist at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Villa Canaima!

We are most delighted to learn that also your fourth visit has been very enjoyable.

We hope that we may welcome you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 km away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,300 reviews
3.1 km away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
673 reviews
0.4 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
491 reviews
2.7 km away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
621 reviews
1 km away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Villa Canaima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Villa Canaima

Address: Calle Tomillo 5 | Matagorda, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: RM 329 - RM 1,040 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Villa Canaima 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
31 Self-catering apartments: 29 one-bedroom apartments and 2 two-bedroom apartments. Free services for our guests: Free Wi-Fi, Free Internet access in reception, Late check out from apartment if availability, Courtesy room / luggage storage on the departure, Suitcases storage for next holiday here, Print boarding pass, Order a taxi in advance, Modify the dates of stay if the availability and monetary value fits, Free map of island & street map of Puerto del Carmen, Free bottle of water. General: Outdoor pool with sun beds, Library, Snack bar, Pool table, Tourist desk with a lot of useful tips about our island, plenty of activities to book for you: Trekking, Bicycle rental, Fishing, Car hire, Excursions all over the island. Services at extra cost: Self-service laundry, Safety Deposit Box, Fax/photocopying. Apartment Facilities: Air conditioning / heating in the bedroom, Safety Deposit Box (extra cost), Wardrobe, Kitchenette, Refrigerator, Cooker, Microwave, Oven, Electric Kettle, Toaster, Coffee maker, Kitchenware, Bathroom, Hairdryer, Toilet, Bath or Shower, Bidet, Seating Area, Telephone, Radio, Satellite Channels, Flat-screen TV, Sofa, Tiled floor, Wake Up Service, Towels and bed linen, Maid service... This is a small complex run by a Lanzarote's family. Ideal for people who like a quiet and relaxing holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apartamentos Villa Canaima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Villa Canaima Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Villa Canaima Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing