We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
381
78
10
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
78
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday roastthese apartmentstaxi ranksea viewminute walk to beachmatagorda centrequiet areabus stopexcellent accommodationrelaxing holidaythird flooron site restaurantsunny balconyhome from homegreat apartmentswe've stayedevery other day
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We have stayed at these apartments several times and they never disappoint. Always clean and everything in the apartments you need. The staff are excellent too. They are going to be refurbishing the apartments next year so looking forward to seeing the finished results.

Room Tip: Top floor sea view rooms get sun on the balcony most of the day.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rosina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa C, Receptionist at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Rosina D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Villa Canaima!

It is pleasure for us to hear that once again you enjoyed your holidays in our apartments.

We are looking forward to having you back.

Best regards

Ana
Villa Canaima Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Visited here again in October . Lovely little complex that was kept spotless throughout. Great friendly staff that were always helpful.For those with walking issues make sure you book poolside apartments as there are a lot of steps at the property. Fantastic sea views from the upper apartments though !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa C, Receptionist at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Michael B,

It is an immense joy to discover that we were able to meet your expectations with the services provided and that you also enjoyed the views.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Ana García
Villa Canaima Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Our seventh visit and everything just as exciting and comfortable as our first. Already booked for 2018 Missed the on-sight food services but apartments very well provided with kitchen appliances so not a problem

Room Tip: Nothing to report.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beachfront2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa C, Receptionist at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Beachfront2013,

We are delighted to learn that also your 7th visit has been very enjoyable and that you have booked again with us!

Thank you for your loyalty as a regular of our hotel.

Best regards,

Ana García
Villa Canaima Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

we had a great stay at villa canaima very clean and bright apartment with great views friendly staff very relaxing very close to beach and local shops also bus stop we did our main shop in playa honda large supermarket nice walk there passed airport and cab back very cheap.we have already booked for next year looking for.ward to another great stay stan june

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa C, Receptionist at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Stan B,

We are extremely happy to read that you were fully satisfied with our services and that you have therefore booked again with us!

We are already looking forward to having you back with us.

Best regards,

Ana García
Villa Canaima Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Stayed at Villa Canaima for the first time in October. Apartment was spacious and spotless. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Complex is in a quiet area and close to all the amenities. Really enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend it. We will return.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank 1jpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa C, Receptionist at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Villa Canaima!

We are very pleased to know that you had a lovely stay and that you enjoyed your first visit to our apartments.

We would be delighted to welcome you back again.

Best regards,

Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews