We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,105)
Filter reviews
1,105 results
Traveller rating
362
467
189
56
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
467
189
56
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main strip these apartments pool area no air con self catering superior apartment excellent location requested a pool view bars and restaurants garden view central location great holiday lifeguard on duty old town reception staff ground floor sun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,105 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

My first stat in playa club and I would return. We stayed for 2 weeks and had 3 rooms. Apartment was cleaned 5 times a week and towels where changed everyday the apartment was cleaned, sheets where changed once a week. Happy hour between 4-5 pm every day. 24 hour reception which made you feel very safe at night.

Only bad experience was that we returned home at 1am one night and there was towels already placed on sun beds at the part of the pool where the sun was present all day. Early rise for good beds at the pool

Staff where very nice and helpful especially the cleaning ladies and bar staff.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PublicRelations P, Public Relations at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear John B,
thank you for choosing Labranda Playa Club for your holidays in Lanzarote, for taking the time to evaluate us and for sharing your impressions here.

It pleases us to know that we met your expectations and that you would return. We ask all of our guests not to reserve the sunbeds as it prevents us from cleaning the pool area and the sunbeds.
We value your feedback as it gives us your perspective on our services and facilities and helps us to know where and what improvements would be necessary to ensure your total satisfaction.

We hope that you do choose us for future trips to the island as we look forward to greeting you anew.

Kind regards
Faith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Chinese great value just around the corner.close to the beach and shopping many bars and restaurants just down the road.Good pool and supermarket just next to the swimming pool.Try the Brian boru bar for a good night out then Route 66 for an all nighter.

Room Tip: No internet in the apartments so make sure you have data.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
3  Thank jem601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PublicRelations P, Public Relations at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Jem601,
thank you for choosing Labranda Playa Club for your holidays in Lanzarote, for taking the time to evaluate us and for sharing your opinion here.
We hope that you continue to choose us for your future trips to the island as we look forward to greeting you anew.

Kind regards
Faith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Nice hotel, with clean apartment, well kept complex right in the middle of pdc with lots of bars and restaurants nearby, and only 50m from the beach so no hills to climb. Two nice swimming pools inc kids pool. Food in restaurant very good, especially breakfast, with reasonable prices. All in all a very comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank davidfglfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith O, Public Relations at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Davidfglfc,
thank you for choosing Labranda Playa Club for your holidays in Lanzarote, for taking the time to evaluate us and for sharing your impressions here.

It pleases us to know that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

We hope that you continue to choose us for future trips to the island as we look forward to greeting you anew.

Kind regards
Faith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic holiday. Couldn't ask for a better location. Excellent for all. Would highly recommend. Rooms very clean. Staff very nice. Couldn't fault the hotel in any way. We will be back next year

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Stevie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith O, Public Relations at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Stevie G,
thank you for choosing Labranda Playa Club for your holidays in Lanzarote, for taking the time to evaluate us and for sharing your impressions here.

It pleases us greatly to read that you had an absolutely fantastic holiday and that you were satisfied with our facilities and staff.
Further more that you would be returning next year.

We hope to continue meeting your expectations in future visits with us.

Kind regards
Faith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

My fiance booked this hotel for a fortnight by mistake; we had previously stayed at the sister hotel (El Dorado) and we intended to book that one. It was the best mistake he's ever made. We were delighted with the room (2 bed upper floor), complex and location. Only downside was no air-con or wifi in the room; we would have happily paid extra for this.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank 590janicel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith O, Public Relations at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear 590janicel,
thank you for choosing Labranda Playa Club for your holidays in Lanzarote, for taking the time to evaluate us and for sharing your impressions here.

What a delightful discovery you have made by mistake.
Your feedback is valuable to us as it tells us where and what improvements are needed to ensure you total satisfaction, and we will consider those two points for future improvements.

We hope that you continue to choose us for future trips to the island as we look forward to greeting you anew.

Kind regards
Faith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews