We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$251
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nautilus Lanzarote(Puerto Del Carmen)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Isla Y El Mar Hotel Boutique(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$232
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hipotels La Geria(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$138
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Costas(Puerto Del Carmen)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$187
US$176
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Smartline Pocillos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$190
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Barcarola Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$191
US$175
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Lani's Suites Deluxe(Puerto Del Carmen)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$408
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alondra Villas & Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
200
236
91
20
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
236
91
20
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barthese apartmentsthe main stripsmall poolcurry nighttop floorminute walksunday roastkettle and toastergarden viewthomas cookhot waterpig racingself cateringsecurity gatesmall supermarketlarge fridge freezer
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel was good value for money in a quiet location. Staff very friendly and helpful from check in to check out.
We had a garden terrace room which was close to a small pool and sun lounging area.
Room was clean with clean towels and bedding every 2nd day.
Bathroom was a shower only but it was a good one and had a brilliant hairdryer in there which is a rarity nowadays.
Locationwise its very good only a few minutes walk to the main strip.
Would definitely return in the future

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
6  Thank AmyT82_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

I'm here now as I type this. It's good, nice hotel, well kept, great location. There is on big problem though. Noise. I'm no killjoy but there is one group of lads, loud and pissed, spoiling it for everyone each night. Swearung in front of kids and about shouting out all night. It was 3am last night and they were in the pool shouting out. It's awful, the Thomas Cook rep hasn't really sorted it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
9  Thank Tenthofjanuary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

we stayed in Acuario Sol 1 which is a smaller bit with a smaller pool and only around 14 rooms. lanzarote is very windy and for someone like me who gets cold easily at nights i was wearing jeans and a hoodie to keep warm. at around 2-5pm you get direct sun on the apartment patio, we stayed on the ground floor which i was glad about because you get a lovely sun trap with no wind at these times, you get literally no wind and perfect HOT sun, its amazing. its really quiet and if you leave the hotel gates, there is a small shop directly over the road which is perfect and if you take a left and then the next left, go all the way down to the end of the road (there is a small restaurant on your left and bins infront) turn right here and it brings you to the sea front, where all the bars and shops are. we tended to go all the way up the front (turning right as soon as you get to the front from the hotel) and walking all the way down until you get to a junction, if you turn right go up a big hill then turn left at the top of the hill, at the top to the right you will see a huge shopping centre (berksure or something like that its called, is a great shop! very cheap too!) which also has mini gold, cafes, amazing views and an open air cinema and 6D cinema! the actual apartments are quiet apart from you can hear a lot that happens above you, and unfortunately we had a lady above us stomping about in high heels which was very noisy. you can also use the other Acuario Sol 2 which is much bigger and has a bar and food and a big pool and smaller pool. the pool is very very cold, but apart from that we loved these apartments, we had a great time and the sun trap absolutely made it for me! the room is simple with a bathroom and shower, a kitchen with a kettle and toaster and oven bit and fridge, the bedroom which has very uncomfy pillows so we grabbed the small red ones off the sofa (which are really comfy) and then a nice living area and balcony.

Room Tip: ground floors in acuario sol 1 have a sun trap from between 2-5pm!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank chloebibby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Visited Feb. Found the apartments to be quiet maybe it was the time of year. Been to more livelier places. Used pool bar for happy hour 1 euro 50 a pint . Food was ok but strip is 5 mins and loads of choice for food and drinks at reasonable prices . Stayed in Sol 1 on second floor. Lovely and clean . Looked like new TV , microwave and hairdryer . Not 5 star but clean and had everything we needed . All staff friendly and spoke good English . Great location. Walked to harbour in old Town on the Friday for the market and tapas. Took us 40 minutes and a taxi back 3.50 euros so can't complain . Bus outside san Antonio hotel which is 5 min walk away turn right outside of the hotel reception . 6 euro return to Costa tequise a lovely day out . Only took half an hour and run frequently . Overall a nice winter break at a reasonable price .

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Pros: Very clean & spacious apartment (1 bed in Sol 1 garden view).
Ample kitchen facilities for basic self catering...kettle, hob, toaster, microwave, fridge, corkscrew etc.
Great location about 5 mins walk to the 'strip'.
Nice staff ....always someone on reception to answer questions or book a taxi.
Very peaceful & quiet.
Nice (small) pool with free sunloungers.
Useful corner shop right at entrance.
Balcony not overlooked, & sunny most of the day.
Cons: Garden view is not really a garden, a path lined with a few trees.
Views are pretty much of backs of apartments & rooftops....nothing scenic.
If you have the top floor there are lots of concrete steps so not suitable for everyone. Lots of steps around some quite steep.
Beds quite hard.....wine helped with sleeping!
Wifi is €15 a week....we just used our 4g roaming, and plenty of nearby places with free wifi to save data usage.
Good value for price & would use again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank debsopiniononstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews