We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
Ranked #1 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Visited in April
Stayed in the balconda area
Fabulous, great service from your butler. No worry about sun beds. Very civilised. Rooms clean, spacious and lovely
Breakfast was varied and good. Had one evening meal in hotel which was outstanding

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank gillf1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like first of all to thank you for your great review of your stay at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador.

Our day to day efforts are to create a particularly pleasant atmosphere for our guests with the numerous services available in our wonderfully designed hotel, so your words confirming our success are really important to us.

We will certainly extend your praise to all of our dedicated colleagues because we know we have quite a remarkable team here and you pointing this out in your review confirm this for us.

We hope to have the pleasure of your company again, in the not too distant future at one of our IBEROSTAR hotels.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 115 of 1,602 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Well what can I say about this hotel, just amazing. From the friendly staff on arrival with a welcome drink. The room was beautiful and very clean. Every part of this hotel is excellent especially the meals we didn't have a bad word to say about the food so much choice. Location superb right on the beach not that we used it as it was too relaxing at the hotel pool. We found a brilliant little cafe/cocktail lounge premium cafe lounge plaza del duque food excellent and amazing Gin trolley were they make it up in front of you just great. Wish the hotel had one of these gin trolleys! Would definitely recommend this hotel, I'm going back next year already decided.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hilary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Hilary,

It is always fabulous for us to receive such wonderful reviews like yours. We appreciate the time and effort taken to share this opinion of your holiday in our hotel IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador.

We have treated your description of our services and facilities as a triumph and your comments confirm that we are still on the right track with our numerous efforts and attention to detail.

We, therefore want to express our gratitude again for your excellent review and will be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

I was completely blown away by this amazing hotel. We arrived at 2am and in the room we had a feast waiting for us. The staff were fantastic, so polite and very attentive, even at that time in the morning. The rooms were immaculate, and had everything you would need down to an emergency sowing kit. The food was fresh and delicious every day, outstanding! As was the service in the dining room. We stayed on the Balconada and had a butler call Fernando. He was a lovely man who bought us treats throughout the day. Wonderful, delicious treats! Having the use of a small swimming pool was the icing on the cake for me and the use of the bar. It was like having our own pool and bar. Well worth 5 stars. Fabulous Hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Irene,

It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers.

The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us.

It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

This was the second time we have stayed at the hotel and it was just as amazing as the first. The hotel on a whole is spotless as is the pool area, the food is always fresh and delicious and the staff are very well presented , friendly and helpful - Sanet in particular. We will be back next year!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank chloeag2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Chloe,

We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador for your holiday.


Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us based on providing our guests a feeling of staying at another home from home. Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our service, as well as our hotel´s extensive facilities, provide a holiday feeling of the very special kind for our guests.

Again we thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Amazing holiday loved every minute. Fantastic food, rooms, service and area. Hotel is spotless and extremely comfortable. It is such a relaxing place that never got busy and the pool is pure relaxation. The Spa facility is pure indulgence and you will feel total relaxed after a circuit.
The hotel staff especially Judith, Jose, Miguel, Beatrize, Luz, Daniella, Paolo and Kenny could not do enough for you and made us feel very welcome and their customer service skills were impeccable.
The area is local to some wonderful designer shops, restaurants and shopping malls. The beach is a very short walk which is well kept and very clean.
Beautiful relaxing hotel and area highly recommended. We will definitely be returning.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Floyd5506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Floyd,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions of your stay at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador.

It is of utmost importance to us that our guests can appreciate our well-thought-out holiday concept. Our daily efforts are to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a, particularly pleasant atmosphere.

Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.9 km away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.4 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife
1.7 km away
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
#3 of 61 in Costa Adeje
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#19 of 61 in Costa Adeje
5,894 reviews
0.7 km away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#2 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,742 reviews
0.7 km away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#15 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador

Address: Avda. Bruselas s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#1 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: RM 1,213 - RM 2,923 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An amazing holiday experience in Costa Adeje awaits at the Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador. Whether it's going shopping at the best shops, practicing your golf swing, or sampling amazing cuisine with the flair of the Canary Islands, this 5-star hotel in Costa Adeje offers you the best. The 124 suites of the Grand Hotel El Mirador offer an excellent opportunity to fall a little more in love with your partner. They're a mixture of a warm ambiance, exclusive services and details such as a canopy bed, dressing room, and living room, while nearly every room has views of Playa del Duque. La Balconada also allows you to enjoy a VIP zone with a pool and solarium for just a select few. Discover a hotel that's only for guests 16 years of age and up and that includes: SPA Sensations, fitness room, free Wi-Fi, water sports, an impressive outdoor pool, meeting rooms, doorman service, three restaurants and two bars, among other select services and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Costa Adeje
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing