We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem: Nice hide-away in touristic Tenerife”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Ranked #23 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 November 2011

First of all: The breakfast: Huge, incomparable....Although a small war to get what you want. The food esp in the morning very good. The hotel itself although a bit aged and big , very cozy atmosphere. Excellent Staff

Room Tip: Ask for the ocean view
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wikkie_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,964)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Jardin Tropical
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

902 - 906 of 1,967 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2011

This hotel is absolutely amazing from the moment you arrive. Greeted with a glass of champagne and taken to a comfortable area in reception where one of the reception staff personally go through your booking in procedure and explain the layout of the hotel and all the restaurants and answer any questions you have. My room was a sea view and was spectacular. Air conditioning, plenty of storage, a small but adequate balcony which was secluded and private from the neighbours. Bathroom was well set out with makeup magnifying mirror and hairdryer. The pool area is lovely and the gardens beautiful. The lagoon pool set above the rocks and overlooking the Atlantic is one of the best locations I have ever seen and the quiet and tranquility of the lagoon was wonderful although it is very cold with sea water pumped in every day. All staff are very courteous and helpful, you pick up a towel in the morning and ask for a sunbed. I found no problem with getting a sunbed at any time. The breakfast was amazing. It is a buffet and seating where you like. There is an amazing choice of usual breakfast items with the addition of the chefs who prepare omelettes, waffles, crepes, eggs to order, there are a range of cereals, fruit bar, nuts, yogurts, juices, all types of butter and milk selections, a range of types of bread, pastries, chocolate and coffee machine as well as being served at the table with tea or coffee. There is also a huge selection of cold meats and cheeses and smoked salmon and there is unlimited complimentary cava on ice. Truly amazing buffet, you will be full until the evening. I did go to the evening buffet and the food was just wonderful again it is 30 euros but worth every penny. The layout of the hotel is such that you dont feel that you are just in one place, there are so many areas of peace and quiet and there is a feeling of not needing to leave the hotel or its grounds and pool areas as it has such a spacious feel about it. The evening entertainment was very good and is nightly. The rooms are such that the sliding balcony door cuts out any music going on outside. Anything you ask for the staff will try and get for you. The pool men are lovely and very helpful and smiling with the towels and sun loungers.

You will need to bring your own travel kettle and iron and there is a mini bar in the room with very expensive items but I moved these out and used it as a normal fridge for milk and snacks. There are champagne and wine glasses in the mini bar area which is lit up with a light upon opening the cupboard as does the wardrobe light up when opened.

The hotel supply thick white towelling bathrobes.

My only criticism is the gym area which is 30 euros per week and is very inadequate for that price. The treadmill is very small and only suitable for fast walking and not jogging (you would fall off of it) and there were only a few bikes and limited weights. It is not air conditioned which would make a workout very uncomfortble. The gym does not open until 10 am and the all you can eat breakfast finishes at 10.30 am so the timescale to workout after the breakfast does not work and leaving it later in the day means that without air conditioning it would be very uncomfortable. I managed to find a spa called Aqua Spa about 20 minutes walk from the hotel who charged 45 euros for a week but it was a fully equipped, air conditioned gym.

Truly a wonderful holiday and I will definitely be returning.

“ Top Tip: There is a very good gym 20 minutes from the hotel called Aqua Spa, Torviscas Alto, Costa Adeje - [---][---] the hotel reception can give you direction for this it is 45 euros for a week but is fully equipped and air conditioned.

Room Tip: It is worth paying extra for a sea view room. I had the pool and ocean view which was truly lovely...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

A lovely hotel, but we had cockroaches running around in our bathroom every night which really upset me,to the extent that in the end we spent as little time as possible in our room.
And to cap it all off while unpacking at home one ran out of our suitcase.LOVLEY!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 864CarolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJardinTropical, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2011

Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you for your comments, we do regret your bad experience. We spend a lot of money in fumigation as we deal with a tropical climate and unfortunately sometimes it is not in our hand. As you say it is a lovely hotel and we hope you will visit us again, please do not hesitate to contact me at chefidiaz@jardin-tropical.com. Kind regards from Tenerife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We had a 10 night stay at the hotel as a late treat for ourselves, and what a treat it turned out to be!. The 'wow' factor hits you as soon as you arrive, the reception was really friendly, no stuffy formality, but a relaxing seat, and a nice glass of cava!.
Our room was spotlessly clean, and the bed very comfortable. We had a room with a 'mountain' view, overlooking the gardens, with the car park below our balcony, not a sea view, but pleasant, except for one problem, the car park access is used for deliveries in the mornings, we were regularly woken by delivery trucks with people unloading from 8.30 onwards, just doing their jobs, i know, but not much fun for us when we'd had a late night.
One morning we had someone depositing bottles in the hotel bottle bank at 7.30!
With my one big moan out of the way, i've got to say everything else about this hotel was superb. Breakfast was excellent, with every taste catered for, continental, English, eggs done in every conceivable way, just ask!, and a glass of cava with your orange juice if you like!, we did!
The only hotel restaurant we ate in was Las Rocas food was very good, the atmosphere and view excellent.
The layout of the gardens and pools was excellent, relaxing just to look at, we particularly liked the area around the lower pool, quiet with a bit of privacy if you wanted it.
The main memories we will have from this hotel are how spotlessly clean everywhere was, and the superb staff, we have never been anywhere where the staff have been so friendly and helpful.
If you eat out of the hotel there is an excellent Italian restaurant nearby (turn right out of reception 100 yards, on the left)
Supermarket for chilled wines etc..turn left out of reception 100 yards, just round the corner.

Room Tip: Expect some early morning noise on the 'mountain' side rooms, no problem if you are an early...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank byrdman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

I stayed with my boyfriend one week in the hotel. We were surprised by how beautiful the garden is, there are different plants giving the hotel a lot of charm.
The breakfast buffet was huge, you could eat almost anything - crispy bread, crepes, a lot of different fruit, all types of meat, Spanish and other cheese, muesli and so on. The service was quick and always friendly.
There is a freshwater pool next to the sea. The water was rather cool, but very refreshing after lying in the sun.
The room was clean and we also got a bottle of champagne on our arrival. The staff in general was friendly and if you have a problem, don't hesistate to contact them, they are really helpful.
I would go there again - and I recommend it to everyone who wants to stay in a nice hotel in Teneriffe!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Billabloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 km away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#15 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,705 reviews
1.5 km away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
2.8 km away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.7 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#16 of 59 in Costa Adeje
724 reviews
2.3 km away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jardin Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jardin Tropical

Address: Calle Gran Bretana, s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#14 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#14 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: RM728 - RM1,923 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jardin Tropical 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jardin Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardin Tropical Hotel
Jardin Tropical Adeje
Hotel Jardin Tropical Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing